We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the best curry I have ever eaten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fazz's

Fazz's
C.C la Mulata | Playa Blanca, 35580 Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 349 463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #200 of 1,084 Restaurants in Lanzarote
Price range: $12 - $44
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian, Contemporary, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Ashtead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“This was the best curry I have ever eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I went here last summer when on holiday with family,the restaurant itself was lovely, very clean and modern with a sea view. The views were perfect. The service was a bit slow but it was definitely worth the wait, the food was amazing! Served perfectly, lovely and hot, it tasted divine. The portion sizes were great not loads and not too small just enough to eat it all and not feel bloated. The staff were very friendly and chatted to us for a while. The whole meal was great value. If your visiting playa blanca then this restaurant is a must!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    25
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanzarote, Spain
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

What a fantstic indian cuisine this is the menu is fantastic and caters for all budgets.
Fazz have a lunch time special which is supberb and also the best credit crunch early bird for just 9.00 euros .
Then of course the main menu which is divine
The staff are very helppful and will accomandate you for all your needs.
Cant wait ti return... hopefully this week.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabUlous FAZZ'S”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were so fed up with the same old food at our All Inclusive Resort we just had to find somewhere decent to eat & found Fazz's. It was the best curry we have ever had. The Rerstaurant was inviting & the waiters excellent. Cant recommend this Indian Restaurant highly enough. If you are in Playa Del Carmen it,s a must. Chicken Mango the best ever. Wish we had a Fazz's in Bristol. Lynne & Gray

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good quality Indian looking out to ocean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Wow!
Wasn't expecting this high quality of food in puerto del carmen, this is superb standard of Indian.
We had king prawn masala, chicken madras, mushroom rice, aloo nan & aubergine side.

Excellent

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dumbarton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“if you like a good curry this is the place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

the restaurant in puerto calero is the one we visited, food was excellent i tried the chilli chicken curry nice and spicey , everyone in the party enjoyed the meal , service was very welcoming and friendly ,excellent position in the marina for people and yacht watching

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fazz200, Public Relations Manager at Fazz's, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are eglad you and your party enjoyed your meals and that the service was to your satisfaction. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazz's also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Fazz's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fazz's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.