We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super for a Spring or Autumn Break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brondo Architect Hotel

Save Saved
You added Brondo Architect Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brondo Architect Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Brondo Street n04, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 64 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Berkhamsted
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super for a Spring or Autumn Break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Excellently situated in the heart of the shopping area, so great for a spring or autumn break. Very stylish rooms, but they were not totaly practical with very little wardrobe/drawer space. Self-service breakfast was not appreciated considering the cost. Receptionist was extreemly helpful and friendly. Bike hire is free which was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Manager at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you again

Warm regards from Palma,

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    21
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
3
41
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Exclusive boutique hotel in the heart of Palma with great rooms, great stuff and great restaurant. Located in the old town, each of its suites is looking different and you feel at home from the first moment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRONDO_ARCHITECT, Manager at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope welcoming you back again in the near
future.

Warm regards from Palma

Katia Guixa
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte- Brazil
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Rooms and all hotel has a modern decor and design, You don´t see nothing outside hotel, but inside a surprise: a beaultiful ,modern, cosy decor. Location is not for beachs, but perfect for stay in the middle of Palma Mallorca historic center.Room is clean, clear, big and has a nice balcony. Breakfast is good enough and there are a lot of good restaurants close.Rooms are a bit noisy, specially from neighboring buildings .Hotel could improve rooms sound insolation and be sound-proofing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the roof
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaftesbury
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Despite having booked in July when we arrived in mid Sept we were told due to a mix up there was no room for us. They knew what time we were arriving as they had asked for this in July by email what time we would arrive . They emailed us at 18.00 on the day when we were on the flight to Mallorca to say that they had re-booked us to another hotel half an hour from the centre of Plama.Needless to say we did not receive the email. When we arrived They had a arranged a taxi which they expected us to pay. We refused and they did eventually pay. The new hotel was fine but it was not where we wanted it.We had chosen this hotel for its location

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos P, Gerente at Brondo Architect Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear "Goatling",

I know is more than a year now since your coment but I would like to thank you for share your feedback and also to apologize for the inconvenient we caused you.

We have been really working on this issue you mentioned. At that time we were still very young and had to improve many things, nevertheless I am sure this would not happen again now.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next stay, it will be a pleasure for us to offer you one of our special packages such as "stay 3 nights and pay only 2".

Please accept again my apologies for our mistake and for the long time passed since your coment were published.

Warm regards,

Carlos Planas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Perfect location near atractions,restaurants and shopping. Modern design, but not practical. Where to put clothes, bathroomarticles and so on ? Staff frendly , but not proffesional enough. Better rutines regarding room tydiing and towels needed. Staff tired? Interesting architecture and building history , but not quite finished. Selfservice breakfast ok and good, but lasy "follow up" by staff. If the buildingcomplex and room are finished in a practical way suitable for the traweller and staff get proffesional with good workingrutines this Hotel might survive dark economic times:)

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

From the moment you enter the hotel you are captivated by great art and good design.
A truly original gem of a hotel with visual delights everywhere you look. Beautiful thoughtfully designed rooms with luxurious appointments and whimsical elements. Personalized service making guests feel welcome and at home in Palma. Staff on hand to help out with whatever arrangements you may need. I particularly enjoyed lingering each morning on a terrace enjoying such a healthy and delicious buffet breakfast while ready from their daily selection of international newspapers. They get it....down to the last detail. I'd be delighted to return and I'd ask for the same suite. (Alvar) A real find! Not to be missed if you appreciate a true boutique hotel experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel shouldn´t have taken paying guests when it simply wasn´t ready to open. The staff had obviously been told to smother the guests with smiles and kindness to try and make up for it, but I wasn´t buying it. Apart from that the most annoying thing about this hotel is that there is no parking, hence no unloading of suitcases outside hotel. This means using the public and v.expensive parking outside in Palma and then having to lug your suitcases over to the hotel, which is not fun in 35 degree heat, and v. inconvenient. The room we had was big but dark and not decorated well. A few arty objects thrown in an empty room is not designer chic. No real thought had been put in. Breakfast was o.k. in a kinda "help yourself" way. I prefer to be served breakfast when I´m paying those prices, but everyone to their own. 
It is a beautiful old building but unfortunately they have not utilised it well, and totally missed the mark.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brondo Architect Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brondo Architect Hotel

Address: Brondo Street n04, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#28 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brondo Architect Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brondo Architect Hotel is an unique Boutique Hotel in the old city center of Palma!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Escapio, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Brondo Architect Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brondo Architect Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brondo Architect Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.