We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HM Balanguera

Save Saved
You added HM Balanguera to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HM Balanguera
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Balanguera, 37, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 65 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My first time in Palma and stayed here with my sister for 3 nights. Staff wonderful and helpful with any questions we had. Paid 27 Euros from the airport to the hotel. Room nice with lots of space and good beds and it was all immaculate. Breakfast excellent and liked that you were free to spill out to eat into the lounge area which was more informal. Takes about 15 mins to stroll into the main shopping area which was fine by us and they have a very nice roof terrace which was a real sun trap.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    59
    17
    6
    1
See reviews for
13
163
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent 2 lovely nights in this new modern designed hotel. We feel totally at ease and had a relaxing weekend here. A nice stroll will take you to the city area where you can take the train to Soller or just chill at one of the lovely Spanish resturants at the city centre. We loved the lounge cum roof terrace which has a great view of the city.As it is a small hotel, the service felt personalized and attention were made to details. I personally love the smell of their soap.
Additionally, the breakfast selection was superb!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I like to find smaller hotels and this is a good one. Nice personal service when you arrive and lovely staff but not intrusive, so you feel at home. Good (not great), quiet location just a few minutes walk from the hub of the city. Excellent room, bed, shower and toiletries. Nice use of natural materials everywhere like wood, stone and raffia. Liked the big pieces of artwork and photos and especially the costume displayed in the lobby. A good price for the high standard we received and a good week overall.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake District UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Fantastic modern, clean, friendly Hotel. We stayed for four nights whilst visiting our son who is working here . We couldn't fault this hotel, nor it's facilities,staff and generous buffet breakfast. Upon our 'late at night ' check in, we were greeted by very friendly and attentive staff who took the trouble to provide us with a map and explain all the interesting sites and locations both locally in Palma and also further afield on the Island of Mallorca. Our room (202) was clean, welcoming and very 'trendy', we had no complaints at all. Lovely facilities, very comfortable large bed, great toiletries and good attention to cleanliness every day of our stay. En-suite facility is 'unusual' , it provides excellent showering and everything you need in a compact area, however the washbasin is situated inside the main bedroom area. This wasn't a problem for us. WiFi access is free and reliable. Some street noise as you would expect in any City, but this was because we slept with the windows open. The Roof Terrace was beautiful, it was charming, it was quiet and a great place to relax. We found an excellent range of Restaurants on the Calle Fabrica, this was about a 10 to 15 minute walk (depending upon your pace) and was through a safe area with no problems at all. Staff at the Hotel were able to recommend a range of restaurants to suit your taste and price range. We particularly enjoyed the 'es Trampo' and ate there twice. This area is a Pedestrianised Street and is dedicated as a food area. Great to visit.
We were disappointed to read some negative reviews about this Hotel and they really are unjustified. We are seasoned travellers with expectations of high standards and this Hotel ticked all the boxes for us.
All the staff were to be complimented for their attention, politeness, helpfulness and Customer care.
When visiting Mallorca in the future, we would not hesitate to use this Hotel again as a base in Palma and for exploring the island as a whole.

Room Tip: Ask the Hotel Staff when booking your room, they couldn't be more helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good hotel - most of the staff very friendly and helpful.
We had a couple of problems with our room - and these were fixed fairly quickly by the maintenance man. Despite being a new hotel the safes do not take laptops.
The only issue I would have against the hotel is the fact that one person only mans the front desk. One person decided to lock the front door when he left the desk which was not good. SAFETY HAZARD here. I was most upset by this. The hotel should set up a buzzer (only switched on when desk is not manned) so that people crossing the threshold into the hotel are more obvious. Others manning the desk just left the door unlocked. For people leaving luggage at reception - this was not ideal either.

Room Tip: High Floor - reduces road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here mainly due to the staff and also the nice surroundings. Lovely guy checked us in and took time to explain about the city and what to do and see and also about breakfast and the roof terrace at the hotel. Our room was faultless. New, clean, spacious and bright. We had a suite which had an excellent outside space with seating area. Thankfully the sun shone a lot, so although it wasn´t hot, a cardy was enough to keep me warm while I enjoyed my book outside. The bed was divine and we slept like logs. Good pressure in the shower and nice smellies. Breakfast as promised was a good spread with tasty pastries and cold cuts and cheese, fruit, yogurt and juices. Plenty to keep you going till lunch. Loved Palma and could have spent longer exploring. We highly recommend this hotel for any savvy solo travellers or couples looking for a stylish, comfortable place to lay their head in Palma.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our second time to Palma and enjoyed it more this time round, mainly due to The Balanguerra. It is a small hotel but you do not feel under the microscope as you often do in small hotels. You can come and go as you please and the staff are very laid back but also very approachable. That´s not to say they weren´t professional, because they were. Super bedroom with semi-open plan bathroom within the bedroom and all done to a very high spec. Extremely comfortable mattress which I didn´t want to get out of! Good breakfast and nice open style reception come lounge area. We will no doubt stay here again as we are hoping to go to Palma again before the year is out.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to HM Balanguera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Balanguera

Address: Calle Balanguera, 37, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#9 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Balanguera 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HM Balanguera Hotel is an urban 4-star hotel built in 2012. Its Mediterranean character and special design make it an attractive option for those seeking accommodation in the city of Palma de Mallorca. Its exceptional location, close to the city center, allows guests to reach the main attractions in a few minutes walk. Museums, historic buildings and shopping areas are easily reached without the need of a car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Escapio, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your HM Balanguera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HM Balanguera Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HM Balanguera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.