We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant - amazing service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palapa Restaurant & Bar

Palapa Restaurant & Bar
Calle Villalonga 7 | Santa atalina, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
+34 971 90 28 46
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 1,452 Restaurants in Palma de Mallorca
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Argentinean, Italian, International, Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great restaurant - amazing service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We found this place on trip advisor , it's of the beaten track a little from the more tourist areas but is only around 10 mins walk from Passeig des Born.

We went for lunch midweek, the service was excellent, with the waiter (presumably the owner) being very personable and knowledgable on the menu and wines, advising us very enthusiastically on the days specials.

Highlight having our meals delivered to us as he sang to us in Italian. The food and wine were excellent and the place itself was very nice with a relaxing ambience.

It was also very reasonable with a starter for two people, a nice bottle of wine, two main courses coming in at €50.

Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    37
    7
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab.......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Absolutely fabulous. When we arrived we were greeted immediately by the owner, who showed us to our unbooked take and suggested a wonderful cocktail, which was just as he described. He then told us of a special mozzarella cheese dish which he said we could share between us. Again we were sold and enjoyed the dish, and our main courses.

Will certainly go again, only wished we had discovered this place before.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, East Sussex
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This gem of a restaurant lies in an unlikely looking area - close to bus no.3 route. We booked an outside table on a wonderfully balmy evening. The proprietor is a fantastic food enthusiast and enjoys regaling you with details of each dish on the menu, as well as the wines he has to offer. The food and wine were wonderful and the cost was astonishingly low.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh pasta and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pros:
- Excellent fresh pasta - I had salmon ravioli
- Friendly and prompt service
- Good wine

Cons:
- Not the prettiest setting, although nicer at night as they bring out candles
- The meat dishes weren't nearly as good as the pasta ones

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It was so good we went back twice?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Looks can be deceiving but whatever you do give this hidden gem a visit. Run by two passionate guys from Milan the food here is superb authentic Italian cuisine. Go with what ever they recommend, you won't be disappointed! One of the owners, Marco may even sing to you?! Went on the first night of our holiday and it was that good we went back on the last night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palapa Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Palapa Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palapa Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.