We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hostel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Bonany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Bonany to your Saves list
Hostal Bonany
1.0 of 5 Inn   |   Almirante Cervera, 5, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great value hostel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great Hostel , in a quite area in Palma, close to the passeo maritimo and Bellever castle (5 min walking) and to the old city center (15 min walking). rooms are basic, clean. furniture is modern, bathrooms are pretty new and clean, and price is very good. It also has free Wifi connection !!
And for an extra 2.5 euros you get breakfast.
I highly recommend it if you are traveling on budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
36
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My wife (59) and I (62) decided to return to Mallorca where we got engaged 38 years ago!! Palma was selected (we got engaged in Magaluf!) and then we looked for accommodation. Hostal Bonany was one of our choices and we went for it. Believe me, we were delighted to have found such a gem of a place. Now, it took us a little bit of time to locate the small guest house but it was worth it. It is situated not far from the port and is within easy strolling distance of coffee shops, restaurants, bars and supermarkets. It is also a pleasant stroll along the front to all the attractions of Palma although a bus passes nearby as well. The room we had was small but functional with excellent bathroom/shower facilities and a little balcony. A clean small swimming pool and lounge area was also perfect. We ate out the entire time although a continental breakfast at 2.50 euros seemed good value. Free internet was also available. Overall, everything was perfect for us.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area would be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sala, Sweden
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Stayed for two nights, april 2012. Bonany has some rough edges, so don't expects to get more than you pay for. Clean but old towels, beds are a little bit worn. The doors are paperthin so you will hear everything outside your door. Bathroom was in need of an update. Some of the staff knows almost no english, and this means NO english. Breakfast is cheap, €2,50. But head out for some real breakfast instead if you want some omelett and something else than plastic covered bread. We paid €45/night for a double room and it wasn't any more than that.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Nice little hostel. We stayed for 3 nights and weren't expecting much more that what we actually had. It's located in a residential area and it's 10 minutes walking till the city center! Most of the people staying there are Spanish, therefore no one in the reception speaks an other language. Apart from that the workers are really nice!

Ps. You can't pay with a card if it's from an other country. They will make you withdraw the money and the closest ATM is 6 minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

The hotel is basic but clean and well located. Staff is friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is relaxed. Free internet. It is 1 star so do not expect a gem but for the money is a very good option.

Room Tip: rooms looking at the swimming pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hostal Bonany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Bonany

Address: Almirante Cervera, 5, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal Bonany 1*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Bonany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Bonany Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Bonany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.