We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and central.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HM Jaime III

Save Saved
You added HM Jaime III to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HM Jaime III
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 64 hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and central.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Definitely has great position in the city with all amenities on your doorstep. Easy to get and from from airport. Nice room and although not particularly big, was comfortable with all you need for a city stay. The hotel is quite image conscious which meant it was very clean and well presented in all areas. Helpfull and professional staff on the front desk and handy cafe come restaurant at street level which served better than average coffee and snacks. Would stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    481
    299
    69
    31
    13
See reviews for
86
479
41
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sailsbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We spent a comfortable long weekend at this city slick hotel. The setting is downtown Palma and it's in a great position. It's a perfect escape for adults, quiet and very grown up. When we got to the room we thought we'd been upgraded it was so large. The lift could be a bit bigger but it does the job. I do highly recommend this hotel to everyone, hope it stays like this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perthshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Would have preferred to give this hotel three and a half stars! Check in process was painfully slow and if the two receptionists had concentrated on the customers rather than nattering to each other the process would have been quicker. Room spacious and comfortable but we had booked a city view room and the one we were allocated on second floor looked into tree canopies so a bit of a misdescription. We were slightly worried about noise given the location but glazing was adequate to deal with this.

The hot food at breakfast was poor but the fruit etc was very good. The breakfast room is however very cramped and negotiating way back to table with plates of food challenging!

We like modern minimalist decor but didn't really think much of the way this hotel done up. The corridors were dark and the canoe sitting on the floor in the middle of reception was a disaster waiting to happen!

The hotel is however well situated and overall we felt that that it offered just about good value for money.

Room Tip: If reserving a city view room request one higher in building than second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, Nova Scotia, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We loved this boutique hotel. It absolutely sparkles.

We could walk everywhere and the area abounds with interesting shops and a wide variety of restaurants and bars.

We had a room on the 9th floor with an adjoining balcony. Our room was spotless and
and provided a quiet sanctuary at the end of the day.

The breakfast buffet was well presented and everything offered was fresh and delicious. The weather was lovely during our stay and we ate our breakfast on the outdoor terrace. We loved the terrace for drinks and light meals too.

Our contacts with staff, whether in the restaurant or at the front desk, were excellent.

Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer but we hope to return some day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Perfect designer hotel, smack in the middle of everything. Old town, shopping, habour, museums, busstop to/from airport all within walking distance. Very nice breakfast, which can be enjoyed both inside and outside. Everybody at the hotel was very helpful and serviceminded (They even had a free bottle of Cava in the room of our friends who was celebrating their 10th wedding aniversary). We stayed in room 203, facing the street with large balcony. This room and bath was big (prob. because it was disabled-friendly). Very nice bed, fridge and free WiFi (would've been nice with a coffee-maker in room!). Didn't use the elevator much, but as there's only one for 9 floors (and a bit on the slow side), I can see it could be a (small) problem on busy days. Only tried the spa once. Not big, but the sauna is ok, especially if you've been out enjoying the bars/restaurants the night before! All in all, a perfect hotel for a weekend get-a-way! If we ever visit Palma again, we would stay at Jaime III again, no doubt!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

The location is superb both for ease of transfer and spending money at the boutiques in Palma. Room was fabulous, interesting kit all over the hotel. Good breakfast, with homemade yoghurt, fresh fruit and delicious cheese. Nice spa area with sauna, jacuzzi and steam bath could have spent much longer there if only the shops weren´t so good. I would definitely stay at the Jaime III again. If you like modern style then this hotel is the one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for our anniversary and it was a lovely experience. Liked the continental style from the different paintings to the multi lingual staff. The hotel is city centre but manages to be like an oasis and our room was a quiet and sohpisticated place to relax. Although we were only here for three nights it was a surprising hotel, and we lapped up the royal treatment. We did some touristy things as well so got the best of both worlds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#3 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#13 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, Hotel.de, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HM Jaime III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.