We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mirador

Save Saved
You added Hotel Mirador to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mirador
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo Maritimo 10, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Croydon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We spent three nights at the Mirador in mid-February with our children of 11 and 16, and the hotel suited us all very well indeed. It had taken some time to find a hotel in Palma with either two adjoining rooms or four beds, and I thought, through my correspondence with the hotel when booking it, that I'd booked a suite which had two beds in two different sections, but with no sea view. We were welcomed warmly and went straight to our room, to find that the beds were all in the one main room - however, any vague disappointment was soon overridden when we opened the net curtains and found an unexpected, wonderful view over the marina, and a huge balcony, which we were able to make use of even in February.

It was in any case a spacious room, with plenty of wardrobe space and a useful safe (at small extra charge). The bathroom was spotless and toiletries were provided - the shower was good and there were lots of towels. The beds were comfortable, but the sofa bed a little creaky - but okay for a couple of nights. Night times were very quiet indeed, given that we were above a major road and a marina/port (we even had the balcony door open a little and the noise didn't disturb us) but this may be quite different in high season. Breakfasts were fantastic, with a very wide choice of hot and cold food, and always a wonderful selection of fresh fruit and pastries. The bar is pleasant and the children were always welcome. Staff very friendly and helpful. Taxis available at the rank next door, and the airport bus goes right past the door.

As others have commented, the hotel is arranged quite oddly as it is cut into a hillside and so you need to take two lifts and stairs to get to upper floors. We didn't find this a problem at all, as the hotel has charm and we enjoyed exploring.

Location is very good, just ten minutes' stroll to the Cathedral and the old town, and you can walk in beside the water or beside the historic monuments. The area is well-lit and feels safe at night.

We had a great trip and were pleased to have found this hotel. As a family it was an ideal base, not too far from anything, and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    131
    59
    17
    15
See reviews for
54
82
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A good hotel overall. Fantastic views, huge room and an enormous bed, nice balcony overlooking the marinas and the cathedral. And also a pleasant "surprise" to go back to old-style individually-wrapped soaps, shower caps, those dodgy hairdryers and mini-bar with tasteless almonds :-) Not sure if worth 4**** rating compared to other hotels in Palma, definitely very dated and totally monolingual staff - not very acceptable these days. Wouldn't advise against the hotel, but would advise to look next door (Costa Azul).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Have just returned from a two week stay 18th January to 1st February, at this supposed 4 star hotel. We were allocated one of the best rooms on the 4th floor overlooking the promenade and with views of the harbour and Cathedral. So much for the good points. Although an electric kettle and crockery were provided these were never serviced. I had to go begging for coffee and milk every day. The cooked English part of the breakfast provision consisted of baked beans scrambled or fried eggs and streaky bacon EVERY DAY! The hotel website shows a restaurant with views and a 5th floor terrace, an indoor swimming pool and a sauna. I know this is low season but NONE of these facilities was available; and no indication that these were only high season facilities. The bathroom boasted a jacuzzi; this did not work and was not attended to despite two complaints. I notice there was a Tripadvisor certificate proudly displayed in Reception showing four stars. I hardly think this is justified

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Excellent location we had side room with view over the harbour. Room was spacious, power shower , well stocked mini bar with reasonable prices. There was tea making facilities in room which was pleasant surprise as many Spanish hotels dont provide this service. Breakfast was good with waiter bringing pot of tea to our table. Bar prices were reasonable as well. Would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We didnt have a lot of problems ! well except some things :
- we arrived at 9pm , but they said the room was'nt ready yet , so we walk around the palma until 2pm ... i didnt really appreciate that because i was already tired after the flight ..
- i dont this problem can be really solved : i saw three sort of .. long crawling cockroaches in the room ( on the wall ) and two in the bathtub ... didnt expect that for a four star ...
- Finally , i remember one morning, we forgot to put the "do not disturb" sign , and i found it funny because a housekeeper entered and was doing her usual cleaning while we were in bed , ... my friend said that the woman could have at least excuse herself ... haha i laughed hard :) !
But basically , i enjoyed the hotel , and Palma !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after having 3 disturbed nights elsewhere. We were greeted and checked in courteously. Our room was fine, except for the balcony doors which seemed impossible to close completely and let in a good deal of traffic and street noise. Not what we wanted. I phoned reception and 5 mins later someone came to fix the doors but couldn't and said he'd call 'technicals'. I tried again to close them but to no avail so went to reception to ask for a quiet room. We were changed within 15 minutes to a lovely peaceful room, better view, spotless. Yes, we DID have a problem, but we persisted politely, and the hotel fixed the problem very quickly, apologising profusely. Great service. Ps the spa is very small, but it's an old hotel, quirky and charming.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Engalnd
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay. My parents were in room 302. Their room was at the front, light and aired overlooking the harbour and cathedral in the distance. My family of 4 were on the 7th floor with 2 rooms and 2 balconies with a side sea view room. Check in was so welcoming. We got the no 1 bus from the airport and it dropped us just a short walk away. Check in was so welcoming. Breakfast lovely and as we booked half board,we were surprised to know all wine and soft drinks were included. Pool and jacuzzi with steam room and sauna were fun. Children of all nationalities loved it. Towels in rooms are smallish though, so maybe take your own for pool use. We loved the short 10 min walk to town looking at the boats along the way. We will be returning. Thank you to all staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mirador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirador

Address: Paseo Maritimo 10, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mirador 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hotel Mirador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirador Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Mirador Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mirador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.