We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa to your Saves list
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North west
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

I spent one night at this hotel having stayed four nights at a 5 star hotel in Palma and I have to say given the price paid and how lovely and clean the hotel is on my return visit this will be my hotel of choice.

Excellent nights sleep, lovely pool and adult sunbathing area, staff are very welcoming infact they are excellent.

My reviews are often critical as I do like to give a very honest opinion on my stay and this hotel really is a very good 4 star choice.

My only gripe (as seems to be common in most hotels unfortunately these days) is that some people allow children to scream and cry without consideration for other guests however I found this evident only at breakfast and obviously is out of the hotels control.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    377
    102
    24
    17
See reviews for
112
467
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is our 3rd visit to Isla Mallorca, and not our last. The hotel is located 25 min. Walk from city centre, and 10 min walk away from a lovely long street with loads of restaurants, where local people are going as well. The hotel is located in a quiet area with a great view over the harbour. The service is perfect at this hotel. If you want a fantastic hotel in a quiet area with a short distance to city centre this is the place. We love it and will recommend it to everybody.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Welcoming and friendly. Modern and clean. Fantastic spa. Lovely breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice, omelettes and many other items. Very reasonably priced and our 3rd visit. We only wish that it could be transported to the coast as the area is a little scruffy. (Uneven pavements, dog mess.)
(However, there are plans for a new hotel/refurb with the same management in two years!)

Room Tip: Suites are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the hotel Isla for 3 nights the four of us had between us a junior suite and a room with a terrace. The suite was lovely and spacious and the terrace was a great outdoor space, with a table and chairs and sun loungers, which had the sun all day. For a city hotel it offered a fabulous pool area. Breakfast was good, we also ate at the poolside bar which had a good choice and reasonable prices. All the staff we encountered where both friendly and helpful. I would stay here again, didn't have any negative observations. We tended to get taxis but understand it would have been possible to walk!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I booked a Superior Double/Twin room here for my sister and I and we were not disappointed. The room was clean, modern and had a view of the harbor and pool area below. Value for money was great. The highlight of the stay was the breakfast, by far, it was a huge buffet with everything you could want, including fresh-squeezed orange juice and eggs-made-to-order area. The staff was also very polite, helpful and kind. We also spent a few hours one afternoon doing the "hydrotherapy" spa area and it was really nice, just make sure you watch out for water jets that can get you in the eye (my sister tore/lost her contact that way). The pool area was nice as well, though the water was too cold for us. Free wi-fi everywhere except by the pool was excellent. Walk into town was a good 20 minutes or so, but it didn't bother us at all. All of the bars and clubs are within a short walking distance. Taxi ride from airport was 20 eur, and we took the bus back which was 1/4 the price and very convenient, took 40 mins. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Superior room with ocean-view was great, breakfast included is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It isn't grand, it doesn't have monogrammed Vuitton sheets or gold-plated taps, but if you want a hotel that's modern, super-clean, quiet, efficient and friendly, as we do, then I can heartily recommend Isla Mallorca. We have stayed here twice now on our visits to this beautiful island and would certainly choose it again. We ate dinner here on a couple of evenings when we were tired and couldn't be bothered to go out - something we rarely do in hotels - and the food was well-cooked, nicely presented and good value for money ... though the second dinner was somewhat spoilt by our popping in and out of the bar to watch Germany slaughter Brazil!

Thanks, Isla Mallorca, for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Easy access to town from hotel, frendly staff, clean room, (could use some make over in bath room) excellent breakfast. Slow elevator. Air cond out of order last night. TV out of order first night, got it fixed next morning. Over all a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: pool side offers a nice wiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa

Address: Pilar Juncosa, 7, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#11 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#16 Romantic Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#16 Business Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#22 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in a quiet area next to the Seaside Promenade, a 15 minutes walk from the Old Quarter, Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa is a modern urban hotel that combines comfort, closeness and excellent customer service. Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa offers 153 rooms and Junior Suites opened in 2010 and 2005, Spa and Wellness Centre, conference rooms, restaurant and swimming-pool, making it a perfect choice for business trips and holidays in Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Isla Mallorca Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Isla Mallorca And Spa
Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Isla Mallorca & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.