We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids loves the aeroplane! Great trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museo Elder de la Ciencia y la Tecnologia

Museo Elder de la Ciencia y la Tecnologia
Parque de Santa Catalina, s/n, 35007 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
34 828 011 828
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Museums
Attraction Details
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Kids loves the aeroplane! Great trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a great find. My kids (7 & 4) both really enjoyed the informative interactive exhibits. Top of their list was the section of an Iberia plane that we played in for ages. They took it in turns to be pilot and air steward. Great fun. Don't go on Monday; it's shut.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    33
    9
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good spot for middle school age children”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

It was interesting and a popular spot for school classes, but not every description had an English translation, so it inhibited our appreciation. Hands-on displays were of interest to childrren.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great fun for oldies too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I visited the Museum on a cold rainy day. It was brilliant. Far too good to be wasted on children.
We sat in a fighter plane cockpit, had great fun wearing invisibility cloaks. Reminisced about our science lesson at school as we played with head conductors, sound waves and light. Just loved the hands on approach. OK, most instructions were in Spanish, but exhibits were self explanatory and we were in Spain.
Enjoyed a fascinating show in English in Planetarium about life in space.
Only downside was no catering on site but the ticket allowed us to go in and out all day. A brilliant idea as old brains cannot absorb too much science in one go

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

It is so much fun. I would recommend it to everyone, especially to parents with kids! I am not a kid, and I had a blast!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A Kiddies Heaven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Some brilliant innovations for kids and adults to try out. Sit in a F5 Fighter jet. Get trapped in a simulator that tests astronauts. Have a look inside the Cockpit of a commercial airliner.
Well worth a couple of hours of your time.
The down side was that some displays were not working and/or there was insufficient lighting.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museo Elder de la Ciencia y la Tecnologia also viewed

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria
 

Been to Museo Elder de la Ciencia y la Tecnologia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museo Elder de la Ciencia y la Tecnologia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Museo Elder de la Ciencia y la Tecnologia to your Saves list