We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best 3 days in a long time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HM Jaime III to your Saves list
HM Jaime III
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 70 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best 3 days in a long time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Usually only get the chance to get away for 3/4 days at a time so hotel choice is always very important for us. I tend to read up a bit online before booking and liked what I was reading about The Jaime 111. The location was what made me book in the end but once we got there the whole hotel was ideal. Warm welcome with glass of bubbly and a quick check-in. Nice room with modern bathroom, good quality towels and comfortable bed. Excellent little breakfast buffet downstairs serving interesting dishes and all very fresh. If you happen to be there on a Sunday like us they also do a Sunday brunch buffet with bubbly included. It is fantastic value but does understandably get a bit busy. I liked the whole artistic edge this hotel has and the artwork displayed is different (although I wasn´t so keen on the Jaws piece). As promised the location is tops for shopping and exploring the beautiful city of Palma de Mallorca and this was one of our best trips in recent years.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 187069Cold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Definitely has great position in the city with all amenities on your doorstep. Easy to get and from from airport. Nice room and although not particularly big, was comfortable with all you need for a city stay. The hotel is quite image conscious which meant it was very clean and well presented in all areas. Helpfull and professional staff on the front desk and handy cafe come restaurant at street level which served better than average coffee and snacks. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sailsbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We spent a comfortable long weekend at this city slick hotel. The setting is downtown Palma and it's in a great position. It's a perfect escape for adults, quiet and very grown up. When we got to the room we thought we'd been upgraded it was so large. The lift could be a bit bigger but it does the job. I do highly recommend this hotel to everyone, hope it stays like this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Would have preferred to give this hotel three and a half stars! Check in process was painfully slow and if the two receptionists had concentrated on the customers rather than nattering to each other the process would have been quicker. Room spacious and comfortable but we had booked a city view room and the one we were allocated on second floor looked into tree canopies so a bit of a misdescription. We were slightly worried about noise given the location but glazing was adequate to deal with this.

The hot food at breakfast was poor but the fruit etc was very good. The breakfast room is however very cramped and negotiating way back to table with plates of food challenging!

We like modern minimalist decor but didn't really think much of the way this hotel done up. The corridors were dark and the canoe sitting on the floor in the middle of reception was a disaster waiting to happen!

The hotel is however well situated and overall we felt that that it offered just about good value for money.

Room Tip: If reserving a city view room request one higher in building than second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birk54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, Nova Scotia, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We loved this boutique hotel. It absolutely sparkles.

We could walk everywhere and the area abounds with interesting shops and a wide variety of restaurants and bars.

We had a room on the 9th floor with an adjoining balcony. Our room was spotless and
and provided a quiet sanctuary at the end of the day.

The breakfast buffet was well presented and everything offered was fresh and delicious. The weather was lovely during our stay and we ate our breakfast on the outdoor terrace. We loved the terrace for drinks and light meals too.

Our contacts with staff, whether in the restaurant or at the front desk, were excellent.

Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer but we hope to return some day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Perfect designer hotel, smack in the middle of everything. Old town, shopping, habour, museums, busstop to/from airport all within walking distance. Very nice breakfast, which can be enjoyed both inside and outside. Everybody at the hotel was very helpful and serviceminded (They even had a free bottle of Cava in the room of our friends who was celebrating their 10th wedding aniversary). We stayed in room 203, facing the street with large balcony. This room and bath was big (prob. because it was disabled-friendly). Very nice bed, fridge and free WiFi (would've been nice with a coffee-maker in room!). Didn't use the elevator much, but as there's only one for 9 floors (and a bit on the slow side), I can see it could be a (small) problem on busy days. Only tried the spa once. Not big, but the sauna is ok, especially if you've been out enjoying the bars/restaurants the night before! All in all, a perfect hotel for a weekend get-a-way! If we ever visit Palma again, we would stay at Jaime III again, no doubt!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MouseFanAttic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The location is superb both for ease of transfer and spending money at the boutiques in Palma. Room was fabulous, interesting kit all over the hotel. Good breakfast, with homemade yoghurt, fresh fruit and delicious cheese. Nice spa area with sauna, jacuzzi and steam bath could have spent much longer there if only the shops weren´t so good. I would definitely stay at the Jaime III again. If you like modern style then this hotel is the one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
#22 of 70 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
0.5 mi away
HM Balanguera
HM Balanguera
#13 of 70 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 70 in Palma de Mallorca
5.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
Santa Clara Urban Hotel & Spa
#8 of 70 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almudaina Hotel
Almudaina Hotel
#20 of 70 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#18 of 70 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#7 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#16 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing