We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, very decent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Almudaina Hotel

Save Saved
You added Almudaina Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Almudaina Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Jaime III, 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 64 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Good value, very decent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed at the Almudaina for two nights in September. My room on the fifth floor was modern,comfortable and clean. The size of room and amount of cupboard space was totally adequate, and the en suite sparkled. I found all the staff to be helpful and friendly. There is a very nice roof terrace with sun loungers. The hotel is well positioned to walk around the wonderful city of Palma. Its not luxurious, but very good value for money. The only two negatives I found were: you have to pay for a safe key, and the same thing with internet. Indeed, I don't think wifi was available on my floor even if I paid. I wouldn't rush back, but would absolutely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    161
    24
    5
    2
See reviews for
39
135
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, England
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed for three nights in room 515. A good room to request as it is at the rear of the property and high enough to have a sea view. Also the bonus of a balcony though this is not essential as the hotel has a lovely roof top terrace with superb sea and city views and lots of loungers and seating.

Hotel is situated in the city centre on an upmarket street and is only a short walk to the cathedral, sea front and everything else. Loads of cafes/restaurants nearby and lovely shops. Easy to reach by bus from the airport. Bus no. 1 (airport bus) stops around the corner on Passeig Mallorca and is just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

Breakfast room is large and the food selection was regularly replenished. Good selection of hot and cold dishes and coffee from the machine is excellent. Nice that they had a toaster as well.

Room was very large and contained a double bed (not two singles pushed together) and there were two wardrobes with lots of hangers. Nicely decorated and colour coordinated. Godo size fridge for the minibar meaning there is room to store any additional drinks you might buy. Bathroom was modern and very clean. Plenty of towels.

An excellent three star hotel in a superb location. I would definitely recommend to others and plan to stay here again next time I visit Palma.

Room Tip: Request a room at the rear and a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

We have spend one night in this hotel on our way out from Palma. I highly recommend the place - unbeatable location, nice and clean rooms, great service and very good Breakfest! The rooms are not to spacious, but if you go for few days and don't need to spend much time in the room the place is great value for money. If I go back to Palma I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel was in great location. Very central. Great shops and restaurants and
really handy for buses.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Went with 3 friends and was encouraged by the good reviews previously. It lived up to those reviews and some more! Staff very welcoming, rooms very clean and comfortable, lots of wardrobe space. Missed tea/coffee making facilities but that is not a negative review. Breakfast was very substantial and the coffee was excellent. We had rooms on 6th floor and had no trouble with traffice noise even though the hotel is on a main road. The roof terrace at night was wonderful. We asked for drinks at the dining room and took them up ourselves as the staff were going home, and watched as the cruise ships slipped in and out of their moorings. The hotel deserves all the praise visitors have written about it and we would definately go back again and recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Best rooms 6th floor and upwards
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west yorkshire
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Almudaina and enjoyed the city break with a friend.The hotel was immaculate--the room,bathroom,stairs and reception area.The breakfast room appeared to be new,even the cutlery shone! Choice at breakfast was good also the quality and the coffee was great! I will recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to visit Palma and stay in a central position.The shopping is good and the italian restaurant at the back of the hotel,The Rossini and fish restaurant Il Piron,down the road ,and to the right were both excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolvo
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We liked the hotel overall, one of our rooms was small and very dark with no view whatsoever. The other room was bright, clean and spacious.
The whole hotel is very clean. The breakfast is fine, nice coffee. We didn't have any reason to speak to the staff really, apart from checking in and out and that was efficient and pleasant enough.
The location of the hotel is good, with a stop for the sightseeing bus towards the top of the street, walk of the hotel and turn left towards the bridge. It is also in walking distance of the cathedral about 10 mins or less. Lovely shops on the street too.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almudaina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almudaina Hotel

Address: Avda Jaime III, 9, 07012 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#18 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Almudaina Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The emblematic Hotel Almudaina, recently renovated, is located in the heart of Palma de Mallorca. Located in Jaime III, the city's most popular avenue, most prestigious shopping area and very close to the seafront promenade, the Cathedral, the port and the old quarter. Specially designed for all types of travel, to enjoy the charm of the city and go shopping, even on holidays, as well as for business, with event rooms for exhibitions and corporate events. The views from the terrace and some rooms to the Bay of Palma, the Cathedral and Old quarter are spectacular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Almudaina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Almudaina Hotel Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almudaina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.