We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small scale well runned design hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palau Sa Font

Save Saved
You added Palau Sa Font to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palau Sa Font
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Apuntadores, 38, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (La Llotja-Born)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 65 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Small scale well runned design hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

In an area close to many nice restaurants and good shopping you find this nice little specially designed hotel. With a small tower on the top were you can enjoy a nice view of the surroundings and backyard between first and second floor with a small outdoor pool were you can relax with a cup of tea and a good book. The breakfast are perfect, the staff is wonderful, the rooms and the hotel is very fresh and kept in a perfect way. Our standard room was "standard", a little bit boring, but very clean and in good condition. In Palma there is so much to do so you don not really spend a lot of time in your room. We had a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: The rooms are not so well isolated from sounds so bring earplugs! Neighbors tend to become a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
6
43
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The location is perfect with all the interesting sights, nice restaurants, bars and boutiques of the old town of Palma at your doorstep but yet located on a quiet street. The rooms are quite austerely furnished and you will not find the facilities you may expect from a 4 star hotel but this little hotel grows as the days go by and you discover small subtleties in the decoration etc. Breakfast is excellent and served with great care, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Our only concern was the ventilation system (not the indoor air condition system) that was very noisy and made it impossible to sleep with the windows open.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Second trip to Palma wa better than the first. The only downside was a break in the weather , welcomed by the locals though! This time I found more nooks and crannies to this lovely city. The Hotel is in a perfect location, near transport, marina, beaches and some lovely resturants and a delightful square where you can get a mean chaprinia! Lookng forward to the next trip.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the plung pool would be quiter, but the rooms on the side street are more atmosp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just back from a three night stay at Palau Sa Font, I will start with the positives first -

The location is great, very central with good restaurants on your doorstep.
The Man who worked during the evenings on reception was particularly friendly and helpful, as was the woman who served breakfast on two of the mornings we stayed.

THIS IS WHERE IT ENDS.
if you dont want to read my full
In short if you are looking for a little bit of luxury and comfort for a short trip where you feel like you are being looked after during your stay DO NOT STAY HERE.

More hostel than hotel - this is not a four star facility within any stretch of the imagination, whoever took the pictures for the website needs an award.

There are none of the luxuries you expect to find in a four star hotel at this property. i.e nice toiletries, fluffy towels good quality toilet paper, comfortable bed, a kettle an iron or decent breakfast. as a result this makes the hotel incredibly expensive i felt like I had been taken total advantage of as our hotel bill for three nights was over 600 euro


We arrived on Monday, my husband, two children (3 & 15 months) two buggies, three suitcases and me - no one helped us with our bags from the taxi to the hotel, no one offered to help us to our room once in the hotel, having got to our room it was a massive disappointment - the room was extremely basic with shabby decor and very little room to put anything , the room was also really dusty - under the bed had not seen a broom in weeks - the bathroom was basic and fairly clean but was really not sufficient for our needs - it became apparent that the room also was not child friendly with a number of concerns we went to reception and told them that we did not think the room was suitable and we would like to leave, at this point the Manager came out and started to debate with us what was wrong I explained that I was not happy with the room as it posed a danger to my children and it didn't have a bath - to which she responded well maybe you shouldn't be staying in a hotel if you are worried about safety- my view is this - if a customer comes to you unhappy about a room you should do what you can to make it right i.e offer us an alternative room - which I knew she had as the hotel was not at capacity.

If you are traveling with children under 3 years old, do not use this hotel it has absolutely no facilities for kids.

No changing facilities in the room - not even a changing mat was provided, the bin did not have a lining so putting dirty nappies into it soon created problems of their own :(
No kids channels on the TV
No toys anywhere in the hotel for them to play with
the terrace has a plunge pool but it is not childproof
the beds are metal edged which caused no end of bangs and bruises to my boys legs
The breakfast provided is not suitable for a toddler (chocolate granola does not constitute breakfast for a child)

you may be wondering why we booked - well the hotel does advertise as being family friend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

If you are going for both: culture + beach this is a nice hotel. we hired a car just two streets away from the hotel and went to the beaches near Andratx in the afternoon- a 20 minutes ride. In the morning we went sightseeing + shopping in lovely Palma (go see the cathedral).
The hotel is small, receptionist are personally, rooms are very basic, the pool was okay for my two daughters. Only thing I didn't like was that our room was quite noisy. Neighbours coming home from dancing at night, neighbours going to the toilet, neighbours having a shower. We could hear it all and sometimes it even woke us op in the middle of the night.
Breakfast is perfect and they make perfect cappuccinos.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Nice little city hotel on the old town of Palma
Well keep, clean, colourful
Air conditioned room, comfortable beds, good bath room
Small pool
Great breakfast!
Difficult to get there by car (unless you drive a Smart)
Bit expansive, we enjoyed the one night we stayed..would recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Basic room, disappointing toilet. Good b'fast and great congierge. Overprice.good location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palau Sa Font? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palau Sa Font

Address: Apuntadores, 38, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca > La Llotja-Born
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palau Sa Font 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Some have called us “Spanish Spartan”, or minimalist. We wanted to achieve a cool, calm and collected feel to our rooms, because we believe cool doesn’t mean cold. A no-fuss, quietly stylish environment where you’ll be able to unwind and make the most of your time on the island. Because we love what we do, we’re always pleased to see our regulars, and look forward to meeting new guests. Welcome to the Palau Sa Font. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Palau Sa Font reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palau Sa Font Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Palau Sa Font Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palau Sa Font, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.