We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Gran Canaria by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added AC Hotel Gran Canaria by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Gran Canaria by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Eduardo Benot 3, 35007 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We choose it because it may be the tallest building in that area...easy to find way home
The stay is really good. The room is in around 17th floor, really nice view for coast in both side of the peninsula. The room is small but comfortable.
We stay there for 3 nights, and can always find good restaurants nearby anytime.
Location is very close the main bus station as well, so you can reach other towns very easily.
Tried the restaurant in the top floor once, and do not like it. The window is so dirty that you cannot see anything clear outside. They should have manage it better!

Room Tip: High floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    179
    87
    13
    10
See reviews for
35
184
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while I was on a work trip. We used Marriott points to spend the weekend after. The location is great for access to a nice beach, restaurants, and the business district. The staff, though, always seemed grumpy except for one woman who would bring us towels in the evening. The best for me, though, was they had GLUTEN FREE products available for their breakfast buffet (included in my room rate). VERY grateful.

Room Tip: Ask for a for a view of the South-West, e.g. 1909. Great view of the City and the bay. The East sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stjordal, Norway
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

clean and well positioned for shopping...check inn was fast, like the interior.....very friendly service ...clean swimming pool.......we both enjoyed our stay....shuttle bus to airport....
surely will stay here again on our next trip..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and me have been there for a couple of Days. At Arrival there, we did welcomed very friendly there at Reception. Check in was fast and professional. Nice Room - we both liked the Interiour. Good Bathroom Items (Soap, etc.). We also have to say, that Breakfast was various and all was fresh and nice decorated. Breakfast was also professional and nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

When we made booking, we did not expect anything special, but during the time in the Hotel in Las Palmas, we really saw, that they doing there a very friendly Service to the Guests. also the Food - Breakfast Buffet and Dinner - was fresh and nice decorated. Swimmingpool was very clean there. We had a Standard Room and we found that it was in a good average and top clean. We spend there a nice Beach Vacation Week and can recommend this good middle Class Hotel to others

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macher, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel is well appointed ,clean and well positioned for shopping.Breakfast is served until late so a nice touch.Shuttle bus ton Airport nice touch.Will stay here again on our next trip to Gran Canaria.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed for 5nights August 17th-22nd. Arrived at LPA but disappointed that the shuttle bus for the hotel only ran 4 services on the weekend. Used the bus rather than a taxi as it would have cost €35 with the 60 bus service costing about €3. From LPA airport get off at Santa Catalina bus station which is the second main station you stop at. Walk out the station and you will not miss the tall hotel. The shuttle only takes 20mins, the bus took about 45mins.

Check in was great. It was a late check in for us about 9pm. The reception was friendly and upgraded us to a room with a view for free. We ended up staying on the 19th floor with the view of the port on the left and the beach to the right.

The room was clean and a good size and complimentary toiletries of shampoo, body wash and body lotion, not to mention fresh towels offered. We were disappointed however, that there was no tea making facilities and there was no in room safe - which was originally advertised but since contacting the hotel, this has been rectified.

The bed however, seemed like it was broken. Any movement on the bed, you will hear it creak. It's literally just a mattress support by four plastic legs.

I will warn guests though, that there is a mini bar in the room, however, use the checklist and count the items in the fridge as after the first day, we looked and noticed that there was 3 drinks missing which no doubt we would have been charged for. If you want drinks and snacks, there is a corner shop on the right of the hotel.

Breakfast was enough to start the day. More or less the same every day. Luckily it was included it booking price as it's quite pricey.

Free WIFI in the reception and the restaurant. The WIFI prices are just too expensive.

There is a small gym there and a nice sized roof top pool however, note the pool opening times everyday are 11am-7pm and they have a tendency to open later than the time advertised and close slightly early. The sauna was out of order during the stay.

The main beach is Cantera which is the main beach that the locals use. Timed it from the hotel and it took 6minutes for the people who really want to know and not to mention that there is a shopping centre across the road from the hotel. There isn't that much to do there when compared to the South side of the island which is catered for the tourists.

All in all good hotel and perfect location for resting and relaxing. If you want touristy things to do head South. Staff were friendly and helpful and was able to give me everything that I wanted.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and try to get higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Gran Canaria by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Gran Canaria by Marriott

Address: C/ Eduardo Benot 3, 35007 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
#6 Luxury Hotel in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Gran Canaria by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your AC Hotel Gran Canaria by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Gran Canaria Hotel
AC Hotel Gran Canaria By Marriott Las Palmas De Gran Canaria

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Gran Canaria by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.