We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic restaurant !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of marguys steak house,

marguys steak house,
avda san francisco, | c.c. el mirador local 21,22, Tenerife, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #911 of 3,265 Restaurants in Tenerife
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“fantastic restaurant !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

visited there within 2 weeks ago we went 3 times i had the set menu 3 course for 13.95 euros
garlic mushrooms brill the steak was cooked to perfection the mushroom sauce spot on and ice cream to finish off

great prices and all staff are pleasant and welcoming me and the rest of the family have been to this resaurant for many years now and i cant fault it !!

keep up the great work !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cumbria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
“great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

After reading the reviews on TA we decided to have a meal at Marguys.
As hadnt had a good steak for ages, i asked if they could show me a T bone. The waiter fetched one out, and it was massive, probably the biggest that i have eaten, and it was very thick as well. This was placed directly on to the barbeque next to our table and done exactly as i had requested. Along with the usual trimmings it was absolutely brilliant.
Oh, and the mrs enjoyed her chicken as well. LOL

We would go back any time.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We wanted a small evening meal as we had a big meal at lunch time. We explained this to the waitress and she was really helpful. We chose alight bite and really enjoyed it. However when we had paid and left our tip the senior waitress dressed in black came over to the table and commented that we should come back and have a steak next time! It was only as we were leaving that we realised that this was really being said in a some what sarcastic way!! Whether this was the case or not we were not impressed and don't fell like rushing back on our next visit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“excellent steak house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went twice here during our stay. Carnivores delight, and all cooked in front of you on a barbecue. Great food and very good value ans service.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst meal ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We are just back from staying a week in nearby apartments and ate in various restaurants and this was the worst by a mile. The local staff were very good but the brit waiter got increasingly sweaty as the night wore on and was positively dripping when we left. The starters were very poor, bland and tiny portions. Mains were largely undercooked - the fish had to be returned and even after that quick blast of the microwave just wasn't right, and although this was a steak restaurant the steaks were undercooked and tough and left uneaten. They did however give us a replacement fish - sole instead of hake. At 110 euros this was our most expensive meal of the week and still thinking about it makes me queasy. We were recommended this restaurant by friends so maybe we were there on a bad day.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed marguys steak house, also viewed

Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 
Los Cristianos, Tenerife
 

Been to marguys steak house,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage marguys steak house,, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.