We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Stylish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puro Hotel

Save Saved
You added Puro Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Puro Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Montenegro, 12, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (La Llotja-Born)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 64 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Super Stylish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Puro is a small trendy hotel in the middle of Palma old town, down some cobbled street. So there are no views from the windows and can be a little noisy if room is on a lower floor. Once you've got your head around that, then you can start to have a good time. So location lacks scenery, but makes up for being super central for many bars, restaurants, the harbour, shops and sights. There is a rooftop terrace which we didn't use as we took the complimentary car shuttle service to Puro Beach a 10 minute drive away and spent the days there. There is also an open air lobby area. On checking in we were upgraded to an amazing suite - I think it was the best room in the hotel. Like a massive penthouse flat on the top floor with huge bathroom and a TV on the wall bigger than I have ever seen. Super comfortable bed, and really stylish designer furniture. Breakfast was good too, a simple buffet, excellent self-serve coffee and all very chilled. We ate in the restaurant one night and although menu was small, the food was fresh, delicious and good value and a nice change from "tourist tapas". The staff looked too cool to care, but were actually very helpful and charming. The driver to Puro Beach was a really nice guy and seriously skilled driver reversing down the narrowest of cobbled lanes. Would thoroughly recommend for a short stay in Palma, not really for kids though or the older generation.

Room Tip: ask for a room on one of the top floors - will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Puro Hotel and Opio restaurant, it is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback as it is important for us to know what our guest appreciate.
We are happy to know you have enjoyed our friendly service and that you took advantage of our location to discover our city.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Kind regards,
Miguel Barceló
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    26
    6
    7
    0
See reviews for
5
55
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Puro Hotel for 2 nights and I couldn't fault our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful from the minute we walked in the door. I had mentioned when booking that it was our anniversary and was very surprised to receive a complimentary bottle of wine and choc covered strawberries. The overall feel of the hotel is very chilled and relaxed, just what we needed after a stressful few weeks at work. Its also very conveniently placed in the centre of the old town, near all the nice restaurants and bars. We made use of the Puro Beach Club which was perfect - again the staff couldn't do enough for you, which is unusual for places like this - normally they are too cool to even smile! Oh and breakfast is fab. I would definitely recommend Puro Hotel and not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Rebetwi,

We are delighted that you chose to celebrate your wedding anniversary at Puro Hotel and we are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff always do their best to achieve your expectations. Thanks for your feedback.

We hope you have nice memories of your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Miguel Barceló
-General Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I loved this hotel. Rooms were beautiful and modern. Wifi for free everywhere, including the beach club. The location offers the best of both worlds- in town, but there's a fantastic beach club minutes way by shuttle. I could spend days at the beach club (the the beds around the pool are worth it!)

And it's Spain...amazing food, all close to the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear BrunswickBabe,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us here at Puro Hotel.

We are really proud of our location since we easily reach old town and services in Palma.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and services offered. Free wifi is always welcome for our Guests.

Kind regards,

Miguel Barceló
_General Manager-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay here. The room was designed in a very modern way with everything you could possibly need. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant, great music and food. The bar was very busy with a mix of residents and people just popoing in for a drink.

This hotel is not for everybody but if you like to stay at a trendly place with nice rooms, great public areas then give it a try. The Purobeach club (10 minutes away) completes the experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PuroHotel, Director General at Puro Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Puro Hotel, we are happy to read you kind words regarding the dinner and drinks in our restaurant&bar Opio.

We hope you will stay with us again for a longer time your next visit.

Kind regards,

Miguel Barceló
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Puro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puro Hotel

Address: Montenegro, 12, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > La Llotja-Born
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Puro Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the modern and cosmopolitan Traveller.Puro Oasis is a boutique hotel offering barefoot luxury in the heart of the old town of Palma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Puro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puro Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puro Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.