We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Crafty Cow

The Crafty Cow
Montana Tropical | Calle Toscon, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 1,085 Restaurants in Lanzarote
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Widnes
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Crafty Cow in the old town ( at the top by the harbour ), is a great place to eat. Great food, and very lively. Cajun chicken was great, and don`t even go there with the fish & chips..yum yum. Wear something with plenty of room in.LOL ! Friendly staff, and great views.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    15
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food, even better service and staff, 5 star”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our first trip ever to Lanzarote and this place was recommended to us by friends, the staff here were welcoming and great fun, the was food fantastic and good value, (breakfasts, lunch and evening meal) nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff. We particularly enjoyed the Cajun chicken and the massive fish and chips and I mean massive. Wish we could have stayed longer and will definitely be back when we next visit the island. 5 stars all round,

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“best home cooking in the old town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

if you are stopping in the old town the crafty cow has got to be the best restaurant for home cooking and sea views the fish chips and peas are lovely, steak and ale pie, Sunday roast, well I could go on,just go there and sample it yourself. we had Christmas lunch there and it was great couldn't move after though that full.good entertainment all night had a right laugh best Christmas day we have had abroad, Larry Emily Wendy and donna will make you really welcome nothing is to much trouble for them, thanks guys see you october

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food and a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

we popped in on xmas eve to book xmas dinner and did not look back we went back every day or night the food was Great xmas dinner we left there stuffed and did not need anything els to eat for the rest of the day we went back for lunch as well you must try one of there burgers but make sure you are hungry the staff where great to Donna was so nice to us all and the rest of the staff as well we will be back !!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfleet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant place to go food amazing staff are so welcoming and lovely always kept us smiling on our holiday..went there pretty much everyday which says it all..drag show was hilarious apart from
Being picked on all night haha but all good fun..recommend this place to anyone and thanks to Donna Wendy Larry and all the staff for great Xmas day dinner too made our holiday as great as it could be..thanks guys

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crafty Cow also viewed

Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Crafty Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Crafty Cow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.