We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunningdale Village

Save Saved
You added Sunningdale Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sunningdale Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Golf del Sur | San Miguel De Abona, Tenerife, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 397 hotels in Tenerife
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What A Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Have stayed a few times great quality accomadation, nice resort , good WiFI by the pool, the restaurant on sight the food is 4 star plus always fresh and tasty including the main restaurant,
If you stay here you can walk to the town centre San Blas and theres a nice Tapas restaurant at the back of the main restaurants highly reccomend it,

Accomadation for me is always 5 star at this resort, Love it and reccoment it

Room Tip: Hire a Car from TJ rent a car good value for money if you want to explore
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubLaCostaWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Sunningdale Village, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and we were pleased to see that you once again enjoyed your stay on the resort. Our restaurant staff work hard to produce fresh and tasty food so your feedback is much appreciated and we have passed on your comments to the team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Resort Manager, Sunningdale Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    73
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
63
74
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Booked independently with booking.com, 1 bedroom apartment. Very pleased, huge balcony with comfy furniture, well equipped and clean. Flat screen tv's with a choice of English channels. No air con but at this time of years fans were adequate. Airplane noise isn't as bad as you would expect & they don't fly between midnight & 7am which helps. Nice pool if a little chilly! Restaurant food good & so is the takeaway. Evenig entertainment every night but we didnt watch any so cannot commet. shop on site has all the essentials. would recommend car hire if u want to get out and about shich we did. loro parque a must and teide. We travelled with our 9montb old son and the staff were fab, nothin a problem cot, highchair provided in apartment. Would Defiantely go again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubLaCostaWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Sunningdale Village, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your comments – we were glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time at our resort and that you found the facilities for your baby boy were as you had hoped. Your feedback is very important to us and we have passed on your kind comments about the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Resort Manager, Sunningdale Village
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley Kent
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just back from our second stay at Sunningdale Village. Nice venue although the proximity to the airport means the planes are very loud & low going over but after a few days you almost begin not to mind. Pool area is as you would expect. Team Marina cater for young children with various activities throughout the morning. Zacharys is lovely for food/drinks/snacks but very expensive. Entertainment during lunch & evening is normally provided. We enjoyed a fashion show, snake & parrot show, pool games, bingo and live music. The accommodation is adequate (English channels ITV BBC & Sky are great to have!). The maid visits only once a week. There are lovely restaurants within walking distance of Sunningdale..and a couple of Irish pubs. It is a 8 euro bus ride to Playa de las Americas for shopping etc. This holiday sadly was absolutely ruined by the weather. We had rain & cloud every day (torrential at times) apart from one day. You do go to Tenerife expecting to see some sun so we were very disappointed at our bad luck. Even worse to hear the staff say they haven't had rain in 18 months! All in all Sunningdale worth a visit...but only if the sun's out!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubLaCostaWorld, Guest Relations Manager at Sunningdale Village, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank for your taking the time to post your review. We were so sorry to hear that your holiday coincided with bad weather – unfortunately that is out of our control! But we were pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed the on-resort entertainments and activities. As it is your second stay with us you will know all about the attractions of Tenerife and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future, when the sun is shining and you will be able to enjoy the island at its best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Lovely CLC resort. Friendly staff, Lovely 1 bed apartment but had a very comfortable sofa bed in the lounge area, had everything in the apartment that you would need, welcome pack on arrival. Entertainment every night. You dont need to leave the complex but if you do its only a short walk to bars, restaurants and shops. The bus stops are at the end of the road to Cristianos and Las Americas.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed nice and wherever you are you will always have the noise from the planes as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Beware guys when staying here you are just next to the airport so it is very very noisy . It is a real shame that CLC have not done more to insulate the properties from noise as we stayed in a lovely 2 bed property and I agree with what everybody else says about how wonderfull everything is on the resort but if you are a light sleeper then stay away as the aeroplanes go over every half hour or so .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u.k
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just returned from our first CLC visit to sunningdale, had a fabulous 2 weeks. Very friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. accommodation great and fantastic views! lovely and relaxing, made to feel very welcome by everyone. entertainment every night. This was our first visit but planning to return asap! met some lovely friendly people and of course the weather was a bonus! would recommend the catamaran trip to see the dolphins and whales, if not staying at sunningdale to eat would recommend Tapas and Chilli andThe Rondevouz, in Golf Del Sur and The Cave in Los Abrigos. Thankyou so much to all the staff for making our first stay so memorable. hope to see you all again very soon.

Room Tip: appt 29a great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We were offered a discounted week here on the proviso we attended a promotion to advertise and recruit to Club La Costas latest timeshare offer.
Thus we were put in ''marketing accommodation '' which I understand is not as modern as some of the apartments.
One bedroom with a sofa bed for two. Fridge with small freezer compartment, washing machine, microwave but no dishwasher.
Satelite TV with UK channels and kids programs, always a bonus in my experience. DVD did not work unless you bashed it on top, advised by rep to do this.
No air con, just ceiling fans which I am led to believe is standard. You will be provided with towels, teatowels, washing powder tablets and washing up liquid. Also some teabags, bit of jam, butter etc milk, red wine and bread on arrival.
Patio area with umbrella, table and two loungers.Very close to each other so little in way of privacy for conversation etc.
Pool area is standard, bar well equipped and good prices. Supermarket on site is not extortionate either unlike some places.
Nightly entertainment but we did not participate. Some activities for kids, but no a full programme. Son did not attend as we went out every day. We did not eat here so cannot comment on food other than it looked good, plenty of it and reasonably priced.
Would reccommend a car.
Better part of island as less tourists, cheap supermarket up road, Mercadona which is all over Spain. Close to bars and restaurants in this area. All built for tourism, not an existing village.
Closes beach is San Blas, very small and frequented by folk in the masses of rental properties around it.
We used La Tieje up the coast, empty but it is used by naturists so be warned.
Los Abrigos is closest town, great seafood restaurants, great harbour and bars.
Would go back for convenience, but cannot comment on value seeing as we paid £99 for six nights.

Room Tip: Marketing rooms are dated but clean and have basic equipment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunningdale Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunningdale Village

Address: Golf del Sur | San Miguel De Abona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Tenerife
#28 Best Value Hotel in Tenerife
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunningdale Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ISO 9001:2008 Certified by BSI (Resort Management services) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sunningdale Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunningdale Village Hotel Tenerife

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunningdale Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.