We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mahon POrt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mahon Port

Mahon Port
Minorca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 69 Attractions in Minorca
Type: Marinas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mahon POrt”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Loved the boat trip round the harbour. Lots of steps to go down to get to the harbour but well worth it

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    321
    255
    58
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very pretty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stunning views. Little train to ride round the town. lovely old architecture. Bit pricey in the shops. Plenty of lovely cafes.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I regard myself as very well travelled but never got around to visiting the island of Minorca, but i was recently on a cruise and stopped at the town of Mahon and what a lovely surprise.
This is an old town full of lovely streets full of interesting little shops and bars.
It has the most wonderful old church which is a must-see and other ancient relics around the place.
All in all it was a place my wife and i enjoyed so much we are thinking of going back for a holiday soon . It remains real surprise to us that we have not heard of this lovely place before.
The locals seem very freindly too so its not a risk at all to put this in your holiday list for the future.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“big yachts pretty port”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

we went to mahon town and visited the port while here. its very pretty and despite being busy still has its charm. we were staggered by the size of the boats moored here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“My second home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and i have been to Mahon many times its like our second home, if anyone takes an holiday in Menorca you must visit this city it is a very interesting and lovely place. There is a lot of history about this small island that includes the British, you must take a boat trip up the river estuary its very interesting. When we go to Menorca we always stay in Es Castell we and some of our family who have been with us love this place, so quiet and peaceful yet there's enough of what you want. Menorca is a small island and there are so many nice and interesting places to visit and you don't have to travel far to visit any of them. ( Beautiful Island.)

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mahon Port also viewed

Minorca, Balearic Islands
 
Cala Galdana, Minorca
Minorca, Balearic Islands
 

Been to Mahon Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mahon Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.