We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Castillo

El Castillo
Avinguda del Port d'Addaia/Me-11 | Zona Comercial, 07740 Minorca, Spain
0034971358555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 635 Restaurants in Minorca
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Swinton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My family regularly visit Addaia and this year was the first time for 4 years that I have been across. El Castillo was great. Friendly staff, great food and a lovely atmosphere. It was my partners first ever visit, and she loved it. She thought Chris and the others were extremely friendly and attentive. So much so she is bringing her parents across to visit.

El Castillo is great for a drink or a meal, or even just a coffee sat in the sun in the morning. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    3
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just gets better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We are regular visitors to Addaia, and regular visitors to El Castillo.

You are always sure of a friendly welcome from all the staff - special mention to Ray and Magda who are always cheery and pleased to see you.

The standard of food is consistently high, as is the service. There is plenty of choice on the menu for everyone, and there is always a great selection of specials. The portions are more than generous, enough for the largest appetite - especially on a Wednesday (fish and chip night).

We have no hesitation in recommending El Castillo for a meal, or just for a drink.

Every year it just seems to get better!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

After arriving in Port D'Addaia late on a Saturday night with my husband and 4 young children we discovered we had been victims of internet fraud and had no accommodation. Chris (who we had never met before) the owner of the restuarant sorted an apartment for us that night and in the morning was extremly helpful in sourcing a villa for my family. This was very distressing for us but Chris and his partner Magna were great and really dont know what we would have done without them. They were genuine kind people.
We eat in the restuarant regularly as the food was delicious and fresh and our children insisted on going for the delicious desserts. I cannot speak highly enough of the service from all the staff and in particular Tito, who were friendly and made our children feel special.
I would highly recommend El castillo for the quality and choice of food, service and the relaxing atmosphere.
Thanks Chris and Magna

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Balancing up the argument - Addaia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just spent another great holiday in Addaia and ate at El Castillo on several occasions, as we had done over the last couple of years. Had been surprised by recent comments before we went this time but I can assure anybody considering this restaurant that standards are still very high. The food quality is good, the steaks, lamb, fish etc excellent. Yes, you may have to wait a while for your order but this isn't a fast food restaurant and good things come to those who wait. The waiters/waitresses are very friendly and I cannot fault the place. Looking forward to eating there again in the future. Special mention to Tito who is always friendly and welcoming. The kids think that El Castillo is the best restaurant in the world. Wouldn't go that far, but the best in Addaia, yes.! Thanks guys - Steve Blake, Shipley, West Yorkshire

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mnachester
1 review
“A great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We have eaten here many times and have never been disappointed. One problem, the portiona are too big and of course we still eat it all. The value for money is unbeatable on the island. I is owned and run by a Brit so there are no misunderstandings and if you want somthing particular with your order they are very helpful. Try the Sunday roast, it is fillet steak carved in great pieces. The puddings are the best in iny place we have eaten. Try this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Castillo also viewed

 

Been to El Castillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Castillo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.