We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low price. Good value.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Torre del Conde

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Torre del Conde to your Saves list
Hotel Torre del Conde
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruiz De Padron 19, 38800 San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Low price. Good value.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The centre of the small port of San Sebastian Torre Del Conde is ideal for short breaks.It has just been extended and the rooms are average size and pleasant. They have also added a sun terrace with sauna and steam room.Book a room overlooking the attractive Park as it is quieter.Breakfasts are basic but good.
There are two beaches,the best one is on the left at the end of the harbour. Good walks. Lovely town to amble round with friendly helpful people. Try a pizza from the Italian in the square, scrumptious!. Good tourist office.

Room Tip: Choose one facing the Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    23
    24
    4
    0
See reviews for
6
27
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Whilst agreeing with many of the positive comments made by other reviewers our experience at breakfast was not at all positive . We stayed for four nights and found that each morning although we made it to the dining room by 9.20 (breakfast finished at 10) many of the items eg eggs,yoghurt,pastries were missing and we were told that there were none left. (with a supermarket just down the road!) We also had to hang around and ask for glasses, cutlery etc to be replenished .There just seemed to be one young girl working in the dining room so although she was working very hard there was just too much for her to do. At least another member of staff was needed if only to assist new comers to the breakfast room who had to wander around looking where to sit and how everything worked. There was at least one Ramblers Holidays group staying at the hotel and they obviously depleted the stocks of food at breakfast but presumably they had been known about and so food orders should have been adjusted accordingly Nevertheless we did not use the dining room in the evening because of our breakfast experiences

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect position in San Sabastian, in the centre of town, overlooking the park and near the ferry terminal. The staff are helpful and accommodating and the evening meals are very good. You can have the tourist menu, which we did, or the A la Carte, with a carafe of house wine was fine. If hou want to eat out the little Pizza place across the street has good food and is fun and the Parador is worth a visit. I booked for bed breakfast and evening meal at a reasonable cost. I booked a room overlooking the park, however, when we arrived and saw it we did not have a balcony and it was on the small side as we were staying a week. For a small additional fee we changed to a large room on the fourth floor at the front with a big balcony overlooking the street. We had a good view of the pretty painted houses built up the hillside opposite and were not bothered by any noise. Everything was very clean and comfortable.
We hired a car from La Rueda, just over the road to the hotel. The Twingo we had was in excellent condition and had a sun roof!

Room Tip: A high floor with a balcony overlooking the street even has a good view at night when all the lots c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We needed a hotel in San Sebastian, an easy, level walk to the ferry. This is 5 minutes away and is a typical Iberian business/leisure hotel in the centre of the town. There is a business centre with coffee and orange juice on tap, free wifi and laptops available to borrow. The only down side was that breakfast started at 7.30am and we had to be at the ferry at 7.10am.

We had a superior room with a large marble bathroom and terrace with furniture. Our twin room had a small double and a single bed pushed together and plenty of space around.

There is a bar/restaurant, restaurant prices were reasonable, even the wine! although we ate elsewhere. Sauna and jacuzzi on 5th floor, no pool but sea bathing again about 5 minutes walk.
It was just what we needed and we would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on south west face park and may be hot but a/c is available- only some have balconies We face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The hotel is genuine three star, with its main advantage being its excellent position near the port, the beach, the town square and all the amenities you could want. I stayed for seven nights with a walking group, and it proved to be a great centre for travelling to all parts of this beautiful island. We had a set meal for dinner, and were all pleased with the variety of food, with local specialities, tasty and plentiful. The buffet breakfast was fine, about average for this type of establishment. My room faced the street, but was not noisy (except on Christmas Eve!), but the better views are facing the park. However, it was clean, with a comfortable bed, and satisfactory facilities. The staff are friendly and helpful, with a reasonable grasp of English. If I went back as an independent traveller I would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Face the park if you want a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, Channel Islands.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

In the centre of San Sebastian, overlooking the tower's park, this comfortable, clean, fairly quiet, unpretentious, friendly and good value hotel is perfect as a centre base for visiting the lovely town of San Sebastian, its shops, churches, numerous cafes and restaurants. We had a walking holiday and used the hotel for four nights, taking buses every day in different directions of La Gomera for our walks. Breakfasts at the hotel were very good value, free internet access was appreciated, the beds were very comfortable and staff was always helpful and very friendly. Perfect small hotel, perfectly situated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and found it to be an excellent choice. Fortunately, the building works mentioned by previous reviewers had finished so we were not disturbed by noise even though we were on the street side. We found the staff friendly, the rooms clean and fresh and thought the buffet breakfasts were very good value. It was conveniently situated for all the amenities of San Sebastian. The solarium on the roof was also very pleasant and the free wi fi was a nice gesture.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Torre del Conde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre del Conde

Address: Ruiz De Padron 19, 38800 San Sebastian de la Gomera, La Gomera, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > La Gomera > San Sebastian de la Gomera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in San Sebastian de la Gomera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torre del Conde 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Torre del Conde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Torre Del Conde La Gomera/San Sebastian De La Gomera, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Torre del Conde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.