We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Canary Islands
|
Rental Home – 
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Natj76
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Villa Bonita and our week in the sun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We booked this villa in early 2013 as we wanted the right place to stay with our friends in gran caneria and with this villa we had chosen the right one
Great villa with lots of space. Generous bedrooms. Nice showers which isn't always the case in holiday rentals. The outside space and pool was brilliant especially the pool. Always got the sun. Always hot and a good size
The location was close to the jumbo centre for shops and bars but not close enough to hear the noise from traffic or people heading home at silly o'clock in the morning.
The villa was clean and tidy. Well equipped with tv. Satellite. DVD player. And plenty of kitchen utilities to take the effort out of holidaying. Everything u wanted was there and if there wasnt then just had to ask
As for Gary and Janet the owners the best thing I can say is we were treated as guests not clients and they helped out from the smallest detail to the largest.
All in all we had a great week and would go back to the same villa time after time and continue to holiday with the help of Gary and Janet. We had a late flight home and was taken to another villa to use for the day instead of leaving at 10am and waiting around till 4pm transport to the airport.
Recommend this villa?? Definatly. Go back to the villa? Definatly. A big thanks to the owners? Without hesitation yes
A big thank you guys and see you in 2014

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Outside area and pool especially
Liked least: To be honest nothing stands out
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
G C
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A perfect villa, meeting all of our needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 10 friends stayed here and it couldn't have been better. Gary, the owner, was a delight, meeting us upon arrival and making sure we had everything we needed. He was unbelievably friendly and helpful. The rooms were basic, but clean and the kitchen, though small was well equipped. There was good outdoor seating and the pool was a good size and well used by members of the party. The area of Playa del Inglés was average, but the location of the villa was excellent, very close to a supermarket and beach.

5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: En-suite bathrooms for all 5 bedrooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Donna D
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this villa in April this year which most of the week was above 30oc! so to have a lovely clean pool just at the right temp was great. The Villa itself was very nice and clean and had everything we needed it is very private and secure. There is just a short walk to the lovely beach and sand dunes with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. Just around the corner is a very well stocked supermarket. We chose to have the transport from and to the the Airport which Janet arranged it was so easy and stress free! Gary was there to meet us at the Villa he was very helpful and made us all feel very welcome.
I would not hesitate to recommend this Villa to anyone.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: privacy
Liked least: there was nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ilamb74
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent villa, perfectly placed and beautifully kept”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this villa with my husband and nine other friends after our civil partnership. It was the perfect place to stay. Close enough to the nightlife but far enough away to be a peaceful and comfortable villa.

From the moment I enquired about the villa to arriving at the front door the owners could not have been more helpful. They sorted transfers from the airport for us and made us feel very welcome on arrival.

The villa itself was perfectly clean and nicely modern. Each bedroom had its own bathroom which was brilliant, and the addition of UK TV was very helpful when the rain came down!

The key thing to this holiday was for a bunch of friends to have a relaxing time and having your own pool is great for this. We spent a lovely (if not too sunny) week lolling around the pool and then taking a very short walk down to the Yumbo Centre in the evening. It just ticked all the right boxes and we had a ball.

Also good to note that there was a supermarket just around the corner and most places are walkable in the city centre.

I would highly recommend this place and look forward to heading back this year to enjoy it all over again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location and having a pool to ourselves
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Joanne S
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa, Great Weather...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from this villa, Everything was fine with the villa and its contents, Nice clean condition on arrival, Fantastic airport taxi arranged by Janet, Gary meet us at the villa ontime and explained everything very well to aid our stay.

Would like to thanks Janet for great communication prior to our departure. Only one small gripe would be that the pool was a little cold, That said it was boxing day though..

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The weather
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Peyanuss
Bure
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Des vacances réussies, sans aucun nuage ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Avant le départ : communication parfaite avec Janet; à chaque question, une réponse a été obtenue très rapidement.

À l'arrivée : Gary nous a accueilli chaleureusement et pris le temps nécessaire pour nous faire découvrir la maison. Cinq jeux de clés permettent aux visiteurs des activités différentes, ou des heures de rentrée différentes.

La maison est placée idéalement à Playa del Ingles : à mi-chemin entre 2 centres commerciaux importants (Cita et Yombo) à 5-7 minutes à pied, et un petit centre commercial à 3 minutes à pied. La plage se trouve à 10-12 minutes à pied, et le quartier est très calme. Petit plus non-négligeable : l'arrêt de bus provenant de l'aéroport se trouve au bout de la rue Calle Grecia : pas plus de 100 m à pied avec les valises ... Parfait. D'autres arrêts de bus sont très proches et desservent d'autres destinations.

La maison offre de belles grandes chambres à coucher, chacune possédant WC et douche ou baignoire. Le salon est agréable et la cuisinette suffisante pour préparer de petits repas. Une cheminée extérieure permet de griller de la nourriture. La terrasse est très grande et permet de prendre les repas à l'extérieur, mais, si le temps ne le permet pas (ce qui est très rare...), le salon permet d'accueillir tout le monde autour d'une grande table à rallonges. La piscine chauffée a été très utilisée par les enfants et les adultes, et l'arrière de la maison (couvert) est agrémenté d'un billard et d'un baby-foot.

Qu'ajouter de plus sinon que Gary a été très professionnel et aimable en nous proposant de nous ramener à l'aéroport.

Nous étions 6 adultes et 3 adolescents entre 12 et 16 ans et n'avons jamais été à l'étroit.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: L'endroit calme et la maison spacieuse
Liked least: Rien - sinon les 2 tourterelles qui guettaient les miettes de nos croissants... !
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,618
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Janet W
44 78511 56414
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2005
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 19 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing