We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott Quality, Small Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Puente 3, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #43 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Marriott Quality, Small Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A modern city hotel in a very good location. Clean, relatively quiet, friendly front desk. On site underground parking is a plus even though it costs $15/day usd. The rooms are small but modern. We were on a high floor initially until after 2 hours of AC and it was still over 83 degrees. We were move to a lower floor and the AC worked great. Wouldn't want to stay here for a week, but 2 or 3 days is fine. It is not a family focused hotel. Cost of a room is on the high side for what you get...but it is tried and true Marriott.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    96
    49
    9
    3
See reviews for
22
98
13
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Having recently stayed for 3 nights at the Ac Hotel Ciutat de Palma, we were realy impressed with the location of this hotel, not too close in to the city but a short walk to the Cathedral and only short stroll to the marina area, with good choices of resturants and bars, Rooms were too a very good standard, however i would have expected services like free Wi-Fi, it was available in areas down stairs for free, but in rooms you had to pay 12 euros a day, would have also expected to see a safe in rooms, one good note was the free minibar in the rooms which got topped up regulary during our stay, Breakfast was continental and would have liked to see a hot option but was O.K with good Coffee machine, The hotel did have a resturant but during our stay we did not see anybody eat in there, one suggestion I would make would be to open earlier whilst I know in other countrys people do tend to eat later, opening the resturant at 8pm is too late with most resturants in the area were full by this time, Overall impression of the hotel was very good and would stay there again, how ever I would ask to be placed in one of the side rooms and higher up as the noise from the road meant you could not open windows, All staff very helpful at all times.

Room Tip: Ask for a side room and if possible higher up, we had a superior room, which to be honest could not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, UK
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here room only on the last night of our holiday. It’s a real stylishly designed hotel with lots of chocolate brown, cream, glass and chrome. The 5 foot bed had an excellent quality mattress, firm and supportive but not hard at all. The only trouble is, either the laminate floor was not level or the bed base could move on one pair of its legs that had wheels which caused quite loud noises when you moved. But we were never going to get a good night’s sleep anyway. If you’re not used to road noise then beware, you’ll get a lot of it here. No rooms face the inner courtyard at the back of the hotel. They all either face the main roads to front and side or the small road on the other side. Palma is a very busy city and on Saturday night people are out partying all night long – so you get traffic and loud groups of people coming along the road until the sun comes up. We had hoped the sound insulation of the double glazed floor to ceiling windows and patio door would have been better than it was. But it wasn’t. And the sound insulation between rooms is not the best either so expect to hear noises, including normal level conversations, from people in adjoining rooms. But we did have a nice front view which allowed us to see the top of the cathedral and some of the marina and sea. The green marble bathroom with glass sink and superb shower over the bath had the wow factor. Although it didn’t affect us, we were also disappointed to find that for a 4 star city hotel it didn’t have a laptop safe in the room – surely they must get loads of business clients and this has to be an essential security feature?

We would love to have given this really nice modern stylish hotel 4 but with the incessant road noise, the noisy bed base and lack of safe, we can only give it 3.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Decent hotel. Rooms reasonably sized, clean and modern. Breakfast not outstanding but a good range of options. Breakfast room is windowless basement room that they have tried to make the best of. Arriving late with a baby the reception man was v helpful in getting milk despite the bar being closed. Only stayed overnight so cannot comment further.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

this was our second visit.
The hotel is just off the harbour front, in easy walking distance to all the sights, restaurants and shops.
Modern ( a bit too much grey and austere!) but the staff were very friendly.
Rooms are airy and the bathrooms excellent.
There is a handy open kiosk 24 hours in reception - everything form Coke to Condoms!
the restaurant is bleak - absolutely not inviting, but with so many good restaurants nearby, no problem.
There is an underground car park ( parking in this neighbourhood is a nightmare) but as there are only 6 places, be sure to book a space when you make your reservation. They charge 12 euros a night...
Tip : the breakfast, whilst pleasant with Nespresso coffee and fresh fruit, breads, cheeses etc, does not offer anything cooked and at €14 is v expensive - better to walk 550 yards to Caupuccino on the Paseo Maritimo ( sea front road) where quality is assured and better value ( which is saying something as this chain of bars is not cheap!)

Room Tip: wifi is charged for in the rooms, but free in reception on the ground floor. get a First floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We booked the hotel through Monarch and got a great rate. I emailed the hotel separately to ask for a top floor room and car parking space. David was very helpful and arranged both for us. If you have a car it's great to park at the hotel for E10. Location was one street in from the marina and walking distance to the old town, shopping area etc. Room was spacious and quiet. Great buffet breakfast. All in all a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Myself and my wife decided to do a city break at the end of March and looked for cheap flights (skyscanner.org). We found flights to Palma for £50.00 each return then we started looking at hotels. At that time of year we wanted a nice hotel near all the city has to offer.
We chose the AC CIUTAT DE PALMA HOTEL because of its location and the reviews we had read were good. It is a very modern contemporary hotel with a nice modern feel. The staff were very helpful on check in and directed us to the lift to our room. The room was bright spacious and most of all very clean, bed linen crisp, bathroom spotless. We had a flat screen TV, mini fridge and a small veranda type balcony. Breakfast was of the usual continental style and had a good selection to eat and drink
The only drawback is some rooms might be a bit noisy due to the hotel being on a busy road junction. It is not the type of hotel for a two week summer holiday due to no pool or outside space, but i would recommend it for a short city break as it is within 10 min stroll to the cathedral.
Would i stay there again?, yes i would.
Top tip, On arrival at Palma airport you can get the No 1 bus, runs every 15 mins the journey takes approx 15/20 mins and stops 2 mins walk away from the hotel, (get off by the Hard Rock Cafe).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma by Marriott

Address: Plaza Puente 3, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Marriott so you can book your AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Palma De Mallorca
AC Hotel Ciutat De Palma By Marriott Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.