We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, service and views!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cas Consol

Cas Consol
Placa des Born 17, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
+34 971 484 654
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 121 Restaurants in Ciutadella
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Moroccan, Spanish, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing food, service and views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

A wonderful dining experience, the food is brilliant (and we have eaten in a lot of Michelin star restaurants in our time). We had a superb meal,the waiter was so lovely and attentive and we were lucky enough to sit on the roof terrace. The views over the harbour were incredible. Loved it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    67
    28
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We have been to this restaurant twice this week both times were excellent.i would advise to book for a weekend table as we were lucky to get the last one.we tried different dishes each visit and they were all first class.the fillet steak,lamb,and the duck all cooked perfectly,not cheap but well worth the spend,go try for yourself you won't be disappointed

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kloten, Switzerland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“o.k.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Cas Consul was rather disappointing. The portions were too small for the prices. Although the presentation was very nice.
The house wine is rather poor - less than average Spanish wine quality, but when eating alone you cannot drink a bottle...
O.k. service. I had the idea that due to the wonderful view over the harbor, they don't need to threat their visitors like they would be their guests. Since the chairs are not at all comfortable (as made for dwarfs), it made me feel that they like those people who spend money and leave soon again...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent food / view / service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

The food, view of Ciutadella and service at this restaurant are all excellent. The prices are a little above average, but it's definitely a case of "you get what you pay for".

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

After reading the reviews decided to choice the Cas Consol for my birthday celebration,.excellent choice, The staff are very friendly and the view is superb. A perfect night out, I don.t usually go to the same restaurant twice while on holiday but this was an exception, we had a second wonderful night, hope to return in the future.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cas Consol also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 

Been to Cas Consol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cas Consol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.