We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palma Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Palma Suites to your Saves list
Palma Suites
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Plaza Mercadal, 8, 07002 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very nice place for a family. We got a suit, nice room, good service, good location. Easy to walk to the main attractions, 5 minute to the big food market. The roof pool is small, but the views are spectacular and after hours in the city even several minutes in the water was enough to feel refreshed. Highly recommend if you like quiet places without tourist crouds. And the big nice surprise - we arrived at 11am expecting to wait long time for check-in but the room was ready in 10 minutes, perfect when you had been travelling with 6 months old baby since 4am.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    25
    10
    11
    4
See reviews for
26
87
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Have just returned from eight night break at the accomodation with my wife and son.The apartments are recently completed and are situated in the heart of Palma with the benefits and ambience such a location brings and the attractive feel of the older area of Palma .

The suites and the building are superb and if you are fed up with poor quality finishes which dont match up to what the brochure says they will be and dodgy beds which dont allow a decent nights sleep you should visit the Palma Suites which is EVEN BETTER than it looks on line or in the brochures .A lovely relaxing break which allowed all three of us to enjoy and return home refreshed and certainly with a desire to return for a future visit .

The roof top area is exceptional and affords panoramic water views and over the surrounding historic buildings and the plunge pool although tiny is the envy of all .Property /Staff and owner were all first class .

Room Tip: All rooms we saw were excellent and only varied due to size and type of suite which was reflected in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed in palma suites in july 2013 and we both were really impressed by our junior apartment. The kitchen facilities were brilliant as well as a lovely bathroom and living area. There were a few fitting issues within our apartment but these were quickly fixed once they were brought to the
staffs attention. The location was ideal as it was in the centre of palma, giving you a feel of the mallorcan lifestyle and the staff
were always more than happy to help with any of our queries. Overall a
brilliant place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We were in this hotel for 11 nights. Because of fact that they've been opened for 3 months only, they are really servicing You at the highest level. Modern look of rooms and the building made us feel really confortable. 15 min walking distance to beach, 3min walk to bus stop (which goes to Platja De Palma and others), 7min to big shopping center (El Corte Igles), 1 min to Plaza Major, 8min to best market (merkat olivar). No restaurant. Gym available 24h. Pool very nice, but really small. View from roof beautiful. Kitchen in rooms! We recommend if You want to feel Mallorca from inside and if You want to cook on Your own (like we did). Otherwise You have to buy food in other places or buy their 'breakfast buscets' (15 EUR per person).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great reception, from the girls during daytime and Peter at night. Always with a good advice on where to head for lunch, dinner, tapas or some indulging shopping...
The new hotel within the frame dating back to the mid-1800's with light ambience yet familiar feeling within the old quarters surrounding, makes it more like your own little hide-away where you can chill your drinks or make your own breakfast at ease in your room. A look over the town at the nearby cathedrals from the sundeck on the roof terrace is a pretty nice way to end the day and start the night...not that the pool holds olympic measures if it wasn't ment for dry martinis or sangrias? So, if you are looking for a place where you can feel truly at home and well-connected through high-speed internet, Palma Suites definitively earns a fair chance of being your next stay, it will be mine!

Room Tip: Fith floor, facing the square in front of the hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

You know a hotel is good when you've been out exploring for the day and you finally, wearily, say, "Come on, let's go home" - and you don't mean back to your own house.

Over the week we spent there, Palma Suites became an oasis of calm, comfort and charm that we always looked forward to returning to every day.

From the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen well. Just a 15-minute hop from the airport to the front door, we walked into the refreshingly cool, stylish lobby on a blistering hot July afternoon and within minutes had been checked in and were opening the door to our fabulous apartment (standard suite - but nothing standard about it) overlooking the square at the front of the beautifully renovated building.

It was the perfect space for us (mum, dad, 14-year-old daughter). Light and airy and with everything you could need for a problem-free week of self catering fun.

The area is fantastic - right in the heart of the old town, just a couple of minutes from Placa Mejor and Carrer Sindicat and a 10-15 minute walk to the cathedral area and the beach. Palma is a great city to walk in and nothing ever felt too far away.

For stocking up on the best fresh veg, fish and meat ever, you must go to the market at Plaza Olivar (10 minutes away). Also, the Italian trattoria in the square behind the hotel does the tastiest pizzas (two pizzas, two deserts and a bottle of wine for 20 euros - good value). Lots of great places to eat and drink - but take note, Tuesday and Wednesday seem the liveliest nights in the streets around the hotel due to the local promotion that offers a small beer and a delicious tapas for 2 euros. Well worth heading out on these nights to sample the great food and atmosphere (type "see mallorca ruta martiana" into Google for more details). Ca La Seu just around the corner was our favourite for tapas (tip - try the guacamole!)

Of course, the accommodation and area are only part of the story - the magnificent staff were the icing on the cake. Katje, Anna, Maria and Marti and the other staff members were warm, welcoming, professional and always happy to chat or help in any way they could. They really did make the stay an absolute delight and we look forward to seeing them again because we will definitely be returning to pretty Palma and our "home" at Palma Suites.

Room Tip: Our standard suite overlooked the front of the hotel on the fifth floor, which was great for watchin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

As two 20 year old female best friends looking for a mediterranean adventure we discovered Palma Suites after lots of searching for the perfect spot for a cultural and sunny getaway.

When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by friendly receptionists who were both efficient and welcoming. The English of all the staff is brilliant. When we came in from the beach or from the supermarket laden with bags, they always took an interest and made us feel really at home.

When we opened the door to our suite we were really impressed with the high standards of not only the furnishings but also the cleanliness of the room.

The BED is the COMFIEST bed know to man - so much so, we have taken a picture of the mattress type for future reference!

A bottle of water in the fridge on arrival was a lovely gesture also.

The facilities in the kitchen were spot on, enabling us to let our culinary skills be put to the test!

The air con was great also.

The rooftop terrace is a fantastic asset, offering brilliant views and a great space to relax in. The plunge pool was just right for cooling off in the intense heat! - excellent use has been made of the space up there.

As for location, the hotel is in the perfect spot for exploring the old town of Palma - the alleyways create a labyrinth of shops, restaurants and architecture.

The beach is a pleasant 10 minute walk away and many buses operate to take trips elsewhere if you want to go further afield.

We had a fantastic holiday and would whole-heartedley recommend Palma Suites as the perfect base for anyone wanting to explore beautiful Palma.

Thank you Palma Suites and the staff for making it an unforgettable holiday.

Lottie & Mel :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palma Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palma Suites

Address: Plaza Mercadal, 8, 07002 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palma Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palma Suites is the first 4-star 'aparthotel' concept to arrive in Palma. It is designed to appeal to anyone, whether couples or professionals, who want to comfortably sample the life of being a Palma resident in the atmospheric "Casco Antiguo". Situated right in the heart of the old Casco Antiguo district in Palma, Palma Suites opened its doors in May 2013. This is Palma's first 4-star apartment hotel and is located just a stone's throw from the local market and the Carrer del Sindicat shopping street. Palma Suites is located in Plaza Mercadal, near the famous Plaza Mayor square, with quaint lanes and alleys leading off in all directions. A very central location in historic surroundings featuring many buildings from the Middle Ages. Palma Suites is the first 4-star 'aparthotel' concept to arrive in Palma. It is designed to appeal to anyone, whether couples or professionals, who want to comfortably sample the life of being a Palma resident in the atmospheric "Casco Antiguo". What characterizes these "snow bird" couples, for example, is the wish to enjoy life and each season to the fullest. Palma Suites is the ideal and hassle-free home in the sun for when the cold and darkness get too overwhelming. Health benefits are proven and the essential vitamin D, which only the sun can provide, is here all year round. On arrival at Palma Suites-Plaza Mercadal you will begin to discover the magic of the city's unique, Mediterranean cosmopolitan mix. It involves an active and comfortable lifestyle where the secret lies in being able to enjoy Mallorca by day; by going to the beach, sailing, golfing, walking in the mountains, and much more, and then explore Palma by night. Suite sizes vary from 34 to 75 square meters. Light and airy, tastefully designed and very comfortable. Interiors feature Scandinavian simplicity with touches of the Mediterranean added by way of fittings, textiles and art. The suites are fully equipped with everything you can possibly need. The suites are available in the following size classifications: Single Suite, Junior Suite, Standard Suite, Triplex Suite and Penthouse Suite. All suites include bedroom, bathroom and sitting room with generous storage space. All are fitted with a modern kitchen, dishwasher, stove with oven, toaster, fridge and freezer and espresso coffee machine. Under-floor heating and air conditioning are standard. Flat-TV, high capacity W-Fi and wireless multimedia connections. The larger Queen Suite and Royal Suite apartments are equipped with washing machines and tumble dryers Other Amneties Sofa beds provided for short visits from family and friends. Apartment for disabled persons is available. Small pets allowed, but please contact us in advance. Reception and concierge-service. - Bistro Bar and indoor breakfast lounge. - Roof terrace with small heated pool and sun loungers. - Gym. - Laundry room - own washing machines in Triplex Suite and Penthouse Suite. - Weekly cleaning service. - Close by public underground parking garage available at special rate of €15.00 Per day. Open 24/24. - Additional daily housekeeping at a rate of : 10€/day. - Small Pets are welcome: 15€/day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Otel and Despegar.com so you can book your Palma Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palma Suites Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palma Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.