We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious rooms and immaculately clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Armadams

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Armadams to your Saves list
Hotel Armadams
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marques de la Cenia 34, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 69 Hotels in Palma de Mallorca
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious rooms and immaculately clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a few nights just after Easter. Pleasingly large room with separate section for third bed we asked for. More suite than room. Well equipped bathroom and comfy bed. Slightly lacking in amenities: room service stops at 10.30, only CNN for English tv. Pay per view movies, and later room service (or even a snack machine) would be a plus. Staff pleasant and well informed. Pool facilities good. Indoor pool handy for rainy days.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    110
    50
    4
    6
See reviews for
47
66
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson,UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in this hotel mid October on a short city break to Palma, which also co-incided with the Palma marathon weekend which gave the city a good vibe and busy feel about it. I checked with the front desk and they informed that the hotel was full, however it never felt over busy & there was never an issue getting a table at breakfast or a drink at the small bar in reception. We had a standard room with a very large terrace with sunbeds on, however the view was of other similar buildings & nothing to write home about, but good to have the extra outdoor space. The room was of a very generous size, tea/coffee making provided, mini bar & fridge, good amount of wardrobe space and a generous sized bathroom with shower over bath. The room was maintained daily and the standard of cleanliness was ok. We think our cleaner broke a cup in our room one morning & there were bits of the cup over the floor that had not been swept up. The location was excellent for a lovely seafront walk to the cathedral, took about 15/20 mins. The local buses run along the front to the other seaside resorts. There was a good choice of restaurants/cafes/bars on the front and 5 minutes from the hotel is the excellent Belgium restaurant Toque which gets super reviews on Trip Advisors restaurant reviews, we ate there twice and were highly satisfied both times (best to reserve).
The hotel itself has no restaurant just a bar in reception and there is a room service menu. The breakfast offers a good choice, bacon scrambled/fried eggs & sausages (spanish style) and there is plenty of fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals, breads, pastries, hams, cheeses & juices available, served in a bright breakfast room. The hotel has both outdoor and indoor pool however we did not use these nor did we use the spa therefore it would be wrong for me to make any assumptions about these facilities. The only thing that did strike me about the outdoor pool area was that it was right above the busy main street so not a very quiet scenic place for a chill round the pool and sunbed space was very limited, probably ok for a quick dip after a busy day sightseeing in the heat of the summer. My last thought about the hotel was that even though staff were ok they were a bit reserved & a few more smiles & a little more chat would have been more welcome. For us this hotel was really well priced, well located and we felt we had value for money and would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee Scotland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Well located hotel within 15 minutes walk of city centre and close to trendy Santa Catalina neighbourhood.
Clean, no fuss hotel. Staff good, decent breakfast.
Pool area OK but a bit street noisy. Indoor facilities also good.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Good location, good service, clean - helped to make our stay in Palma just great. We were 14 "girls" who choose this hotel as our base when trekking in Mallorca, as we also wanted some nice evenings out. Well located with just a short walk to reach the old city, restaurants and shopping and the harbour.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We've previously stayed at this hotel, so thought we'd stay again this year - big mistake.
When we had stayed previously we had no issues, however this year when we arrived the pool area was being used by approx 12/15 lads on a stag party, its not exactly what you expect from a hotel in Palma, Magaluf maybe.
Our (106) room was small, despite there being 2 large double beds in there. The bathroom had a mushroom (honestly) growing from a damp patch on the ceiling.
We were woken every night with partygoers arriving back at the hotel at all hours making a noise.
Location is excellent for access into Palma centre or catching a bus to the beaches nearby.
Breakfast is also good. However, we won't be returning as they seem to now be catering for the stag/hen parties which is a shame.

Room Tip: Avoid any rooms near the lifts, especially room 106!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

It was our first visit to Mallorca. We selected the Armadams as much for its' location as for its' 4-star rating. We could amble to the cathedral area in about 15 minutes. The harbour front was close by, and a lift in the public car park meant we never had to walk up the incline.
Our room was massive as was the bathroom. Breakfast catered to most tastes, including British. For once, I used the outdoor pool, although an indoor one is available. Very helpful staff, especially on reception.
Although they don't do evening meals, lots of good eating places on Marques de la Cenia or on the Passeig Maritime. Hard Rock Cafe less than 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Relatively fewer double beds, due to a lot of business guests. If you ask for a double, it is likely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

we stayed for two nights in this hotel before moving to the isla de mallorca for one night pre cruise.the check in was smooth and our room was spacious and clean with a large bed and two juliet style balconies. the bathroom was large with a jacuzzi bath and shower.
we went downstairs to find the bar closed and the place deserted at 11pm.the atmosphere was a little dreary and we left to visit our son and his wife at the isla mallorca.it was certainly more lively and we got a drink and a snack and returned to the armadams.
after a good night sleep,comfortable bed and very quiet,we went down for breakfast. the breakfast was very nice.not a great deal of choice but adequate and tasty.the coffee and tea was served in a pot at the table by the waiters.
the area was very good for us ,walking distance to the old town and marina.
the hotel was good but i feel that it lacks atmosphere and a little tweaking in this area would improve the holiday experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palma de Mallorca hotels
Hotel Mirador
#52 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
UR Palacio Avenida
#43 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Araxa Hotel
#34 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Catalina
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#30 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Catalonia Majorica Hotel
#28 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 790 reviews
AC Hotel Ciutat de Palma by Marr...
#47 of 69 in Palma de Mallorca
4.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Armadams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Armadams

Address: Marques de la Cenia 34, 07014 Palma de Mallorca, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Palma de Mallorca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
#38 Luxury Hotel in Palma de Mallorca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Armadams 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Armadams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armadams Hotel Palma De Mallorca
Hotel Armadams Palma De Mallorca, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Armadams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.