We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only alright” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Park

Aqua Park
Costa Teguise | Avda. Campo de Golf 315, 35508 Lanzarote, Spain
928592128
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 61 Attractions in Lanzarote
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: At Aquapark Costa Teguise you will find the funniest water entertainments that you could imagine; from the most exciting facilities for the daringest one, to the most peaceful for the older people, and a wide enjoyable world for the children. The whole Family will find all the suitable amusements for each one, as well as restaurants and shopping services, which will allow you to spend an unforgettable day in touch with nature.
Ballincollig, Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Only alright”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The Aqua Park was nothing special compared to previous Aqua Parks I've been to. A lot of it had a dirty feel and paint was flaking from a lot of the walls and pools. Some of the slides were closes for the majority of the day (out of a 3 hour stay they were open for first 30min and the last 30min). Food was tasty but overpriced. To be honest I wouldn't go again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    73
    54
    37
    77
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Small, but fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Not the best water park I've been to, but still a fun day out. Look small, but there are plenty of rides. Not dangerous. OK, you may take a bit of skin off your back on the space bowl, but that's part of the fun.

The spiral was the best ride. Like a helter skelter. It looks old and a bit in need of repair, but you absolutely fly down.

No ques either. defo worth a trip in you're in Lanzarote and you like fun

The food was the best at any water park I've ever been to. The cook is passionate about it. Not your usual burgers and chips, but a choice like a good buffet and the pizza's and burgers look like they were made with love, and you could tell he cared about his food.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not very good at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Last year we spent a day at Siam Park in Tenerife, which has to be one of the best water parks ever... It is brilliant regardless of age! Aqua Park in Lanzarote is... well not at all. We went on most of the water rides within the first 30 minutes of getting there & unless you're about 5 years old, they don't thrill at all. So much so, we only went on a couple of them for a second time. None of the pools are heated & even by mid afternoon are freezing. The concrete floors between the rides are unbearable (even when the temperature outside was only upper 20's). The place only had about 20 people there (although it had only just re-opened) & the atmosphere was poor. After about an hour, the only people on anything were little kids - everyone else (ourselves included) had resigned themselves to the sun loungers waiting for the bus to come back at 1630 to take us back to our hotels. In short... an expensive sun lounger day. If you really want a thoroughly good water park, get the ferry over to Tenerife for the day & go to Siam Park - you won't be disappointed!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dangerous day out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This place has got to be the worst "attraction" we have visited. I took my two young daughters hoping for a fun day out... After paying the hefty entrance fee and taking a look around, I asked for a refund even before going on the slides as the place looked very shabby. I was unsurprised they refused as they seemed well versed with excuses. I took my youngest to the children's section to be told it was closed, when I remonstrated he said it was ok to use if my older daughter supervised! We moved on to some of the larger slides only to get stuck which was quite funny the first time but got tedious later on. The most alarming episode of the day happened when my oldest went on the the rapids. I assumed there would have been a lifeguard to help people at the top but was shocked to learn a fellow visitor had to help her get into a ring. She then got stuck in part of the ride for around 10 minutes which caused me much anxiety as I was at the bottom waiting for her. This ride is extremely dangerous and I would not be surprised if someone was to ever drown on it. This flagrant disregard for safety manifests itself everywhere from the peeling breaking floors , rusting lockers to the cavalier attitude of the guards. Its a shame they don't invest in the place to bring it to a decent standard. Till they do, AVOID!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fun with water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

You can go up in the tobogans. They have all sorts of things to enjoy a good sunny day. It is situated just down from Costa Teguise Golf. You either walk or take a taxi. Do not bring much money and do not leave any belongings alone!!! Bring food with you, (it is the best and cheapest) drinks is okey and also ice creams. It is a little expensive.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Park also viewed

 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.