We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent standards as usual” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Parada

La Parada
Paseo Maritimo no. 4, Urb Los Delfines | Ciutadella de Menorca, Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
+34 971 38 87 48
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 165 Restaurants in Ciutadella
Cuisines: International, Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nice family restaurant with a clientele fixed many years. Its rustic atmosphere and its own special dishes, make it different from the rest of the restaurants that abound in the area
Llanelli
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“excellent standards as usual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We visited this restaurant on many occasions over the years and it has remained the best restaurant in the area. The owner recognised us from previous visits and we had a very warm welcome. The atmosphere was relaxed and the service was attentive but discreet. (other restaurants take note !!!!)
The food was outstanding, we had the hake 'la parada' and lamb 'la parada', perfectly cooked and they tasted delicious.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    2
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A real find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

I,d read the reviews on the place so thought it was worth a try and was delighted.
The service was excellent freindly and quick the food was a cut above anywhere else in the resort and at a reasonable price the place was clean and well kept
Well worth a visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Lovely food and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We visited the restaurant twice and had two very nice meals prices are very good for the quality of food you get and the sangria is very good!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lamb LA PARADA, simply spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I've been this summer with my friends at La Parada and the food is spectacular. They serve large portions at reasonable prices. I highly recommend the lamb La Parada. There's free WIFI to check the mail and facebook!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

As frequent visitors to Menorca, La Parada is always an essential on our to-do list. A beautiful quant restaurant, run by the lovely owner Amber. Private outdoor seating area is a perfect place to dine. The menu is extensive and we have tasted a lot of it over the years, but I am always drawn to the special "La Parada" dishes, which are so tasty. Take time to find this perfect little hideaway and enjoy the fantastic food, friendly charming service and all at great value for money!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parada also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 

Been to La Parada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Parada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.