We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Xmas in Palma city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HM Jaime III

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added HM Jaime III to your Saves list
HM Jaime III
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Xmas in Palma city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We booked two rooms for 5 nights over Xmas in Palma De Mallorca and stayed 4 of us and we loved every moment of our stay in the city.We did not stay all day in the hotel because there was many things to do and many things to see but for what we did use the hotel room it was perfect.Rooms are nicely sized and very clean and quiet for sleeping.Hotel seemed busy but good people stay at this hotel and not noisy people with exception of new years eve when everybody made noise.Breakfast was good but not excellent and location was perfect and that made it so much more special.Actually location could not been better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    324
    74
    31
    15
See reviews for
98
515
44
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loughton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Recently returned from our second stay at Jaime III in a year. Love this place! Palma is one of our favourite cities in Europe as it has a bit of everything, and this hotel is in such a good location that we wouldn´t even consider staying anywhere else. You can be at practically any of the main attractions of the city (Cathedral, shops, La Lonja, Paseo Maritimo) within minutes and it´s a trendy, well run hotel with good staff and clean comfy rooms. The guy on the front desk remembered us from our previous visit which was nice and I don´t know whether it was just the Christmas spirit that was cheering everyone up but all the staff seemed to be extra friendly and there was a great festive feeling. Although there are lots of places to eat all around the city and close to the hotel, I would still recommend getting breakfast, or at least a coffee, downstairs at the hotel cafe as they serve delicious pastries and excellent coffee, and you also get to people watch as it overlooks one of the busy streets of Palma. Shopping tip: look out for the shop selling top designer goods at up to 50% off on the main Jaime III road (opposite EL Corte Ingles). Looking forward to our next visit at JaimeIII in 2013!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed at Jaime hotel from 26-29th Dec. and we had already seen the hotel on internet but had not seen the nearby shops and we were extatic to see the amazing situation of the hotel. The hotel is not a 5 star and it is not the best hotel we have been to but for a 4 star hotel I give a clear 5 stars. Rooms are quiet large and the glass bathroom was fantastic. It seems that all rooms have some sort of art work in them and we thought it was a nice touch.

Breakfast area is downstairs at the street level so it is not exculsively for the hotel guests. Breakfast was good and our whole stay was great value.

Palma had a nice Christmas feeling with lots of street decorations and there is an evening market 10 minutes walk away that sells from t-shirst to ham, cheese, olives and wine but do not buy food without sampling first as we had the olives and they were pure salt and we had to throw them away.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The service was excellent, very clean, nice rooms. The restaurant downstairs always crowded. Not a crazy choice for breakfast but good variation of products. The position of the hotel is absolutely great, just at 3 minutes away from the centre. A very nice surprise! Keep up the good work!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

All positive things to say about this hotel: nice welcome with fast check in and given a lovely room. Very clean, modern and nicely decorated. Downstairs they have some original artwork/pieces to enjoy looking at and also a good cafe which sprawls out onto the street which is nice to sit down at with a good coffee after a busy day shopping.The hotels got a good ambience all round and a mixture of professional and savvy tourists as clients. It´s in a fantastic location within Palma and I think it was priced fairly and I would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked this hotel for New Year as it has great facilities and is in a lovely central location surrounded by elegant cafes and shops. When we arrived to check in we were told there was a 'technical problem' with our rooms and so we would have to stay at their other hotel in Palma, the Balanguera which as it happened had space because it had only just opened. We were told we wouldn't be disappointed. We were. It was at least 10 minutes further out, had no restaurant or cafe; the foyer was open plan Ikea-style with the breakfast area in the corner. Unlike the Jaume III it did not have the spa we were looking forward to but the minimalist rooms did have all the teething problems of a new build - shower leaking into the bedroom, window not locking properly, washhand basin too low (as well as being in the bedroom instead of the toilet!), no phone number for reception or emergency. In no way did it have the style or facilities of the hotel we had booked. The receptionist said we could have a free lunch the following day at the Jaume III, we had to leave before then but actually our New Year trip was spoiled as what they had us staying at was not what we had paid for.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We holidayed with friends in Palma and stayed at HM Jaime III. The hotel is in a very central location - we walked everywhere. We got a great rate by booking directly with the hotel. We were on the ninth floor with a small balcony looking over the city. The only downside was that we were beside the elevator which was quite noisy. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom small but again spotlessly clean and more than adequate. Not a lot of storage but more than enough for our stay (3 nights). The buffet style breakfast was extremely busy and on one of the mornings, even though it was raining, we chose to sit outside under cover and beside a patio heater. We ate in the restaurant on our last night which was good. The bar was great to return to every evening for a nightcap. Loved the modern art dotted around the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HM Jaime III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HM Jaime III

Address: Paseo Mallorca 14B, 07011 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Tryp Jaime III)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#4 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — HM Jaime III 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel HM Jaime III is situated in the heart of Palma de Mallorca city. The philosophy of the Hotel HM Jaime III and the clients it attracts are a reflection of the vivacious spirit of Palma de Mallorca. Over a short time, Palma de Mallorca has become an important Mediterranean nucleus, frequented by people from all over the world, keen on enjoying the social and cultural attractions of the city.The HM Jaime III shows a clear commitment to avant-garde arte. It offers a different style of accommodation in Palma de Mallorca, on par with the quality and service you expect to find in any other large city, paying special attention to the needs and conveniences that urban life entails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HM Jaime III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hm Jaime Iii Hotel Palma De Mallorca
HM Jaime III Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HM Jaime III, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.