We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Italian food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roma Pizzeria

Roma Pizzeria
Calle de Sant Pere d'Alcantara, 18, 07760 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
971 384 718
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 163 Restaurants in Ciutadella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We went to Roma Pizzeria on the basis of the Tripadvisor reviews. The pizzas were tasty and we had a very nice and substantial mozarella salad to accompany it. We weren't keen on the choice of starters - mostly fish or seafood, or carpaccio meat (not something I fancy). We had a very nice Menorcan red wine to accompany the meal. Good choice of puddings.

We felt the bill was reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    97
    27
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good regular Italian food always welcoming, bit noisy, but it's on the front of the Mahon Harbour. Mitch xx

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Better pizzas than I had in Italy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I spent several months in Milan, Naples, Ischia and Tropea in Italy and thought pizzas couldn't get any better than in Italy. I was wrong, the pizzas offered by Roma are fantastic. In Ciutadella for business purposes I have found that Roma has become a weekly occurance....pizzas are made to my specification when I fancy something a little bit different to the menu. Worth a try is the stirfried prawn and garlic shoot pizza, its a taste sensation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Excellent restaurant, food fantastic, staff very friendly, in a quaint back street. Best pizza I.v had, and started with anchovies was superb.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food off the tourist trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have been visiting Pizza Roma as a family for a number of years and always go at least twice when we are in Ciutadella. It is owned by the people that own Cafe Balear so you would naturally expect very good quality well cooke food. The Pizza's are excellent and very reasonably priced. We often share the Jamon Iberico as a starter and some Pan Con Tomate both of which are excellent. The fried baby squid is also good as are the other seafood starters. Mains are good with my own particular favourite being the grilled lamb chops. They alone are worth the trip. Wine is reasonably priced and the staff are very friendly. It's tricky to find first time but if you go to the Plaza Born and go past Bar Imperi in the top corner you are almost there. It's really worth finding.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma Pizzeria also viewed

Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 
Ciutadella, Minorca
Ciutadella, Minorca
 

Been to Roma Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roma Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.