We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Front door
Patio furniture
Pathway
Pathway
Tenerife
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ange_boro...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay for a relaxing holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 15 nights over new year into Jan. John and Dee picked us up from airport and made us feel really welcome. Dee showed us round bungalow. It has a compact kitchen with breakfast bar and a living area then a dining area with a huge window that over looks the back of the bungalow and surrounding area. One bedroom with twin beds and lots of storage space and a bathroom with a bath and shower, wc. Everything was very clean and tidy. We didn't eat much in bungalow. We ate out every night. La Finca is a fab restaurant opposite treehouse pub which you can see from the window in living room. We also ate and had a few drinks in the village above called La Camella. We got the bus most of the time. We bought a bono card which saved us money on the fares. There is a bus timetable and plenty of other useful info in bungalow. Dee and John were ideal hosts. We loved every minute if our holiday, and can't wait to return.

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cornishye...
bodmin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good base for a relaxing holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I agree with all comments made by the previous reviewer.

This was nice accommodation in a relaxing environment and very good value for money. More spacious than we had anticipated with a sweet little garden surrounded by lovely trees/shrubs and access to the nearby quiet swimming pool.

One extra comment - the beds are extremely comfortable and we slept better than on any previous holiday.

No shop in the village at present, so would recommend car hire to get to the nearest supermarket for essential wine supplies, and also for exploring Tenerife. - Thanks to Dee for recommending Playa San Juan - we had never been there before and it is lovely!

I have no hesitation in recommending this property and we hope to return next year if possible.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Peaceful quiet location, comfortable property and access to nice swimming pool
Liked least: Very old TV and music system!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Patrad24
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant , peaceful , accomodation and very good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this charming little Spanish style bungalow in Chayofa near los Cristanos, Tenerife, in October 2013. It is in a very nice quiet location within 15 minutes drive from Los Cristianos/Las Americas. There is also a regular local bus service. The accomodation has everything you could require . It is homely and furnished traditionally. Palm trees and cactis surround the area. A large swimming pool is very close by and tennis courts within a 5 minute walk. There was no noisy traffic and no noisy people. A couple of nice restaurents and a good British run pub/restaurent is nearby.. Welcome pack was supplied and a warm welcome from Dee. We enjoyed our stay very much and would not hesitate to recommend Jama to our friends and relatives. We hope to return there in the not too distant future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Close proximity to Tennis courts/ British pub etc. Cosy house to come home to each day.
Liked least: TV is quite old and property would benefit from a more modern one.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
David M
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday in every aspect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were met at the airport by John and Dee and driven to our bungalow in Chayofa, a journey of 15/20 minutes. The bungalow was spotlessly clean throughout and there was a welcome pack consisting of bottled water, tea and coffee etc.
John and Dee live opposite the bungalow and there for any advice or questions we had about the area, but never intrusive. Chayofa fulfilled our expectations and we had a great holiday. The private pool within the small 'complex' is exceptional. Always quiet, plenty of sunbeds at no cost and could not be faulted.
There are 3 restaurants/bars available in Chayofa all of which are inexpensive, friendly and presented to a high standard. We used the very reliable bus service, always on time, into Los Cristianos many times with the bus stop a couple of minutes from the bungalow.
The only downside we found was the lack of a shop in Chayofa. Unfortunately it closed its doors only a couple of weeks before our arrival; however, there is every likelihood that another shop is to be opened very soon. Regrettably, until then everything has to be obtained by travelling outside the village.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location of the bungalow and the small complex.
Liked least: The lack of a shop for any basic items.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
YvonneCol...
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Low Cost Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We were met at the airport by John & Dee and we were made really welcome. Having booked the accommodation only 3 weeks prior to flying out, we were very surprised how lucky we were to get accommodation of the standard that greeted us on our arrival. Everywhere was very clean and tidy and the bedding and towels were changed after our first week. We used the fantastic bus service, with a bus stop a couple of minutes walk away and the regularity and punctuality of the service we could not fault it. We would recommend buying a Bono Card for the buses as you save quite a bit on the regular bus fare. The taxis are also very reliable and always spotlessly clean. We really enjoyed our 2 weeks in the bungalow and are already looking at booking it for 2014.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view from the dining room window
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
DeniseB87
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent week away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my partner enjoyed a great week at this bungalow in Chayofa. When we arrived John and Dee had provided bottled water, milk, coffee and tea bags so we were able to relax straight away. The property is very clean and was well equipped. We were able to make breakfast each morning (a fully cooked breakfast is available at the country club which is 2 mins away for 5 euros) and sometimes made our own lunch too. There is a nearby shop for essentials. The apartment is in a quiet area which means u can enjoy lots of relaxation. However, you are still very close to Los Cristianos and Playa de las Americas. The bus service is reliable and very cheap but you can also make use of the well run taxi service. The Tree House pub/restaurant is directly opposite the apartment. It is very welcoming (the staff are really friendly) and serves great food at lunch and in the evening. All sports events are shown here too. The swimming pool at the apartment was always really quiet. We had a great week at this apartment and are hoping to return later in the year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Relaxing location
Liked least: We liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ropsley
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from 10 days at this accomodation and having been to 2 different properties in Chayofa can say this is the best one we have been to. The welcome from Dee was warm and very informative. The accomodation was spotlessly clean on arrival - it was like home from home plus the weather was good, there was everything you could wish for. We liked the quiet location but near enough to other amenities if you wanted them. We hired a car but apparently some people use the local bus service.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this for a quiet relaxing holiday and will certainly be returning next year.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Position & Location of the property
Liked least: Smallish Car Park
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$303
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
John and Dee G
34 922 729196
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2006
Response Rate: 20 %
Response Time: Within a week
Calendar Updated: 13 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing