We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good central location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Almudaina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Almudaina Hotel to your Saves list
Almudaina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Jaime III, 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Ranked #19 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good central location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Attentive and helpful front desk staff. Rooms and bathroom well renovated. Great shower in place of bath. On the tourist bus route and on a main shopping street, a short walk from the main sights and restaurants. Would stay there again. Bus 1 from the airport drops you just up the street, so no problems there.

Room Tip: no pool unfortunately. Our room was 515. Only problem was that the service staff had a room next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    178
    28
    5
    2
See reviews for
44
150
31
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We spent a few days during Easter at Almudaina hotel and picked it because it's very central and they offered superior rooms with balcony and view. This is a perfect location, close to everything and we were very pleased at first sight, with room at the 6th floor.

The room was very nice, quite spacious and with nice furniture and well equipped bathroom. The beds were good and we would have enjoyed our stay alot more if the air conditioning also would have worked. But unfortunately it was a typical hotel air conditioning (central) and it was a joke. As this was late March we survived with doors open at night, but the temperature in the room was always too high. We also struggled alot with the shower, the temperature got from normal to expremely hot in just seconds and we had to be very careful not to get burned. I had to wash my hair in the sink, didn't dare to stay under the shower more than a few seconds.

The breakfast was the best I've had in Spain ever, a good selection of hot and cold dishes, coffees, juices, fruit, etc. We even had dinner one night, all by ourselves, and the food was actually good. There is a nice terrace up on the top floor, with some sunbeds and a marvellous view.

From other reviews I noticed comments about the staff, but we found them friendly and helpful.
We would like to give this hotel a much better rating, and we would also love to stay here again if it wasn't for the terrible airconditioning. Staying here during summer would be a true nightmare.

Room Tip: Superior room at the top floors have great view and most of them also have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

A superb Palma city centre hotel. Its position is perfect for shopping and wandering. Very clean, modern and beautifully appointed; the bathroom was a delight. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Reception staff are not the friendliest. Beware the automatic calling service: we had calls we did not book and no call when booked for our flight home. When I reported this, it was accepted with a query as opposed to an apology. Use the roof terrace. It is magnificent with views over the old town to the sea. The house wine was just 2 euros a glass served on the terrace. Rooms vary but 405 and 804 are recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms 405 and 804.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We went as a small group for a couple of nights. The hotel was spotless great bathrooms and bedrooms, breakfast was OK, location was perfect for exploring Palma. Would recommend the train trip to Soller @ 19 euros return.

Room Tip: We had a room over the street but it was quiet enough with the shutters and double glazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Just got back from four nights here, central, clean and comfortable only two 'gripes' nowhere to get a cuppa in hotel apart from breakfast so a kettle would be nice and in the lovely shower a non slip bath mat would be a nice addition, apart from that had a great stay there

Room Tip: Higher rooms are a must especially at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were fortunate to spend three nights in Mallorca at the Hotel Almudaina. Let me confirm what the other reviews mentioned: perfect location, excellent service, amazing views. We couldn't imagine a better choice.

We booked early and were able to arrange room 804. It is the premier room in the hotel. It is located right off the rooftop lounge.

Look no further - this is the place to stay in Palma de Mallorca.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This hotel is in a very central position in Palma town and close to the airport bus.
I had a superior room with view towards the port and cathedral which was well worth the extra. It was a very spacious and comfortable room, clean and daily change of towels and regular change of bed linens. Minibar and in room safe.
Buffet breakfast with a very large choice and good coffee.
There was quite a lot of corridor noise, I always use earplugs so this was not a problem to me and I slept well
I was very happy with the hotel and will certainly return..

Room Tip: Superior rooms are at the back, so quieter and also have views of the port and cathedral. well worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almudaina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almudaina Hotel

Address: Avda Jaime III, 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Almudaina Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The emblematic Hotel Almudaina, recently renovated, is located in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. Located in Jaime III, the city's most popular avenue, most prestigious shopping area and very close to the seafront promenade, the Cathedral, the port and the old quarter. Specially designed for all types of travel, to enjoy the charm of the city and go shopping, even on holidays, as well as for business, with event rooms for exhibitions and corporate events. The views from the terrace and some rooms to the Bay of Palma, the Cathedral and Old quarter are spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Almudaina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almudaina Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almudaina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.