We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hostel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Bonany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Bonany to your Saves list
Hostal Bonany
Almirante Cervera, 5, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great value hostel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great Hostel , in a quite area in Palma, close to the passeo maritimo and Bellever castle (5 min walking) and to the old city center (15 min walking). rooms are basic, clean. furniture is modern, bathrooms are pretty new and clean, and price is very good. It also has free Wifi connection !!
And for an extra 2.5 euros you get breakfast.
I highly recommend it if you are traveling on budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
29
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My wife (59) and I (62) decided to return to Mallorca where we got engaged 38 years ago!! Palma was selected (we got engaged in Magaluf!) and then we looked for accommodation. Hostal Bonany was one of our choices and we went for it. Believe me, we were delighted to have found such a gem of a place. Now, it took us a little bit of time to locate the small guest house but it was worth it. It is situated not far from the port and is within easy strolling distance of coffee shops, restaurants, bars and supermarkets. It is also a pleasant stroll along the front to all the attractions of Palma although a bus passes nearby as well. The room we had was small but functional with excellent bathroom/shower facilities and a little balcony. A clean small swimming pool and lounge area was also perfect. We ate out the entire time although a continental breakfast at 2.50 euros seemed good value. Free internet was also available. Overall, everything was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sala, Sweden
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed for two nights, april 2012. Bonany has some rough edges, so don't expects to get more than you pay for. Clean but old towels, beds are a little bit worn. The doors are paperthin so you will hear everything outside your door. Bathroom was in need of an update. Some of the staff knows almost no english, and this means NO english. Breakfast is cheap, €2,50. But head out for some real breakfast instead if you want some omelett and something else than plastic covered bread. We paid €45/night for a double room and it wasn't any more than that.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Nice little hostel. We stayed for 3 nights and weren't expecting much more that what we actually had. It's located in a residential area and it's 10 minutes walking till the city center! Most of the people staying there are Spanish, therefore no one in the reception speaks an other language. Apart from that the workers are really nice!

Ps. You can't pay with a card if it's from an other country. They will make you withdraw the money and the closest ATM is 6 minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

The hotel is basic but clean and well located. Staff is friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is relaxed. Free internet. It is 1 star so do not expect a gem but for the money is a very good option.

Room Tip: rooms looking at the swimming pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Bonany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Bonany

Address: Almirante Cervera, 5, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Bonany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Bonany Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Bonany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.