We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in 2 weeks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flintstones Rock Cafe

Flintstones Rock Cafe
Playa Las Cucharas | Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 1,147 Restaurants in Lanzarote
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: http://www.facebook.com/FlintstonesRockCafe is formerly Caseys Bar in Costa Teguise, and is ownded by Gill & Scott , Debbie & Steve formerly from Popeyes Bar in Costa Teguise
Leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal in 2 weeks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very helpful went to the BBQ on fri recently very very good quality had a guy sing with guitar nice guy.just made our holiday more enjoyable and with the sea across the road made a great atmosphere ,had a few meals around the resort but even the kids enjoyed so we back again the next day,please try.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good craic and great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Met Gill, Debs, Steve and Scott (owners of Flintstones) on a Music outing to Puerto Del Carmen. Immediately liked and got on with them so well.Really nice people!!!!! Went to Flintstones 2 days later for a BBQ, great value and Steve was a great chef!! Guy called Lee played acoustic guitar outside and was good craic. Great afternoon! Recommend it BIG TIME!!

Will definitly be back next year!!

Tommy and JoAnne from Belfast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North York Moors National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“extremely friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Well where do I start, I have not 1 bad thing to say about this bar.
The food is sooooo nice and not pricey , the beer ice cold , big mugs for your brew, lovely views from its position and the owners so helpful . I picked Debbies brains about where to go other restaurants to eat at and she was so helpful. We were greeted every time we went as as long standing friends and made to feel so welcome.
Oh and the chips are yummy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fab place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic views, great food, beer and cocktails what more do you need!! Owners are very nice even if you overlook Steve's previous occupation in the Royal Engineers (You wanna see his sandcastles!!) Top pub give it a go...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

On our recent trip to Lanzarote, we found "Flinstones" after being told about it. It was at the end of our holiday but we had a brilliant snack and drinks. It is situated on a main area close to the beach. They advertise a Friday BBQ for 10 Euros which includes Sangria. The staff were very friendly. The Beer was lovely and cold!! The toilets and the rest of the premises were very clean and tidy. We will definately be going back there on our next visit to Lanzarote.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flintstones Rock Cafe also viewed

Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Flintstones Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flintstones Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.