We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hi! Binimar Apartmentos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hi! Binimar Apartmentos to your Saves list
Hi! Binimar Apartmentos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Pont d'en Gil s/n, 07769 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 60 Hotels in Ciutadella
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in sept 2012, the hotel was really nice, rooms are basic but nice and we stayed all inclusive so had the bonus of a self catering apartement without any of the cooking and cleaning!!
All 3 pools are really nice, clean and great for kids, especially the 'ding, ding' pool as my 2 year old liked to call it haha!
we would definately stay here again, the choice of food was always good and the range of drinks included in all inclusive were also great!
and if you dont fancy staying at the hotel every evening there is a good bar close by called jimmy hills thats really good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    408
    226
    106
    85
See reviews for
644
163
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed at the binimar from 21st September with my Husband and 2 children aged 6 and 3! The weather was hitting the 30s everyday we had a brilliant time the kids enjoyed every minute, the Thomas cook kids club was fantastic and the staff there were brilliant my daughter took a special liking to Alex :) they also had parties they could attend one being a chocolate party, which involved a lot of chocolate including being painted in it!! Safe to say my children loved it.
The entertainment staff were also amazing big thanx to all of them for making our holiday as good as it was especially frankie who spent the whole week with my daughter glued to his hip :) there club dance was brilliant and we all got on the stage at some point.
The only bad point I would have is the food wasn't the best as we were all inclusive and have very fussy children also the travel agent said there was a snack bar by the pool but that was closed as we were classes as out of season!!
There were lots of places surrounding the hotel though that did really good food at really good prices so we we never went hungry! The rooms were ok pretty standard but we were only there to sleep so didn't bother us at all.
Would definitely recommend this hotel but would definatly say I wouldn't go in peak season it was perfect the time we went as there was always sun beds available and we never had to cue for anything!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I booked at the hotel with the whole family going in mind and I can say we would go back again as the staff were all very helpful, the entertainment team kept the kids busy with all the activities.
The pools were kept really clean and the food was great too, no major issues really but... All I would add is the heat inside the appartment at night was unbearable with no air conditioning not even a ceiling fan, go to the local shop facing the sports shop for the best rental deal on a fan for the room its a must! this is the only thing putting me off from going here again, shame because it was great there.

Room Tip: Rooms near centre pool are good as you can watch the kids in the new splash pool and the entertainme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went in mid August and booked this holiday on a budget (flights and accommodation separately) so I wasn't expecting a five star hotel. When we arrived, the shelf in the fridge was broke, there was a broken floor tile and very limited storage in the apartment. However, despite the apartment being dated, it was clean which I think is more important that how pretty it looks.
We reported the tile to reception first thing in the morning which was quickly repaired. The room was a quiet room at the back overlooking the pool and tennis courts with a sea view which was beautiful and gave us that all important sea breeze. The kitchen had all your basic needs with sufficient cutlery and plates etc. The complex itself was very good - it had three pools including a fantastic splash pool with slides etc and a bell which went off every 10/15 mins to warn of the water bucket tipping. The onsite shop was well stocked and the complex itself was clean.
There is no airconditioning in the rooms so fans are a must. The supermarket over the road hires the fans cheaper than the hotel but they are more of desk top fan whereas the hotel fans are bigger and provide a better circulation.
The location provides for a good base for the town. There is a great supermarket over the road from the complex and plenty of eating places. There is a waterpark nearby by (the Aqua Centre) which is great fun and I think reasonably priced. We found the locate printed English papers (The Sun) had money off vouchers for the water park so look out for those ! The restaurant attached the Aqua Centre was also a popular eating place with a meal for 8 (4 kids and 4 adults) costing between 75 - 80 euros with drinks. They have a big play area with bouncy castles and zip wire etc to entertain the kids which is also free. Food was always good in there and plenty of variety.
Local beaches were coves and got busy quickly and not easy to get too but if you like snorkling I would recommend a walk down to the cove by the diving school which is a real find but get there early.
Overall, the accommodation was dated and lacked the all important air conditioning but it was clean, the complex was good and was set in a good location to the town. I have given it a very good rating as the holiday was good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea and tennis courts are quiet and away from the noise of the entertainment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge Binimar at Hi! Binimar Apartmentos, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guests,
We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.
Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.
We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Sefa Benejam
Holiday Concierge Binimar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Please ignore all bad reviews.
This was 2nd family holiday. The first time we went to Turkey. We particularly looked at Spain for the Entertainment. The Binimar was exactly what we wanted. The On Site Entertainment Team was Fantastic. The activities and games during the day were repetative but with most people only statying for two weeks, there were good enough. It killed those quiet moments between sunbaths and coffee with a little wonder down the bottom pool for Archery or darts.
On a Evening the entertainment team had the kids club between 6:30 and 8:30 with Dances and Party games, the they would hand out the certificates for the day time activity winners and then it was the daily quiz and the start of the adult entertainment followed at the end with a little kids club dance for those that are still awake.
The Adult Entertainment consisted of a game show hosted by the On Site Entertainment team, a caberet show by the onsite entertainment team and sometimes a outside act, perhaps Flamenco dancers.

The hotel itself consisted of 3 pools, one Adult pool, Ie No slides, One Childrens pool, not deep and a climing frame with a auto fill bucket on top which went off and made a splash every 8 minutes, and a games pool, this is where the entertainment staff played the water polo and other water sports.
It also had a bar open from 10:30 (after breakfast) until 12 midnight Served the All Inclusive Drinks. The staff here were very hard working!
It also consisted of a Restaurant where they makde snacks of Hot dogs, Pizza and chips available between 12 - 3pm and 4:30 till 6.
The Hotel also consisted of bike and Cart hire which was available for as little as 3 euros.
A onsite shop and Laundret was available and obviously for those staying Half Board or AI the main eating restaurant was just downstairs in the basement of the reception.
Also on site was a 5ASide Fottball court/ Tennis Court and 2 pool tables.
The food was aplenty, from basic chips and pie to local dishes and european dishes, as much as you wanted however if you had been in once then you couldnt go in again for the same meal, but nobody rushed you and the service was excelllent.

Going around Cala'N Forcat, there is only one main stretch this can be found by going out of the Hotel and go right. Follow the road to the junction and turn right. Just after Jimmy Hills Bar you will see a ice cream stall, If you cut through that then it will take you to the main stretch. Here you will find many bars and restaurants. A few of them have activities for the kids, such as bouncy castles and go-carts.
Other than that they isnt much around Cala'N Forcat, other than a few nice sandy bays.
The buses to the main town of Cuitadella can be caught from the junction at the top of the road of the Hotel and slightly to the left over the road from the supermarket.

This holiday was brillant and excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Bottom pool will have quietier rooms and sea views, Middle rooms will be just outside the entertainm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge Binimar at Hi! Binimar Apartmentos, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Binimar.
Your comments are very valuable for us and give us a great opportunity to constantly adjust our services to the needs and expectations of our guests.
We are very happy that you had a great time in Menorca and at our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Binimar.

Kind regards
Sefa Benejam
Holiday Concierge Binimar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We booked 11 nights at the hi binimar and it was awful to the point I was in tears after only being there a sort while. On arriving the hotel looked dirty and very dated, once getting to our room we were very disappointed the ceilings were brown,no air con, room was very dated and very very small. We then went for lunch in the dinning area which is located down stairs underneath reception. The standard of food was very poor,there were flies around the food and there was a dead fly on the fish we just walked out and went to see our rep and demanded to be moved . This hotel was absolutely below anybody's standard of living especially as a holiday destination and Thomas cook should remove it from there brochures! We were totally miss sold this holiday by Thomas cook and will not be booking with them again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge at Hi! Binimar Apartmentos, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guest,
We highly appreciate that you took the time to let us know about your impression of your stay.
Please accept our sincere apologies for all the trouble you had. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product.
Binimar is "two keys " appartments , and the quality of their food is right for the category.
Health checks performed monthly, strict respect and overcome every time.
We would like to thank you for constructive criticism and we will be pleased if you give further preference to our hotel.

Kind Regards
Sefa Benejam
Holiday Concierge Binimar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Went to the Binimar in September. We last went there at least 14 years ago when all was fine. And i can say that it is still very good. We were self catering as we have been to Cala Blanes many times and know the area and people well. We asked for a certain room which we got. Everything was lovely and clean. We didn't really stay there in the evening but we didn't hear any complaints. People with children had all made friends during the evening and all having a good time round the pool No moans!. Yes there were kids about but it is their holiday as well. Parents controlled them all well. It has lovely views out to sea and the sunset was to die for. So please don't take the poor reviews go look for yourselves. You will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiHotels, Holiday Concierge Binimar at Hi! Binimar Apartmentos, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Janet,
Thank you very much for taking the time and commented about your stay at the Binimar.
We are very happy that you had a great time in Menorca and our appartments.

We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at the Binimar.

King Regards,

Sefa Benejam
Holiday Concierge Binimar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hi! Binimar Apartmentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi! Binimar Apartmentos

Address: Avda. Pont d'en Gil s/n, 07769 Ciutadella, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Ciutadella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ciutadella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hi! Binimar Apartmentos 2*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Hi! Binimar se encuentra a tan solo 4 km de la antigua capital de Menorca, Ciutadella. Disfrute con sus amigos y amigas, pareja o familia de la costa oeste de la isla, de bellisimos lugares donde podra disfrutar de la gastronomia menorquina o de las espectaculares puestas de sol.Complejo de apartamentos que se encuentra a 150 metros de Cales Piques. Tiene 404 apartamentos de 1 dormitorio con balcon o terraza, pequena cocina con nevera, microondas, bano, ducha, WC. "Zona de juegos acuatica" con tres toboganes! 2 Piscinas para adultos/as y 2 infantiles, asi como restaurantes; buffet, pizzeria, snack bar y mini mercado. Variado programa de animacion. En las cercanias del hotel se encuentran facilidades de compra, deportes acuaticos, golf, equitacion, ciclismo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hi! Binimar Apartmentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi! Binimar Apartmentos Hotel Ciudadella
Hi Apartments Binimar Hotel
Hi Apartments Binimar Minorca
Hi! Binimar Apartmentos Spain/Minorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hi! Binimar Apartmentos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.