We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & Entertainment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Torre Del Mirador

La Torre Del Mirador
Av Alcalde Walter Paetzmann, 1 | Costa Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
922712209
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #287 of 3,269 Restaurants in Tenerife
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Sheffield, england
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent food & Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Not a cheap restaurant but worth what we paid, extensive menu excellent sea views and friendly staff.
After dining we went downstairs where Ged Roberts singer/songwriter and a guitarist entertained us, a mixture of music to listen or dance too

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    142
    66
    42
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marbella, Spain
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic Setting And Delicious Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went there last May for dinner many times and we enjoyed every meal . This year we decided to have lunch there and tried the most tastiest paella in our lives. The flavor is very concentrated and there are lots of seafood and chicken. We asked Marcos why it was so delicious and he told us that the different way to cook it( slow cook) and quality ingredients . We had paella in Barcelona , Sitges ( Santa Maria on the water front)and Ibiza. We only go to the famous places for paella. The one in La Torre is the best paella in the world .you must try . I was so full and could not have dinner. It was too good not to finish it. I am very disciplined with good , but I could not resist this one and decided to go there every week during our stay in Tenerife. The service is fantastic and setting is so romantic. It is must try venue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunmow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice food and location very busy may be good idea to book.
Friendly staff and good choice of dishes. Dinner for 2 approx 90 euros

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

First class restaurant in a superb setting. We ate here on three occasions and each time the food and service was superb.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for a romantic dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Lovely atmosphere and views for a romantic dinner. The local fish cooked with peppers and potatoes will leave you coming back for more.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Torre Del Mirador also viewed

Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Costa Adeje, Tenerife
 
Adeje, Tenerife
Adeje, Tenerife
 

Been to La Torre Del Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Torre Del Mirador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.