We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good art exhibitions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fundacio La Caixa

Fundacio La Caixa
Plaza Weyler, 3, 07001 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Palma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pretty good art exhibitions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Its free and it has pretty good art exhibitions. The building is also very nice

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    35
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“visited the cafeteria”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

we went there and eat something in the cafeteria and the buidling was nicer than the food we had in cafeteria .

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pop in For Free Culture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

This is a great venue to pop in for free culture. I prefer Casal Solleric but this venue is among the best central venues for free culture -art, media etc. The paid for places are not worht as much as this place can offer. Does it have to do anything with the fact this place is assosciated to a bank? Probably.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It is an art gallery and a restuarant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Thankfully it was close to my hotel so I paid it a visit for lunch and they had a set meal for 15 Euros but service was horrible and food average.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Interesting temporary exhibitions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is a very good art museum in central Palma that on our visit had two very interesting temporary exhibitions. It is housed in the former Gran Hotel, a fine building, and is free.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fundacio La Caixa also viewed

Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
Palma de Mallorca, Majorca
 

Been to Fundacio La Caixa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fundacio La Caixa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.