We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tres

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Tres to your Saves list
Hotel Tres
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Apuntadors 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This charming hotel manages to be very central yet once inside, peaceful and relaxing.
The rooms are well thought out, the beds comfortable, the towels plentiful, the staff charming and helpful. The breakfast fresh and plentiful. I can't imagine a better place in central Palma to be based. The hotel has a reasonable restaurant though there are dozens of other places to eat, from very inexpensive [local and great fun] to smart wallet-busters just a one minute walk from the hotel door. The marina is just across the road, so is the fairytale fortress, plus every shop you could want along the main avenue. Perfect.

Room Tip: The old building seemed quieter than the new part according to a colleague. The pool is an exercise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    65
    10
    11
    9
See reviews for
19
156
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I celebrated my birthday in October in Palma and my friends and family stayed in Hotel Tres. We just love this place: the people working there, the ambience in the patio, the roof terrace and the very good location. Before my birthday dinner we had drinks on the roof terrace and all my guest said it was magic! The very nice view, the Spanish music and the service given by the very friendly staff of the hotel - this is the place to be in Palma! Yes, I will return very soon : )

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Our stay in Palma was hightened by our stay at Hotel Tres.
Location is ideal, rooms superior and the service outstanding.
No doubt - I have already recomended this hotel to many and would certainly stay there again

Room Tip: get a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

great hotel, friendly staff, fantastic location. beautiful rooftop deck with a view of the cathederal. excellent tapas all around you. rooms were nice and comfortable and we were walking distance from a decent beack (10 minutes from a really nice beach club).

Room Tip: go for one of the suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albufeira, Portugal
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We spent a night at this hotel in June and loved it so much, we returned with American friends in October. It is in the most perfect location for a stay in Palma, with so much within easy walking distance. Located on the edge of the Old Town, you are immediately captivated by the great vibe, with many great tapas bars and restaurants nearby and an excellent Jazz Bar next door. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and recommended some wonderful restaurants, including one at the Port, just 5 minutes’ walk away.

Breakfasts had a wide selection and the only thing I would have liked personally, were more fruit options. We loved sitting outside in the lovely courtyard, to eat, drink or simply relax. The Wi-Fi access was fast and good, which was important to me for work. We also enjoyed the spectacular views on the hotel’s roof terrace, especially at night, of the illuminated Cathedral across the way. The bedrooms we stayed in were both very spacious and comfortable, with heavenly Molton Brown amenities in the bathrooms.

Palma has an excellent shopping district, just a short walk away. We also enjoyed a Segway tour of the city and their office is located a block away from the hotel. We were travelling with someone with mobility problems and this was the ideal location for them. The weather in both June and October was beautifully warm. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Tres and can’t wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is situated in the historic center of the Palma de Mallorca, very close to the cathedral, and is perfect if you are looking for a hotel close to the shopping and restaurant district. The hotel has a nice and tranqui court yard where you can lean back and relax. On the top floor is a terrace with a very small pool and a beautiful view of the mediterranean and the rooftops of Palma.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Tres is located in the middle of the old town of Palma, with the Cathedral in easy walking distance and surrounded by an abundance of restaurants and bars. The 'lobby' of the place is a nice courtyard with a huge palm tree right in the middle. The rooms aren't big, but modern, nicely decorated and equipped with everything a traveller might need. Despite of the central location, the hotel is very quiet, so that one sleeps very comfortably. Another asset of the place is the staff, very friendly and efficient.

If you are staying in Palma for a few days and are looking for a hotel right in the middle of the action, I can't think of a better place than Tres.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Tres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tres

Address: Calle Apuntadors 3, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Tres 4.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tres Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Tres Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.