We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel to your Saves list
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
kayzee70
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great views and location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for 1 week. We upgraded to a suite with sea views.
The staff were attentive and friendly and made our stay all the more special.
The views from our balcony where spectacular!
I would recommend this hotel for singles or couples, it's not a child friendly hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are proud to know that you had a good stay with us and I am delighted with your comments about the staff, do not hesitate that I will share them with the entire team.

We hope to welcome you back soon so you can enjoy again the spectacular views from the balcony!

Once again thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca and for your feedback, we really appreciate that.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    391
    159
    60
    26
See reviews for
85
386
30
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reigate
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Tried to think what to criticise about this well situated 4 star hotel. Best we could manage was the towels were average quality. Friendly staff, lovely room, splendid breakfast spread all helped to give this an excellent rating. The room was spotless on our return each day. We took earlier review advice and asked for a side room away from the lifts which we got. Martini cocktail in the bar was rather good too and the prices were quite reasonable there. No tea making facilities in the room but that seems to be a UK feature. Easy stroll into Palma along the harbour side with plenty of restaurants in the city and westwards towards the port end 10 minutes walk away.

Room Tip: Room at the side away from lifts was a good choice but not much of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your last stay in Palma de Mallorca, as well as for your kind comments about the hotel.

We are proud to know that you had a good stay with us and had enjoyed almost every corner of our hotel! Thank you very much for your comments about the room, the breakfast and our Bar.
I would really like to recommend you to choose one of our Premium rooms for your next stay with us, they all are equiped with tea making facilities wich will make your stay even better.

Thank you very much again and we will be very pleased to welcome you back soon.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel is located just in the promenade. It is around 25 min to the city center. Near the hotel there aren't many restaurants.

The room is sapacious, also the bathroom. But it looks a little bit old fashion.

It has free wifi in the room.

I didn't have breakfast, so i have no comment about it.

nothing special to remark about the hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you in the name of the TRYP Palma Bellver for your feedback.

As you had the chance to see, the TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel is ideally located at the seafront of Palma de Mallorca and also within a walking distance of many entertainment and dining spots. Please, do not hesitate to ask for information at the front desk on your next stay, we will be very pleased to help you.

I really would like to reccomend you to enjoy our buffet breakfast on your next stay wich is highly appreciated by our customers.

Once again thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca and for your feedback, we really appreciate that.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Considering the review is for January, the hotel was still 'working well' off-season and people felt the staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were good - better if you can get a view of course. Breakfast good and location excellent right by the marina.

The 'corporate lunch' was a little weak/bland with the over-used paella-type meal sticking in our minds. But the restaurant food itself was much better

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the hotel, breakfast and staff; be sure that I will share them with the entire team.

We hope to see you back soon enjoying your summer holidays with us!! Palma de Mallorca is even nicer during the summertime.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the TRYP Palma Bellver.

Manuel Ferriol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Reading other review and thinking of my own experience, my conclusion of this hotel is that it all comes down to the room.

We had a deluxe room with great view located high up. This was a really great room and properly the best view in Palma overlooking the marina and the cathedral. The rooms was spacious, clean and with all necessary equipment’s. The bathroom good as well.

The pool area was really great, plenty of space and available sun chairs. You will have a great view of the marina and a perfect place for relaxing after a long day of sightseeing or shopping.

The check-in procedure is hopeless, several review have mentioned this and the hotel really needs to address this, it took us over an hour to check in an that is simply unacceptable even in rush hour (in our case only four couple in front).

Besides the check-in the service was good and basically we had a very good stay and it is definitely value for money. We are very certain that we will stay here on our next stay to Palma. It is highly recommended for couples who like a hotel and pool area which is not dominated by kids.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of myself and all the staff of the TRYP Palma Bellver, I would like to thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorcain August, as well as for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor.

We highly appreciate your comments, thanks to them we continously strive to strengthen the points that need to be improved. The Check in process is one of the points we have been working in. Hopefully, you will notice it on your next stay with us.

Thank you very much again and we will be very pleased to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Manuel Ferriol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Situated on the Paseo Maritimo it is easy walking to the old town of Palma and great views of the cathedral at night. It is also only a short walk away from Cappucino coffee and cake shop and quick meals. The staff are helpful and friendly. Sea view rooms offer a great view over the harbour, the many boats berthed there and the coming and goings of the cruise ships. It is our preferred hotel for short stays in Palma.

Room Tip: Sea view from floor 7 upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear John,


First of all, I would like to thank you for taking your time sharing your experience with us.
We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the TRYP Palma Bellver. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

As you said, the TRYP Palma Bellver is specially well located and every guest can enjoy our beautiful views of the harbour and the city.

Once again thank you for having chosen us for your stay in Palma de Mallorca and for your feedback, we really appreciate that.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed in a standard room which had a great view of the cathedral, harbour and yacht club. The hotel was very clean, the staff courteous and the breakfast buffet was amazing. Reception and restaurant staff were willing and good humoured. The set menu at dinner was excellent value, with a great deal of choice. All in all a delight to stay here, especially as the old town is within walking distance, with buses to/from the airport and elsewhere right outside. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: You need to balance the desire for a room at the front with stunning views and the traffic noise. Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel F, Deputy Manager at TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for having chosen the TRYP Palma Bellver and for publishing such inspiring and motivating words on Tripadvisor, which will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our guests.
We are proud to know that you had a good stay with us and I am delighted with your comments about the staff, do not hesitate that I will share them with the entire team.

Thank you again for your special comments and we hope to see you again in Palma de Mallorca.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel

Address: Paseo Maritimo 11, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#30 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP Palma Bellver is located in the heart of the Paseo Maritimo seafront promenade and overlooks the Bay of Palma de Mallorca. Its strategic location in the heart of the city, its personalised service, and its excellent facilities make it the ideal choice for your stay in Mallorca. Near the hotel guests can visit the city's main attractions, such as the Cathedral, the Es Baluard museum of contemporary art, the historic Bellver Castle, as well as the city's main entertainment areas. TRYP Palma Bellver offers you the chance to discover the city's daytime and evening activities thanks to a location opposite the marina and just a few minutes walk from the trendy bars and restaurants and the major shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Melia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Tingo so you can book your TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Bellver
TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TRYP Palma Bellver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.