We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Paraiso

Private solar heated pool
Private solar heated pool
Private solar heated pool
Comfortable living room area
Twin bedroom
Large private solar heated pool
Large terrace area
Canary Islands
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Victoria2...
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Janet was extremely helpful through the booking process, including sorting our airport transfers. Part of our group arrived earlier and were able to leave bags at the villa until later in the day. When we arrived at the airport out transfer was waiting for us, a fully air conditioned mini bus for the 5 of us.
On arrival at the villa it was very clean, big and well equipped. We were very impressed with all the 4 bedroom, 2 double and 2 twin and3 bathrooms. The pool was large and clean and the terrace was lovely. We used the BBQ one night after getting a taxi to Lidl to get food, this was 4€ each way. One day we went to the water park which cost 5€ each way for a taxi. The Yumbo Centre is less than 10 mins to walk and the Kasbah Centre was across the road. We can really recommend restaurant El Chuleton in the Kasbah. The food is excellent and not expensive, staff are great.
Overall we had a great holiday, I would certainly recommend this villa. We will quite probably be booking again next year.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Size of the villa, pool and cleanliness
Liked least: Being harassed by people from a restaurant at the Kasbah
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Natalie P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent spacious villa in a prime location; great pool & comfy beds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I visited Villa Oasis Playa in Playa Del Ingles, Gran Canaria with my mum, partner and our little 2 year old daughter for 7 days, 27th April - 4th May 2013.

We had booked transfers with Janet, and the driver was there to greet us at the airport; spacious air conditioned van with a baby seat which was unexpected and excellent.

It was only a short drive, around 15 minutes or so to the villa from the airport, which is good, especially after a long flight with a 2 year old!

We were immediately impressed with the villa upon arrival, the enclosed grounds and secure entry was definitely a plus, as we had the little one - the pool looked very inviting as it was so warm, I'd also say that the pool looks much bigger than in photos - an excellent size, great for large groups of people.

We were welcomed by the villa cleaning lady who was very friendly and happy to give us some tips about where to go and what to do, shortly thereafter Gary arrived and he was also very helpful and friendly. My little girl had fallen asleep, and the cot was already set-up for her to take a nap, which was very handy indeed.

I forgot to request air-conditioning for the week (that's a supplement of 40 Euro) and I telephoned Gary about 5 minutes after he left; pretty much immediately another gentleman who works with them came out and delivered the air-con remotes, very speedy and efficient indeed. The air conditioning is very good; maybe too good as at times we had to switch it off as we were freezing!

The villa itself is lovely; I would even say the pictures don't do it justice. 4 spacious bedrooms, 2 with en-suite, and the other 2 bedrooms share a spacious bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean and towels were provided.

The villa's bedroom capacity was more than enough for 3 adults and 1 infant, but I did this deliberately so our little one could have her own bedroom, as she's a light sleeper. Obviously perfectly suitable for large groups or families.

The beds were mega comfy and all had good quality pillows; definitely an added unexpected bonus. We have a very comfy bed at home and they were just as comfy I'd say! My mum and I both suffer from bad backs and sciatica and neither of us had any back-related complaints with the beds, which we usually always do when we go away, so we were very grateful for that.

The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need in a self-catering villa, even a dishwasher, which is excellent. We ate out most nights but we had a few meals and breakfast every day in the villa.

Our daughter is a bit of a little wild child so I would say that families with children should perhaps watch their boisterous bundles around the lounge furniture as it had wooden arms and legs, she bumped her head a few times, but she's always jumping about being silly - you just need to be as careful as you can. The villa's door entry system was very secure and had a metal gate on the entry to the pool area which was good as we could keep the sliding door open but close the gate so she couldn't wander out at will.

The villa also comes with a selection of DVDs and books which is handy and again unexpected - we had a few quiet nights when the little one went to bed, and watched some DVDs on the wall-mounted LCD television, which is big and ample for the living space.

The location of the villa is excellent; bars, restaurants, shops - everything you need on your door-step. I would suggest that if you're using the local Hyperdino supermarket, to keep your receipts as they always give you money off for your next visit.

We loved Steakhouse El Rancho, it was an Argentinian restaurant nearby that did amazing mixed grills, we went there twice, and the food was wonderful. Very BBQ/Mexican orientated.

A wee tip about restaurants in general; I would err on the side of caution with some restaurants as they can be very cheeky with their drinks prices; one restaurant was charging about 9 euro for a vodka and diet coke, but didn’t list their prices on the menus. That is a scandalous charge when you think a litre bottle of Smirnoff costs 10 Euro from any shop!

The villa also has some takeaway menus supplied; one evening we ordered a Chinese from Tony Chu/Chew (something like that) and the food was very tasty, however, a lot was lost in translation (I blame my Glaswegian accent) and trying to get them to deliver to our actual door took some talking, but they managed to arrive in the end!

There was a wee bit of a mix up with our transfer going back to the airport, but I telephoned Gary and it was all sorted and we arrived in plenty of time.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this villa and will probably be visiting in November with my family again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, beds, great sized pool, spaciousness, friendly & available team to support your stay
Liked least: Lounge furniture had wooden arms and legs, which isn't great for a bouncy 2 year old. Not a major issue though! :)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
teblonde
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Thanks to Gary and his team for being very helpful and accommodating during our stay last week.
We were 10 people in the villa and it didn't feel too crowded thanks to the pool area and the patio at the back. The location is perfect. Only a short taxi trip (3Euros) to the Mercadona (big supermarket with excellent choice) and a minutes walk to the nearby Kasbah shopping centre. The beach was only a short walk away.
However, the villa would benefit from up grading regarding utensils and crockery.
Would definitely book again.
Thanks again! Mrs Booth and family

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location was perfect for us.
Liked least: The kitchen equipment was inadequate
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post your re view,i will have a look at the utensils that you mention.
Kind regards
Janet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
alison l
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Friends are the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

thanks again to gary and janet for the organisation of the villa and transfers, as always they were spot on, even the shopping trip, the villa as usual was fantastic and thanks again to gary for sorting out our last day it was much appreciated, these guys cant do enough for you to make your holiday one of the best, they also have details of great places to eat/drink and party ie sparkles, we have already started to plan next year and will definatly be using these guys
thanks once again
alison

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: everything about the holiday
Liked least: coming home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
TRACEY S
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“EXCELLENT VILLA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We had a fabulous time in this Villa, the staff bent over backwards to help us, what ever we wanted they managed to get it for us.
Close to al local amenities, and walking distance from the beach. With having sky and DVD players etc., it was nice for our children to be able to sit and watch them on a night whilst we sat out on the patio, we will be back , thankyou for a great time xx

Tracey & Boys xxx

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Close to al amenitys
Liked least: Going home
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Stephen S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

I stayed in the villa last year and again in March this year, I travelled with my Mum, Dad and sister with her 2 toddlers.
It was very convenient for us as Dad is in a wheelchair, everything was on the same floor. We found the local area good for shopping and Gary was kind enough to take us to the large supermarket that the locals use to stock up for the week.

We really appreciated the transfer service and Janet made it so easy for us getting to a from the villa. It was a stress free holiday, if we needed anything at all Janet or Gary were easy to contact and just a few minutes away from us.
Would definitely return and would recommend it to the rest of my family an friends.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Having our own garden and pool
Liked least: Four hour flight
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ChrisSadd...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great, clean affordable villa 5 mins from the Jumbo Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

my friends and myself, would just like to say a big thank you to Janetand Gary for making our stay in Gran Canaria, a really pleasurable one, the villa was lovely and clean and a real sun trap, and it was so nice to have our own little space.
we would also like to say a big big thank you to Gary who was very helpful and went out of his way to make our stay a memorable one, when we come back to Gran Canaria (and we will, we always do) we will definitely be booking a villa through yourselves, and we will definitely be recommending you to our friends
anyway once again thank you so much
look forward to seeing you again soon

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The fact that it was private.
Liked least: no Wifi
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$223
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Janet W
44 7851156414
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2005
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 44 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing