We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb golfing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrer de la Vinagrella | Urbanization Son Vida, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 64 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
altrincham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“superb golfing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was the second year running we have stayed at the Arabella .The hotel had just reopened after substantial refurbishment when we stayed for 4 nights from the 18th September .2013.
The newly refurbished rooms were excellent.The only downside was the room only had a shower-no bath .We both love a bath after playing golf.
The swimming pool facilities are definitely 5 star.
This is a golfing hotel offering 3 superb golf courses.It was so easy to book golf at reception.
The breakfasts were excellent -fresh omelettes and superb orange juice.
A taxi to Palma was only 12 euros and were always available.
If you are looking for a luxury golfing holiday overseas-look no further. This hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette K, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Guest , we are very happy that you liked the new Sheraton Mallorca . The whole team would like to say thank you for writing this review and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. To have a bath after golfing would like to suggest you to book a Junior Suite for your next stay as this room has a bathtub and a walk in shower. Thank you very much again and we hope to welcome you back soon

Sunny regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    35
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
20
51
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mallorca
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

After a week of hosting visitors at our home, we were ready for a break and a bit of pampering ourselves. We decided on a night away at Mallorca's Sheraton, which I was curious to see, as we knew it had just re-opened after nine months of being closed for refurbishment. We hadn't been there before so can't make any comparisons with the way it used to be, but having heard that the project cost 13 million euros we were expecting good things.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we were offered a mini tour of the hotel's facilities when I said it was our first visit. Meanwhile our car had been whisked away by the valet, and luggage taken to our room. We had a double, which had a balcony (not overlooked by neighbouring rooms), with a table and two chairs. There were lots of features about our room that we liked - these are a few:

Huge bed - superbly comfortable and we both had a very good night's sleep;

Dallmayr coffee machine in the room - no kettle and nasty instant coffee sachets here!

Spacious bathroom with walk-in shower and good assortment of amenities;

in-room safe that was big enough for my handbag and tablet device;

iron and ironing board in wardrobe;

hangers that could be removed from the wardrobe, rather than the fiddly theft-proof ones;

low-level small light at the side of the bed to provide just enough illumination when getting up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom - but not enough to keep you awake;

mini-bar containing complimentary bottles of water.

Can't think of anything we didn't like about the room, which had an attractive and restful décor.

Another thing we particularly liked here was the carpet in the corridors - no clattering heels on marble floors to wake you late at night (or early in the morning).

We used the pool - but not the spa (which looked lovely, but we wanted to take advantage of the late September sunshine); had a cocktail (very good Planter's Punch) from an extensive list in the Bar 18+Uno, and a good (and generously portioned) dinner and breakfast the next day on the terrace of Es Carbo restaurant, alongside an immaculate golf course.

This is a hotel that attracts a lot of golfers, whose room prices include green fees for the three courses owned by Arabella on the Son Vida estate (an upmarket area on the outskirts of Palma) where the hotel is located. I noted that there's a shuttle service for golfing guests but we don't play, so can't comment on the golf side.

Breakfast was extensive here - perfect, I imagine, for golfers about to face a day of exercise and fresh air. Good choice too - including (for the really self-indulgent) fresh fruit kebabs and a chocolate fountain! The lady who cooked my husband's eggs to order was very sweet, and just the sort of person to start your day in a good way. She - like several other members of staff we chatted to - had worked at the hotel for quite a lot of years.

We found the staff very pleasant here and were always greeted with a smile when we encountered any of them. It was clear that the ones we spoke to were very pleased with the new look of the hotel - and proud to work there - and this is reflected in the service quality. And yes, the hotel looks fab.

A great choice for golfers, I'd say. And for golf 'widows', who can enjoy the pool or spa (with its treatment rooms) or take a short taxi ride into the centre of Palma for some shopping.

Room Tip: We had a room at the end of the hotel furthest from the dining terrace and swimming pools, which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babette K, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear guest we are very happy to read your nice review and appreciated very much your time to post your experience with us
That you liked our new Sheraton Mallorca and that the team made you feel so comfortable is very good news. We will pass this on to all associates and would be happy welcoming you again in our hotel

Sunny regards

Babette K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Going on holidays to the hotel is an infallible choice! My family and I spent an amazing unforgettable week in this cozy hotel. Stuff is very friendly and neat, ready to help anytime. Housekeeping s been always in time and food is good no complains! And the price is great too! I'd advise this hotel to anyone who wants to spend a lovely time in a lovely place for the great price!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Good afternoon to Moscú,

We are very pleased that you have shared your experience and opinion about our hotel.

It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we would be happy to welcome you back soon again.

Thanks very much and sunny regards from Mallorca,
Babette G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Very proffessional and friendly service in a good athmosphere. Breakfeast first class, comfortable rooms, nice Spa, and good golf on 3 courses nearby.Absolutely nothing to complain about. Just a few minutes taxi drive to Palma old town and still no traffic noise. Reception efficient and polite. Good shuttle service between golf courses every 30 min.
Nice bar with friendly service . Dinner restaurant not very exciting but excellent food. For a golf and business group this is ideal. Golf courses not in first class condition but acceptable with good designs.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Oystein B,

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel as well the golf courses.

Guest's feedback is very important for us and we will be pleased to forward your positive and nice comments to our team members.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future, we send you
sunny regards from Mallorca,

Babette G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The staff is very helpful, polite, and hard-working. The hotel is wonderful for families. The hotel is surrounded by a golf course and has a lovely pool area, which the children loved. It is a ten-fifteen minute drive to Palma and less than an hour to many beautiful beaches and areas of interest. Overall a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Good morning,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel and team.

We are pleased that you had a wonderful stay with and look forward to seeing you back soon again.

Sunny regards from Palma,
Babette G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

If you like golf and a beautiful hotel with great charm and service from a staff that even before I arrived was helping me, then you will love the Sheraton. I have been a gold member for over a decade maybe two and have stayed in a lot of Starwood properties all over the world and while some might be more elegant I don't think you can even compare this with a Sheraton in the states. It's that in name only. Otherwise, you will think you are staying in a 5 star hotel like the sister hotel up the hill the St. Regis, which is fantastic as well. The really great thing about this property is that it has relationships with four golf courses which are all right there and they have a golf package where you can play each one of the courses as much as you would like. Son Muntaner is one of the best golf courses in Spain and a first class facility. Son Vida would be my second. Renting clubs at either location is great and they had Nike rentals. The hotel staff helped arrange my tee times by email two weeks before arrival.
The hotel is like staying in a hugh private villa with your own personal staff. They communicate with each other and after a couple of days there, they know you and any requests that you might have. They have a great little work out facility and the pool and common areas are fantastic. Its removed from Palma which is a good thing in my opinion. Palma is a large city and parking there is insane as well as trying to figure out your way around town. Taxi's are the way to go but not cheap.
Overall though the location of the hotel is great for getting around the island and seeing what there is to see. They have a beautiful piano in the lobby bar and were kind enough to let me play while I was having a glass of wine.....like I said kind of like being in you own private villa.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool or the golf course. If you can get a suite do it as well as the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear guest from Dallas,

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and shared your experience on tripadvisor.

It is important for us to receive feedback from our guests and it is nice to hear that you have felt yourself at home in our hotel and received a personalized service from our team.

We will certainly forward your nice comments to our staff as well to the golf clubs.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our property and send you
warm regards from Mallorca,

Babette G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
altrincham
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay at this magnificent hotel.
The reception staff were magnificent and couldnt do enough for you. we were greeted by a young lady trainee who was a pleasure to deal with.
our room was large and clean.Our only complaint was it overlooked the car park and not the golf course.
Breakfast was a delight with freshly cooked omelettes the speciality.The only complaint was the daily visit of the wasps.
maybe they could set a dummy fruit bowl to attract the pests!
As for the golf it couldnt be better.The club house is a matter of yards from the gorgeous swimming complex of the hotel.Golf is included in your package and you could do 18 holes a day.The caddy master gave you water and cleaned your clubs.You could leave your clubs at the golf club if you were happy to play the same club each day as we were.If you wanted you could play different golf clubs each day and there was a courtesy coach to take you to the other courses.At no time were we intimidated by other players everyone was very friendly.

Yes we had a great stay-not cheap but good value.
We were shocked to find out on leaving that the hotel is closing for a year in january for a refit! Seems a bit unnecessary.
One complaint is that the staff havent been told what is to happen to them whilst the hotel is closed for a year.The staff are so good and professionalthey deserve more respect from the powers that be.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking golf course or pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BGGM, General Manager at Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Good morning from Mallorca,

We are very happy that you have shared your opinon about our hotel and services

It is always nice to know that we have met your expectations during your stay in our hotel as well on the golf courses.

Thank you very much also for your nice comments regarding the reception staff which we will certainly forward to the front office team.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in the near future and send you
sunny regards,

Babette G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel

Address: Carrer de la Vinagrella | Urbanization Son Vida, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among Mediterranean style gardens and the fairways of the prestigious Son Vida golf course, the ArabellaSheraton Golf Hotel Son Vida provides extraordinary golf facilities in a setting of grandeur. Located near the ancient port city of Palma, this intimately charming hotel was designed in the style of a Spanish mansion and reflects authentic Mediterranean architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabella Sheraton Son Vida
Sheraton Palma De Mallorca
Palma Sheraton
Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Mallorca Arabella Golf Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.