We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tryp Palma

Save Saved
You added Tryp Palma to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tryp Palma
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Font i Monteros 23, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 64 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful with all our questions and needs. The room was average size and very clean. Everything worked in the room. Wi-fi worked perfectly. The hotel was centrally located but if you are looking to stay near the port, look for another hotel. We did not have breakfast in the hotel, but there are plenty of cafes within a short walk, and that's more fun anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPPALMA-MARIAJESUS, Director General at Tryp Palma, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear CliffKol,

Thank you very much for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to know that you had a confortable stay with us and appreciate your comments and positive remarks regarding our staff.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in future visits to our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    174
    38
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
157
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here just for one night and found everything fine. It is well located if you want to be closer to the railway station and Plaza Espangne. It was really nice at this end of the city away from the port area, and it was easy to walk to some excellent cafes and restaurants. We arrived early and the staff were helpful about taking our luggage and giving us some where to get changed. After exploring the city we returned to our rooms. The room was a little basic and tired but absolutely fine - and we slept well. We could hear the main road in the distance but it was much quieter here than the other Tryp hotel down at the port. This is essentially a business hotel - so no outdoor sun areas etc - but really well located for a city break/short stay.We didn't have breakfast at the hotel - but it was easily and cheaply found not far away - and much more atmospheric.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPPALMA-MARIAJESUS, Director General at Tryp Palma, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear sue_jewkes,


Thank you for posting your comments on Tripadvisor. We appreciate very much your feedback and we are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back in a the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel was clean and tidy and is in an ideal location for Palma city. The city centre is about a 10 min stroll and only few minutes from the station for the narrow gauge train that goes to Soller.
The reception staff, no matter who was working, always had a smile and were really helpful, no matter what the issue, from supplying a city map and good info, through to arranging a trip to the caves with less than a days notice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPPALMA-MARIAJESUS, Director General at Tryp Palma, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Tryp Palma. We appreciate very much your kind comments that have already been transferred to our colleagues at the front desk.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, Worcestershire
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked the TRYP hotel as we were looking for a reasonable standard of hotel within walking distance of the sights in Palma. It was a compromise of location v cost. It was about 15 minutes walk to the port but we were happy with that. We stayed 3 nights.

Our room 411 was situated directly over the entrance - and as such had one curved wall. It was decent sized and comfortable. The bed was firm, almost to the point of uncomfortableness - but then I am very fussy about beds. I have no recollection of being woken by bin men and found the area to be quiet.

We had a kettle with minimal coffee supplies which weren't topped up when they serviced the room the first time but were the following day - a bit inconsistent. We also had a fridge in the room with various drinks in it - we rarely use the fridge when staying in hotels - we only had a small bottle of water the first night and it cost about 4x as much as a large bottle bought from a local shop.

The bathroom was fine and the shower good, although the mixer tap did look like it was pulling away from the wall slightly - I treated it with caution as I was worried I might accidental yank it out and flood the bathroom! Towelling robes and slippers were provided.

We didn't eat or drink in the hotel or use the spa so can't comment on these. There are plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the train station to Soller is a short walk away.

Room Tip: Room 411 is over the entrance. Decent size with a curved wall where the window is situated. Firm bed...
See more room tips
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPPALMA-MARIAJESUS, Director General at Tryp Palma, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear bevandmark2,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a detailed review about your stay at the TRYP Palma.
We always appreciate feedback and all your comments have been taken on board.
We hope to welcome you back in a not distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singer Island, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I just spent a night at this hotel. It might not be a 5 star hotel with lots of bells and whistles, but it definitely was great for us. It is conveniently located, close to the Plaza de Espanya, the Soller scenic train, and the airport bus stops close to it as well. There is also a bus stop very close that will take you to the lovely beach plaza .
Julian at the front desk was not only very friendly but also very informative and helpful. We were able to leave our suitcases with him after we checked out so we could go to the beach.
The room was comfortable, spacious, and perfect for our stay.
A good buy you won't regret.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPPALMA-MARIAJESUS, Director General at Tryp Palma, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear yvonnetcruz,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us.
We always appreciate feedback and it is really warming to know that we have given our guests the experience we set out to give. Rest assured that your encouraging comments will reach our colleague Julián.
We will be very glad to welcome you back in a not distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just returned from 4 nights in Palma at the Tryp Hotel. Can't fault it and would highly recommend. Good location being just a very short walk from the centre of Palma. Good room, clean, tidy, excellent hair dryer and powerful shower. Best of all about this hotel are the exceptionally friendly staff. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPPALMA-MARIAJESUS, Director General at Tryp Palma, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Glenda_Young,

Thank you very much for posting your coments on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay at the TRYP Palma and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Every awkward request from my fussy, elderly parents was adhered to, and the staff were friendly and helpful in every way. The rooms are adequate size, tho one couldnt say spacious, and spotlessly clean. The food was fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRYPPALMA-MARIAJESUS, Director General at Tryp Palma, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear SallyPalma,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy that your parents´ stay at TRYP Palma was an enjoyable one and that the Hotel services provided managed to meet their expectations.
We hope to welcome them back in not distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tryp Palma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Palma

Address: Font i Monteros 23, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#15 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#20 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Palma 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Health Center with indoor pool, turkish bath, sauna and whirlpool, free of charge for our guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Melia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Tryp Palma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Palma Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Hotel Palma
Tryp Palma De Mallorca
Tryp Palma Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryp Palma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.