We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the suckling pig?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Las Brasas Grill - CLOSED

Las Brasas Grill
Calan Blanes, Avinguda Delfines, S/N, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
971 388 116
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Where's the suckling pig?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay and told both times yes they have suckling pig by the lady at the entrance unfortunately they didn't! However they did do a half decent t bone steak they also had a menu 3 courses for €17.50 so plenty of choice and you get what you pay for. Nice little rustic location and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen Municipality, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

The Best restaurant in Menorca!
We have been here twice and the food( especially the filet of beef with peppersauce) is really good. The service and the staff are really helpful and professional. They also have a kid corner which was perfect for us with 2 kids. We will come back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food, friendly service and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We are regular visitors to Ciutadella and one of our essential eateries is always Las Brasas. By walking only twenty paces of a main street you are transported into rural Menorca with the most beautiful rustic setting for a dining experience. The food is traditional local cuisine, if you are looking for sausage, egg and chips this is not the place for you. As well as a good choice range on the a la carte menu, there is also a good set menu selection, but both offer excellent value for money. The final piece of the jigsaw that makes the experience complete is the staff. The owner, Toni is always on hand, and his two waiters (also both Toni's) are attentive without being over-bearing. All-in-all, if you find yourself in the area do not give Las Brasas a miss, hopefully your first visit will not be your last.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Definitely the best restaurant in the area. The staff were incredibly welcoming and friendly. The restaurant is set back from the main road giving it a more intimate and private setting. The interior is beautifully decorated but most people sit outside on the terrace. I'd highly recommend the T bone steaks that were excellent. We went back a couple of times during our week in Menorca and each meal was delightful. The paella was superb and the size of the portions satisfied even our hungry teenagers. We will definitely be back and I'd have no hesitation recommending the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Fab restaurant, staff bend over backwards, lovely food and amazing value for money, one of my favorite restaurants in Cala'n Forcat

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Brasas Grill also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Cala'n Blanes, Minorca
 
Cala'n Blanes, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Brasas Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.