We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will come every year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr Jaumes

Mr Jaumes
Passeig Portixol | Lago Cala'n'Bosch, Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 125 Restaurants in Ciutadella
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Will come every year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at calan bosc last year, this year staying at cala galdana but made a special trip back to have a meal at mr Jamie, we were not disappointed. Food and service as brilliant as last year, recommend. We will be back next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We have a couple of weeks in Cala n bosch each year and the welcome from this restaurant is wonderful! We are welcomed like old friends! They offer great family fare, especially if you like fish as we do.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Flatter to decieve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This was our second holiday at the resort and we had a couple of lovely meals last time. When we arrived at the resort this time we headed straight to Mr Jaume for lunch and a bottle of wine and the standards seemed as high as before. they seemed to remember us and made a big fuss of us and in particular my 2 year old daughter. We returned on our last night for a big 3 course meal and it was poor, the portions had shrunk, the service was slow and they were clearly prioritising the new arrivals as they knew we were off shortly after. Two of our mains were stone cold on arrival and we sent them back for them to return microwaved and without an apology. We expected some sort of gesture when the bill arrived but had to get in an argument for them to knock a 12 euro bottle of wine off the bill when we asked to pay half the valuue of the two microwaved meals (20 euro). They are on 'the list' now, these people have no problem making a fuss of your babies and making you feel like their most important customer until thought of losing 20 euros when they've already had several hundred off you is too much to take

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Service was slow from taking drinks order, food order, waiting for our food, little one complaining he was starving when others were receiving theirs, and then when paid the bill in the end went and asked for our change, having given a 50 Euro note for a 30 Euro bill, would have been forgiven if the food had been good but unfortunately not the case.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday and Anniversary Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Went here twice (on an all inclusive so escaped for special days). On my birthday I had the Sea Bass baked in salt, not disappointed, was beautifully presented and cooked, my husband had a steak and our son a pizza, all were excellent. So we went back for our wedding anniversary, had a squid starter which we shared, then a mixed grill for him, a chicken kebab, which came hung on a stand, for me and pizza for the son. Again well presented great view of the boats on the water and friendly staff. Would recommend.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr Jaumes also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
 

Been to Mr Jaumes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr Jaumes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.