We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagel

Bagel
Carrer Dels Set Cantons 4, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
+34 871 57 10 10
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 1,545 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Vegan, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The only bagel bakery in the Balearic Islands. Poached prior to baking, our bagels are made in the traditional way. A trendy space set in the heart of the old town where you can read Spanish & English newspapers or surf the internet with our free wifi service.Our bagel & bocadillo menu is small and made only from the freshest ingredients sourced daily from our local market. We offer a choice of beverages ranging from fine French teas, Italian coffee, local & South African wines along with Spanish and German beers.Vegan and vegetarian options always available. Many of our offerings are also gluten free.
northern ireland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Excellent place ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a great place. We were attracted by the 'best coffee in Palma' signs and the charming decor. It's a lovely little oasis not far from the main shopping drag. The interior is comfy and very pretty. The coffee was excellent and the cakes were very special indeed. The owner talked us through all the cakes on the menu and had a little chat with us about our trip to Palma. A really lovely, personal service. We were only sorry that we hadn't found the place sooner. Will definitely return on our next trip to Palma.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    12
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“All very well but”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lovely place bagels tasty .service lacked warmth no connection with customers its not as if they were busy a smile goes a long way!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todmorden Yorkshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“If you do nothing else in Palma visit Bagel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I am not a vegan or a veggie but after my second visit I am converted to the fact quality will always rise to the top.The guys who own this cafe are a rare breed--service quality and the need for you to enjoy yourself?I have just eaten a burger that would give a rare steak a run for its money.Olives of the finest quality and a great vegan wine.as a committed carnivore i took some convincing --I still love meat but Bagel will always be on my must do list in majorca
Thanks guys
Mike &val

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crox, Owner at Bagel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
It was lovely to see you both at Bagel again and we really appreciate the fact that you came back to see us given the short amount of time you had in Palma on this occasion.
We have some very tasty bagel fillings that will be introduced into our menu in the coming days, and I do hope we see you both again soon so that you can try them!
BTW you left without having your tea which would have been served in a beautiful bone china teapot.!
Until next time.
The bagel boys Andrew & Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome vegan lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This place was a great find thanks to my fellow tripadvisors. The bagels were great as well as the quiche and they had some amazing glutton free desserts. We highly recommend their lunch. A great find!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a break from the craziness of Placa Major!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Great value! Superb quality! Great bottled beer, coffee and cava. Generous nibbles with drinks and service, decor and ambience very good!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagel also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Bagel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.