We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Resturant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lorengo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lorengo
Passeig Mediterrani, Minorca, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #247 of 615 restaurants in Minorca
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Top Resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went 4 times ,superb food! Nice staff!Meal of the day with a choice of 10 starters 10 different mains and desert! 15 euros!Also bottle of wine and Baileys or firewater to finish. Bargain!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    14
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good value and good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Returned to Lorenzos again this year and had an excellent meal with wine and rocket fuel liqueurs for 15€. Louis and team were brill and we'll be back later in the summer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaior, Spain
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Exceptional Value & Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Living in Menorca especially in the out of season months can be difficult finding any establishments open for food as the season here is from May to October and normally the major towns not resorts are open for business.

The resort of Calan Porter normally from March starts to open and one Sunday evening I took my mother along for dinner and was offered a Three Course menu at 14.95€.

Luis the owner offers a good choice of Meat, Fish & Veg options and included in the cost is half bottle of wine per person, on this evening we had Avocado & Prawns plus Garlic prawns to start then I had a Entrecote Steak and my mother had Chicken in Blue Cheese sauce all dishes are served with salad, potatoes or fresh vegetables. Both dishes were hot & tasty and I must say the cleanliness & service of Lorengos was top notch.

Anybody on holiday or passing thru the resort this is one of the better places.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A really great place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

There are a number of really good set menu options that include half a bottle of wine person. The a la carte menu was also good value. We enjoyed the food, wine and service so much we ate here nine times during a ten night holiday!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great value...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Try the menu del dia. €14 ish, pp, 3 course and bottle of wine between two. Complementary appetisers and shots to finish. Always good food at a great price..

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lorengo also viewed

Minorca, Balearic Islands
Cala'n Porter, Minorca
 
Cala'n Porter, Minorca
Cala'n Porter, Minorca
 
Na Macaret, Minorca
Port d'Addaia, Minorca
 

Been to Lorengo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorengo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.