We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mahon Half day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mahon Port

Mahon Port
Minorca, Spain
639-676-351
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 136 things to do in Minorca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mahon Half day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Do the glass bottom boat trip and visit the gin factory (hic) would go for the whole day next time and have lunch there.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    267
    62
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisburgh, Mayo, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Mahon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a lovely day at this port, very clean and friendly, the train ride was good value at 6 euro and you could hop on and off all day.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Lovely trip around Mahon Harbour telling you all the History
of the port Was a lovely way to spend a Saturday Morning
which was a very hot day

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mahon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I had shied away from Mahon in the past; too near the airport, not a "resort" etc.
Wrong view.
There is more to do, more excellent restaurants, more peace and quiet, and perfect vistas of the the harbour from our hotel.
I would recommend the city.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Take time to visit and enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We visited Mahon on two different days. On our 1st visit the market was on, we spent 2 hours just wandering round the many stalls but it was in a relaxed way stopping to have a coffee in one of the many cafes. The stall owners were friendly and helpful and the prices were much lower than the shops. Busy but a must to experince. On our 2nd visit it was much quieter and we could get round much easier and take in the beautiful sights of the old buildings, the cobbled streets can be a bit awkward for wheelchairs but with a bit of effort we got around ok. The view down to the port is breathtaking so make your way down there. There is a good mix of shops to browse around to pass an enjoyable couple of hours.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahon Port also viewed

Minorca, Balearic Islands
Cala Galdana, Minorca
 
Minorca, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Mahon Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mahon Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.