We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money at the perfect location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palladium

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palladium to your Saves list
Hotel Palladium
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Mallorca, 40, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best value for money at the perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

At the heart of the main commercial area, 3 minutes from the historic center. I was staying with my family, my in-laws and some friends .
Everything was within walking distance, museums, cathedral, restaurants and bars and shops.
Prices was great and the facilities have been completely renovated no long ago. Loved the bed and breakfast was fine.
Very friendly staff and helpful staff. Good attitude when you needed help with directions or recommendations.
Great option! We will come back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
29
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
inverness
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Palladium Hotel, room was clean and modern with ample space. The continental breakfast was good with a good selection of choice, kept us going until lunchtime. Staff are friendly and helpful. There is an outside terrace for sunbathing with is an excellent sun trap in the mornings if you fancy a bit of sunbathing without the beach. The hotel's location is excellent it's ideally located near the shopping district and there are lots of lovely bars and restaurants nearby, its a short walk from the harbour.

Room Tip: We didn't get a balcony so perhaps something worth asking for when booking. We didn't mind a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed here for three nights as a birthday surprise so can't comment on the price. We were initially allocated a twin room at the front of the hotel, but I asked if this could be changed to a double and the receptionist couldn't have been more helpful. Although we had to wait another hour for the room to be made up it was worth it to not be sleeping in seperate beds.

Rooms were spotless, modern and had everything I needed, except a hair dryer - but it was so hot outside I just let the sun do its work. Shower was fab and the air con meant we returned to an fridge every evening which was lovely given the 32 degree heat outside.

Staff were polite and friendly, breakfast was tasty with cereal, breads and cakes, meat/cheese and some hot food (hot dogs and scrambled eggs). Nothing fancy but the coffee was good and it was just what we needed to set us up for the day.

Only a five minute walk and you're already at some of the shops. The bus tour leaves from nearby and and extra 10 minutes gets you to the water.

Perfectly placed hotel, basic but clean and comfortable. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have large floor to ceiling windows, at the back window is much smaller. we only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

A no frills, clean and quiet hotel right in the centre of Palma. We stayed at this hotel when we had a night at The Jazz Club at The Saratoga Hotel. It was just perfect for what we wanted and very good value for money. Breakfast was buffet style with a large choice including scrambled eggs.
The night we stayed the hotel was full. Our room was on the 7th floor and we had a tiny view of the sea. No tea or coffee making facilities should you need these after a long day sightseeing.
We would definitely use this hotel as a base should we have another weekend in Palma.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the higher levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The location of the hotel is pretty much perfect. Just opposite the airport bus station and within walking distance from the city centre (10 mins) and the old town (25 mins). The breakfast wasn't something special, mainly focusing on it's British and German clients but it is included in the room's price. The staff was friendly and the room clean and simple. It's not a value for money choice, and should you decide to spend some more time searching for a place to stay you will surely find better deals.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma De Mallorca - Majorca
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

A good safe base for Palma, if staying overnight, a little lacking in atmosphere and amenities. The hotel is very central and is on a main road, an airport bustop is also near.

The checkin was very straight forward, there was just one person on the desk, but the reception area was empty anyway. The room was small with two singles as requested. We were on a higher floor, so there was not a lot of outside noise.
Breakfast buffet was included in the price and this was a good start for the day. The breakfast area is quiet, there are no views, but the furnishing and decor is pleasant. Checkout was painless also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Pretty much faultless. Great location, friendly staff, very good rooms (bathrooms a little small) and excellent value for money. Breakfast also good and varied. WIll definitely return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palladium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladium

Address: Paseo Mallorca, 40, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palladium 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palladium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Palladium Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palladium, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.