We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TENERIFE ROYAL GARDENS - B25

Tenerife
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheryl P
Crewe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 3rd trip to Tenerife Royal Gardens, it is in my opinion one of the best locations in Playa de las Americas, giving you the opportunity to venture into Playa or Los Christianos. A fantastic array of shops, bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk including the 'Golden Mile'.

The apartment itself has everything you need (fridge, kettle, toaster, iron etc), all the essential channels on the widescreen TV. Internet Access is a no go around TRG - it's there but not very good. The bar next door has access if needed.

I would certainly book this apartment again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No Internet access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards
Zivile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ralph580
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great position.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

This is a lovely apartment on 1st floor with a large balcony and pool view. The accomodation is well equipped and very clean. The complex is right by the beach and you can hear the ocean at night from balcony. The complex is quiet, mostly older couples and family groups (not the place for party animals!)
We had a lovely stay and have no hesitation in recommending this apartment.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Excellent location
Liked least: Apartment was long and narrow making it quite dark
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards
Zivile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
prumble
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday. We have been to Tenerife before and chose this property because of its location. It is in a great location for the beach and for a good selection of shops and restaurants. It is a fairly quiet area good for families and couples etc. There are very few bars nearby but plenty at about 15 - 20 minutes walk. (The party area). You can get a drink at any restaurant though.

The complex is a little tired and worn in places but clean & tidy. There is no "open" pool bar or snack bar on the complex as originally thought and looks to have closed up years ago. Would have been nice to get a cold beer or ice cream! In fact several retail outlets in the reception area are deserted for some reason which was strange & a shame.
Because it is a private complex, there are no staff about really, no receptionist and no one to ask anything. But there is a security guard who was friendly enough.

During our stay there were few English people/families staying, a couple of Irish families and several spanish and german groups. All were friendly enough. I was surprised there wasn't more english people though for us and the kids to chat to around the pool etc.

The pool area however was very nice and a life guard was present in the afternoons. There was the famous rush for sunbeds in the morning which was almost comical when the beds were unlocked at 10am. We did always manage to get some beds however even if it did mean doing a "towel run" in the morning! It was a pity there were no parasols, especially to protect the kids from the sun occasionally. But over all the pool area was very nice and we spent a lot of time there.

Apartment B25 was in a good position and in good condition. It is a lot smaller than i imagined but served its purpose. It is a studio rather than a one bedroom apartment after all. There were two adults and two children in our party and the apartment was just about big enough. I would not have wanted to be sharing with 3 other adults however.
The apartment was clean and tidy and pretty modern.
A couple of negatives: There were a couple of broken tiles at floor level that resulted in stubbed toes, an electrical socket was broken on the wall which was dangerous for kids (i reported this twice but nothing was done), there are also very few utensils etc in the kitchen. I also had to request fresh bedding & towels for our second week as none was going to be supplied. I had an idea no cleaning was included but expected fresh linen. However we were supplied with some after we requested it, so all good in the end.
Also we had a new sofa bed delievered after a day or so as apparently the original one was broken! We hadn't noticed anything! The new one looks good but is not very comfortable unfortunately.
There is little information in the guest book and so it advised to do some research before you arrive although it did point out a cheap supermarket about 15 minutes away that was half the price of the tourist supermarkets.

We went on a couple of trips to Aqualand and The Jungle Park. These were both nice days out and you could get free buses to both parks at a bus stop about a 15 minutes walk away.
We ate out at several places. The Safari shopping centre and area is very nice, especially at night and we had some lovely meals there. (however one or two of these restaurants were very expensive it turned out. Especially the Indian restaurant where kids cokes were silly money it turned out!!). There is lots of nice lighting and water displays etc along this street making the area quite glamorous.
We did however use one restuarant in the other direction from our apartment, down near the beach and next to Mcdonalds called the "President" i think. Very nice, friendly and fair value and we went several times for steaks & paella etc.

The booking with Mrs Zivile was smooth and straight forward and carried out as requested by email. We also got our deposit back without a problem at the end of our stay. Her assistant in resort Maria, was friendly & available when called.

Over all, for the price we paid, this apartment was very good value for money and i would recommend it. Everything was as advertised and pretty much as expected (except the lack of Pool snack bar & English families). The location was great as we thought it would be for our needs. We had a very nice holiday and would return again if the prices remain the same.

Thanks Zivile for a nice holiday!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Location, the pool, the price
Liked least: Broken electrical socket, uncomfortable sofa bed, lack of utensils
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards
Zivile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
thomas jo...
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“can not fault it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have been coming to Tenerife for sixteen years, This is one of the best appartments we have had, clean and well furnished with great pool and sea view. Central position for Americas and Christianos. Thank you Zivile for your excellent service.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: peacful complex
Liked least: can't fault it
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2012
Dear John & Frances,
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards
Zivile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
james f
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good holiday apartment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

tenerife royal garden is one of the best locations in playa de los americas.it is right on vistas beach.i have stayed there twice in the last ten months and will be back in the next few months.the appt. is very well presented ,modern and clean.there is english tv dvd player and all mod cons in a large but quiet complex.also we found the owners very helpful as we requested late checkout on leaving day and there was no problem with that.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Zivile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
froggy758
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location and apartment for an idylic vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011

After a not good year we wanted somewhere just to chill out and relax in the sun in the week preceding christmas. The whole of our stay at tenerife Royal Gardens provided all that and more! We came home ready to face the New Year with our batteries well charged up and feeling so much better. Many thanks to Ziville and her husband. Would thoroughly recommend Apt 25B to anyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The apartment was exactly as advertised. Really lovely and virtually a 1 bed apt.
Liked least: Nothing! The only thing missing was a full length mirror.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Zivile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Giacomo G
Montegranaro, Marche, Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull apartments, beatiful residence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Dear Zivile, thank you very much for our lovely journey in Tenerife. The Apartment was really really lovely and it is worth more than anyone can expect from just the picture...it is very very beatifull. The Tenerife Royal Garden is a very quiet and beatiful residence, very safe in the night with a guardian. No noise at all (except the lounge sound of the ocean right in front of the balcony) and absolutely very clean. The sea is just a few steps away from the front door and for anyone lazy like us, the swimming pool do the rest for any sunny time. All the shops are around the residence. Highly raccomended. We will come back for sure next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing everything good
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Zivile
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$454
/ Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Request to Book
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
this property has payment protection
Owner
Zivile S
370 686 68512
Speaks English, Russian
Listed since : Mar 2010
Response Rate: 60 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing