We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Lentiscos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Los Lentiscos to your Saves list
Los Lentiscos
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Urb. Los Delfines, s/n, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 60 Hotels in Ciutadella
Houghton-le-Spring, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

have stayed here twice self catering 3 year ago but never left a review, the pool area is fab! the rooms very very spacious and have all your needs for self catering, we found these apartments brilliant clean and easy access to the square which holds all entertainment at night! live tribute bands, nightclubs which allow your children in till very late! thats a bonus LOL. local cove like beaches which are breath taken! i find menorca such a clean place with its white wash buildings and very clean pubs restaurants ect. there was inflatables at almost every pub\ restaurant along the street which was fantastic for our son! he was entertained all night long!
its a place he has spoken about ever since he went, hense why i felt the need to leave this review now! the apartments used to have entertainers there everynight entertaining the children! it was great i would recommend this hotel especially at a 2 star rating to anyone! compare this to a 2 star in turkey and you really would be shocked!

Room Tip: maybe choose a room away from reception area it can be quite noisey with late arrivals
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    99
    75
    26
    14
See reviews for
70
129
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at these apartments from the 8th to the 22nd August, and our party contained 2 adults and 2 kids (17 year old Daughter and 8 year old son) and to be honest I was worried about our stay after reading several reviews but I couldn't have been more wrong.
The rooms it seems are well documented as tired and in need of Air Conditioning but ours was very clean indeed upon arrival and clean bedding and towels were plentifully during our stay.
All staff were very helpfull and knowledgable about local amenities and we could not have had better maids who always smiled at us and made us feel very welcome.
The entertainer tried very hard during the day to include as many people as he could in his aerobic lessons and water volleyball but my large belly stopped me from joining in either.
As for evening entertainment this was sadly few and far between, not the hotels fault though as the bar was virtually empty from 9:00pm and so entertaining nobody would be very difficult, I noted in an earlier review they complained about a kids Disco and again to be fair to the complex during that week there was a great deal of Spanish and Italian family's who were demanding loud music but it was only for a short while and was lowered straight away afterwards and was only on one occasion.
Cala Forcat itself has a large selection of bars and restaurants so to highlight one would be unfair and biased to my tastes, but we were happy with everyplace we ate in and found it all to be a reasonable cost as well. But I will have to give a special mention to the Tropical Kiss bar by the arch for what has to be the funniest Karaoke singing by the bars owner it really does have to be seen to be believed, I'm laughing now as I type.
In conclusion sadly this complex is being largely ignored by British tourists and during our stay anyway an English voice was a very unusual thing but in my opinion it is excellent value for money with a good atmosphere, great pool, great location and hard working courteous staff, so if your looking for a decent place to stay on a budget I feel you would struggle to find better than the Los Lentiscos.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Grandparents and 2 grandchildren both boys aged 9 & 7 spent a week here from 13 to 17 August. The complex was clean & tidy especially the pool area altough the apartment iself was a little "tired"The lack of air conditioning is a real challenge with only a small portable fan to circulate the air without cooling it down.
Be prepared for some loud music around the pool area especially the kids disco starting at 2100 In my opinion the noise was excessive and I politely asked the DJ to consider reducing the volume. He refused to listen saying that the children like the music as loud as possible and contined to blast out the proverbial tracks like the Chicken Song etc
Spar type shops are within a couple of minutes walk as are an abundance of restaurants offering English type menus all at very reasonable prices
Good bus service to local capital and other small resorts although beaches were very crowded and we tended cto remain around the pool, complexwhere sun beds were always available
Free Wifi around Reception and the Bar area was a bonus

Room Tip: First floor rooms have better views and more secure
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was our 7th stay at Los Lentiscos, my family and I thouroughly enjoy it every year! It is a small complex, very family friendly and helpful! Must admit this year's maid service was slow, we ran out of toilet paper often but if you request a reception they are quick to help. It isnt air conditioned, but the room comes with one fan and more can be hired from reception. I would recommend Los Lentiscos to everybody reading this!!! It's extremely cheap as well, we flew from Luton for a fortnight for a family of four- £1200!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want to be in the midst of the entertainment (which changes every year usually, can't com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

my mum and dad booked this hotel for me, my sister, uncle and cousin in january and we stayed for 1 week and to be honest we couldve stayed longer. we flew out early morning on monday 23rd of july and came home monday 30th of july. it was really warm but we got coverd in sun cream so we were okay. there was lots to do you wernt stuck on somthing to do you couldve hired out buggie bikes, the beach, pool, and the water park was the best part of it all the water of the big slides were about less than a meter and a half but on most of them you can go on rubber rings except on the white slide and the Kamikozi but you only go into 2 or 3 inches of water. there was a really nice diner calles Castaways and they did lovely full english brekfasts for a really cheap price and there is a couple of irish bars the town is mixed with irish english and spanish. it is deffinatly a family place the apartments are good there is a sofa bed in the living room and there is 2 close single beds and they are comfy it maybe be a bit out dated but the are clean if you go you are garenteed to have a fanastic time and wish you stayed longer have a nice holiday xo
ps there was receptioist there 24/7 and there was a bar inside the complexe witch do food but they aare a abit dear but good food there was a thunder storm when we were thwere but it was during the midle of the night but it was loud

Room Tip: the room 130 has a bit of a pool view and a bit of a sea view aswel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

we just back monday 30th july after staying at hotel los lentiscos. There were 6 of us 3 adults and 3 children. Firstly the rooms, They are basic but are what you need, a good bathroom one bedroom with 2 comfey beds and the livingroom with a foldaway bed and a good kicchen small but what you need. Secondly the facilities, they where just what the children where looking for, there is a football court free to use, a tennis court you pay for the hire there is a small games room and two great pools. The staff where great always willing to help, the food served was of good eatable standard. The entertainment was'nt the best but kids enjoyed the football in the morning then darts, and then quizes and bingo and parrate shows in the evening. Now the town of Cala n' forcat was very quit with 2 small cove beeches. One of which is behind the hotel the other is up the town a bit. The resturants where all great and loved to see the children come in with lots of activities for them to do. Try Cast Aways for breakfast, At e2.90 for a full english breakfast you can't beat. This will be both Accomadition and town we will be visiting again..

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the large pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

we have been going to menora for 20 years and have stayed here many times in the past. we only paid £400 for 2 of us for 1 week so we cant complain..... the first thing we did was to sit at the bar and have a cool drink and somthing to eat,the food was still good ,only snacks but well cooked snacks... the place is a little run down now and we could really of done with air con as it was hitting 34degrees while we were there.. the pool area was great ,but head down to the little cove its beautiful. for food you MUST try the HAITI resteraunt on the corner near the round about the food is fantastic and the service from the staff is second to none and too expensive... for a day out jump on bus 61 it will take you into ciutedella which is a lovely old walled city or you can swap the bus at the terminal there and head off to the beach at calan bosch soooo loverly.... have a walk round the coastal path to another little beach.. oh i wish i was still there well worth the money.....

Room Tip: we rang the apartments before we went and asked for a pool veiw and when we got there we got one. oh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Lentiscos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Lentiscos

Address: Urb. Los Delfines, s/n, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Lentiscos 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Budget Places, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Los Lentiscos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Lentiscos Hotel Ciudadella
Los Lentiscos Spain/Minorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Lentiscos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.