We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere and food in the restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Cort to your Saves list
Hotel Cort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Placa Cort 11, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and food in the restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We didn't stay, buy ate in the restaurant which was relaxing and sophisticated at the same time. The food was excellent and the service friendly, with a good selection of wines to go with a short, but varied menu. All five of us had a really good set of dishes and at £30per head, including wine, I think this was excellent value, although this was our first time in Palma so we have no other restaurants to compare it to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tone A, General Manager at Hotel Cort, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your review!
It is a pleasure to read that you chose our restaurant as the first to visit in Palma. We are happy that you were satisfied with service, quality and value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    14
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
58
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Spent a weekend and the room was very small but clean and new. The girl at the reception was nice and the food at the restaurant was fine but very expensive compared to other restaurants of the area. The sheets are fine but they are very thick for summer so with the air con. on expect to be cold sweat all night. This is the best location in the city for shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

If you're looking for a new fresh hotel, centrally located in Palma, look no further. Especially if you want something more personal than minimalistic, trendy hotels like Tres, Puro, Convent de la Missio and others. Hotel Corts has only 16 rooms, decorated in an 'maximalistic' way. Too much for many (incl. me). There are loads of books, vases, chairs, curtains, pillows and stuff all over the place. This certainly makes for a homely feeling, even though it can be too much.

The real pluses for this hotel is the location on Placa de Cort and the staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. Add one of the best breakfasts I've had for a long time and a rooftop terrace, that we had practically on own own (!) and you get this little gem.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed in the cocoon and although we were offered an upgrade liked the cosines and quietness of our original choice. Breakfast was wonderful, sat in the sun on the plaza outside the hotel, you can choose anything or everything off the menu. All the staff were friendly, courteous and helpful and the sun terrace with its dipping pool is a wonderful outside space to relax in. We loved our stay at the Hotel Cort and would recommend it to anyone any day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We arrived very early for our stay at Hotel Cort but the hotel staff was very quick at accommodating us. They were also kind to give us an upgrade!
The room was very nice and we really liked the features like the double walk-in shower! And the bed was heavenly comfortable and we could have stayed in it alone for a week ;-)
Our room was facing the square and we had read that somebody had complained about the bells on the City Hall opposite chimed so loudly that it was impossible to sleep. We could only faintly hear the bells when the windows were closed, so this was never an issue and we could really not understand the complaint. In fact it was nicer to keep the windows closed so the automatic air cond worked and kept the room nice and cool.
We were treated with a fresh large bottle of water every day and a Nespresso machine was brought to our room as soon as we asked for it (with plenty of capsules!). As was an ironing board (with steam iron!)
Sadly the weather in Palma was not the best for a dip in the roof top jacuzzi, but we checked out the "pool area" which looked very nice and well maintained with clean deck chairs and plenty of towels.
Our stay included a la carte breakfast , and everything on the menu was included so we splurged out and enjoyed hearty cooked breakfast with lots of fresh orange juice and really good coffees every day! We had out breakfast at a table outside in the square were a number of tables are reserved for hotel guests (with lots of envy onlookers). We also had dinner at the hotel. No reservations made but still, a table was "arranged" because we were guests! Dinner meant oysters and seafood. Delicious! And even if we seldom select the house wine when travelling, this time we made an exception and were pleasantly surprised at the good Mallorcian wine served! Once again, pleasant and helpful staff did their best to keep us attended.
The Cort Hotel has an ideal location for strolling around Palma. It seemed to be close to everything and as we were here for only three days, we were very grateful for this.
Once again, helpful staff, kind and understanding front desk added up to a very nice stay.
Thank you Hotel Cort. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at hotel Cort. We had the most amazing time with the service being exceptional from all the staff. On arrival, we were whisked off for a welcome drink in the bar whilst our luggage was taken to our room. We also received an upgrade to a suite which overlooked the town square...a real treat as we could watch the world go by from our balcony and soak up the atmosphere. All the staff in the bar and restaurant were so helpful, friendly and spoke great English. We ate at the restaurant about 5 times and the food was always delicious and to a high standard. The bar and restaurant aren't that big but that just adds to the special feel of the place which is beautifully designed. We will definitely be going back in the autumn to enjoy this gem of a hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a 3 day city break in January (we live in the country in Mallorca). We had been here already several times for lunch, so we wanted to test the hotel part. We loved it!! Perfect location to explore Palma on foot, close to everything, charming staff, great food, fantastic pillows! This hotel has a unique ambiance and charm that is difficult to find anywhere. I would love to go back! We stayed in the Cocoon room and it was cozy and romantic.

Room Tip: Cocoon room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Cort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cort

Address: Placa Cort 11, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Cort 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Cort opened in August 2013 and is located in the historical center of Palma de Mallorca, the capital of the Mediterranean island of Mallorca. Its location on one of the most known squares, Placa de Cort, where also the historical Town Hall is located is ideal and could not be any more centric. Plaça de Cort is known for the old olive tree as a tourist attraction where all guided tours start and which is a meeting point for the people living in Palma. The Cathedral "La Seu" is just around the corner and so are many nice boutiques, restaurants and bars. The Sea is close by in 10 minutes walking distance. The hotel has 14 suites and 2 double romos which can combined with 1 suite each to two-bedroom suites. The rooms and suites are equipped with luxury linen and sheets as well as Molton Brown amenities, 31-46 inch SmartTVs. The interior has been designed by Lazaro Rosa-Violan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Escapio so you can book your Hotel Cort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cort Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Cort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.