We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and excellent staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa to your Saves list
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Miramar 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in mid May, had a wonderful time. The building is stunning, and the art adds to the ambience of the place. We had afternoon tea every day in the courtyard (served by Eva, who was wonderful), as were all the receptionists- Jaime, Patricia, and Maria Rosa.

I've read some of the negative reviews-particularly the noise issues, and can understand what they mean. We were lucky in that the adjacent rooms were taken by quiet people, but door slamming noise was an issue. If we had noisy people next to us, I think it could have been a different experience. But, the building is what it is.

I also think the management could tone down a bit on selling all the extras, such as beauty therapy etc. You pay a lot to stay here anyway.

Would I stay again? Definitely.
Would I recommend it? Certainly.
It's a beautiful place with dedicated and friendly staff.
Hope this helps you make up your mind.
Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. We will take note of your kind observations.

We are glad you had a nice time with us!

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    29
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
25
138
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palma De Mallorca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

If you want to securely hide from the bustle of the big city then there is only one decision - Hotel Ca Sa Galesa. The romantic atmosphere of the ancient house perfectly matches modern facilities of the hotel. But the most important thing is the goodwill and hospitatity of the stuff which makes the stay in the hotel especially pleasant. All members of the stuff were helpful and patiently answered all the questions.
Unlike many other hotels we haven't notice the influence of the economy crisis on the breakfasts at the Ca Sa Galesa.
This is a small family hotel, the stay here is not cheap, but the quality is worth the money.
Next time when we come to Palma de Mallorka we shall not look for a hotel - we have already found The Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guests

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services. Also, on behalf of the hotel staff, we would like to thank you for all the positive references.

We are extremely glad you had a nice time with us and we hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norlina, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Tea time in the yellow kitchen with a free art lesson from the mayor domo!
While relaxing on the roof terrace: having the Cathedral to the right you feel blessed while injoying the breathtaking view over the sea.
Once you get the jaccuzzi going be careful not to much too bath gel in!
Breakfast! What a treat!
They really make you feel like a star!
We certainly will be back!
Andrea & Bill Campbell

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guests

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services. Also, on behalf of the hotel staff, we would like to thank you for all the positive references.

We are extremely glad you had a nice time with us and we hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I loved the pictures of this hotel and booked to come away for a romantic break. The biggest problem for me was selling itself as a five star, then I expect perfection. This stay was lacking in many areas. The hotel building itself is ten out of ten but when we went onto the roof terrace the ugly concrete buildings on one side just ruined the views for me. It is in a good position close to the Cathedral and old part of the city and we spent an afternoon just walking around this area. Our suite looked fine when we opened the door but living in it was not five star. The bed creaked and when we put the air conditioning on we got a bad smell, it reminded me of an old dishwasher. Unfortunately the other niggles were our neighbours, they slammed doors and spoke so loudly I wondered if one of them was deaf. Along with other minor incidents the luxury experience I had hoped for did not materialise. I am not the kind of person to make a fuss and complain, but I do put my money where my mouth is and will not return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. We strongly believe it is our duty to meet our customers’ expectations and it’s obvious we have not succeeded this time.

Regarding our roof terrace, we have refurbished it to be as pleasant as possible, but there is nothing we can do about the surrounding buildings. In any case, you can't deny it offers really good views of Palma's bay and Cathedral.

Besides our facilities, what really makes us special and unique is our personalized quality service. We apologize in case we weren't able to bring it to you while you stayed with us. We also ask your forgiveness on behalf of the guests who disturbed your rest.

In any case, we hope you globally had a nice time with us!

Best regards
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stunning hotel, would definitely stay again. Staff were extremely polite and helpful. Concept of getting your own drinks from the fridge is one you will either love or hate. Afternoon tea and cake is a lovely concept and touch, although it was absolutely boiling outside in August!

Besroom itself was an excellent size and shower was great. Shouldn't have to pay extra for the use of the spa area though (bit naughty to try and charge)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Propietario at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. As you say our Wellness Area has a little extra charge, although we usually launch some offers like the one is currently on Tripadvisor with Free Entrance.

We are also extremely glad you had a nice time with us. We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

A revisit to Palma was long overdue but this was the first time staying at this hotel. The building is wonderful and adds a good feeling to the whole time there.
The bedroom was rather small and I felt a little closed in, the usual air conditioning and safe was included.
The location so close to the Cathedral and old streets of the city is a good combination and we walked to some small shops and cafes easily.
Breakfast was a great display but we must eat more than expected as we were still hungry after sampling the tiny portions.
The roof terrace was a nice place to relax for an hour and Palma has grown even more and is still one of my favourite Cities to visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Propietario at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us

Regarding our breakfast, everyday we offer 3 different styles: Express, Continental and Buffet. Each one has a different setting and price so they can all meet our guests’ diverse needs.
We apologize in case we weren't able to bring this information to you while you stayed with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Got to say, I don't really care for Palma outside of the old city, and this magnificent location makes this gem of a hotel perfect. It's right next to the church, surrounded by the best part of the city.

Rooms are small but beautiful. Public rooms make you feel like royalty, and the staff is extraordinarily kind, helpful and thoughtful.

I would argue that breakfast is a weak point, way overpriced for a simple presentation.

The other side of Palma is riddled with ugly condo buildings, so I would strongly recommend this wonderful property for the non-donaldtrump crowd!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palaciocasagalesa, Gerente at Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments; they encourage us to keep improving our services and correct our flaws. And we are extremely glad you had a nice time with us

Regarding our breakfast, everyday we offer 3 different styles: Express, Continental and Buffet. Each one has a different setting and price so they can all meet our guests’ diverse needs.
We apologize in case we weren't able to bring this information to you while you stayed with us.

We hope to see you really soon!

Best regards,
Sonia Marzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa

Address: C/ Miramar 8, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa is an iconic 5-stars boutique-hotel in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. It is located in an elegant XVI century palace which perfectly combines island's architecture with French, Italian and English style.This charming hotel has 12 rooms, all of them unique and different. The wonderful interiors of Palacio Ca Sa Galesa are smartly decorated with valuable works of art by great artists such as Miro, Calder or Bennasar. The hotel is equipped with comfortable lounges and meeting rooms, a library, a bar, a restaurant, a breakfast room, a quiet courtyard for relaxing and a spacious terrace for sunbathing. Hotel's excellent location allows guests enjoying some excellent views of Palma's bay and Cathedral.Palacio Ca Sa Galesa offers a wide variety of quality services including Wi-Fi Internet access, 24 hour room service, express check-in/out, air conditioning, heating, parking facilities, free bike rental and a new wellness area with gym, thermal bath circuit, heated indoor pool, sauna, Roman bath, Jacuzzi and health and beauty treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Hotel
Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Palacio Ca Sa Galesa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.